Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Levon Platform

Platform wedge with canvas upper and criss-cross leather straps with buckle closure. Resin composite sole. Stud detailing. *By Irregular Choice *Canvas, Leather, Resin Composite Sole *Import *5" heel, 2" platform Size Chart: Size 6 US = 36.5 EURO Size 6.5 US = Size 37 EURO Size 7 US = Size 38 EURO Size 7.5 US = Size 38.5 EURO Size 8 US = Size 39 EURO Size 8.5 US = Size 39.5 EURO Size 9 US = Size 40 EURO
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for Levon Platform
Review 1 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Unique!
10.3.2012
"Great boot/wedge! So unique I get people staring every time I wear them. Lots of compliments and they are super comfy for being a million miles tall!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Wilmington NC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Bootastic!!
12.29.2011
"Love these!!!! I love the sloppy look of them. They are super comfy and look so chic!! I went with my normal heel size due to sliding and they are perfect!! I definately think they are a fabulous buy!! I don't know about you but I like to have things no one else does and these are absolutely one of a kind! BUY THEM!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
BETTER THAN THE PICTURE!!!
12.7.2011
"I will never get rid of these shoes. They are so incredible and easy to walk in. At first i thought it was a bit much to spend, but now that i have them, i would consider paying more. these shoes are better looking in person than the picture shows. you are able to push them down, and they hit your calf/shin in just the right spot to elongate your legs. They do run big. so order 2 sizes down. i have a wide foot and they are still a little big, but so worth it. You will be SO HAPPY!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
AMAZING
12.2.2011
"A must have shoe! I love my shoes and this is by far the best pair of shoes I have bought in a long time. They will stand out and are both stylish and comfortable. They do run a bit big, I usually go from a size 9 to 10 and got 8.5 and it fit perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
weird fun platform love
10.27.2011
"i got my regular size and it fits fine. the shoe part fits just like normal, but the canvas shaft part is a bit loose since it's open, so my heels lift a little as i walk, but not enough so that the shoe would come off. these aren't actually as heavy as they look. and they're quite comfortable with the soft foot bed, and not really too much of an arc. definitely an interesting pair of shoes. me likes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:36-40
body type:athletic
A must have!!!!
8.3.2011
"This is a must have over the top shoe, yes it does run big in size and you have to size down, yes it does flop off your heel if you don't get the correct fit, but overall this is the greatest over the top shoe one could buy. I love it and would buy it over and over again. I promise you this is a must have,"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Fabulous design! A head turner!
7.2.2011
"I purchased them in two colors, both size 7.5.
It took me quite some time to figure out my size - I am 8-8.5 in sandals(EU 39), 8.5-9 in boots (EU 40). I ordered the 8.5 and they were waaay to big; even 8 was falling off my foot so I decided to size down to 7.5 (EU 38.5).
This style runs big so I suggest to size down at least half a size. The quality? Well.... Could be better. They are made in China and it shows. The leather has some scuffs and marks and the wooden platform is not always painted evenly. Also, the buttom of the sole does not give enough stability in some styles ( I tried several of them until I had finally settled for the right one), there might be a small "bump" on the heel which makes the shoe wobble.
These shoes will make you stand out in crowd! The first time I wore them, I got so many compliments even from guys! Actually even more from men than women!
They are not very comfortable to walk in though. After several hours your feet start to heart and they are tight on top where the canvas is, as it is not stretchy. But still - I just had to buy them for the look! Great idea and design!
I am giving it four stars because of the quality (could be better), considering its high price!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:36-40
body type:petite
Best Shoe Purchase Ever!!!!!!
6.29.2011
"Comfy, Cute & looks great with Capris, Dresses, Skirts, Jeans.... Awesome!
Petite, 5.2" but size 8! LOVE THEM!
I love fashion but not much of a "shoe person" but now I am....
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:slender
HUGE!
6.15.2011
"I bought these in my usual size 7.5 and they are huge I've tried slipping sox in the back of them but it never works out properly and i was going to send them back but the bottoms got scuffed so easily i didn't think they would take them so i figured out a way to use them, i made an extra hole about an inch and a half past the last one it was difficult because of the sturdy leather strap but i eventually got it done with a fork and a knife, and then i just wear a huge white sock and then a black sock over it so it all blends, now they fit perfectly!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:little red couch
age:26-30
body type:slender
lovable shoes
6.10.2011
"I have two other pairs of similar style shoes from irregular choice. That should say a lot about how much I enjoy these shoes. I find them to be very comfortable because they feel like a 3inch heel with the 2inch platform rise. They have a surprise fuzzy teal velvet insole which is such a cute irregular choice touch.
As always the packaging is as cute as the shoes themselves.
These shoes run large so you will need to size down at least 1/2 a size.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:King of Prussia, PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
shoes of god !
5.12.2011
"these are worth every penny and clearly made by jesus. best purchase i have made in a VERY long time. unique, stylish, comfortable, confidence-inducing. beautiful alien warrior goddess shoes. they run a little big so i went a half size down and they were perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Glenn Dale MD
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE THESE SHOES!
5.9.2011
"I wore these shoes to my graduation from nursing school, got a lot of compliments and a lot of what is on your feet. I LOVE these shoes. I wore them from 7am to 5pm and my feet felt pretty good for first time wearing. I listened to the reviews and did 1/2 size down. I own 6 pairs of irregular choice and my normal size is 8 1/2 in shoes and 9 in boots, you can genarally 1/2 size down with irregular choice and be ok."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute!! but runs really big
4.8.2011
"My size is usually 8 1/2, and I tried 8 1/2 on and it was really really big! impossible to walk, so I went half size down but still big. The style is very cute. exactly same from the picture. and they don't hurt my feet so far. I really love this shoes's details!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Miami
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love them!!
4.6.2011
"When I saw them I had to get them. I've never spent 200.00 on a pair of shoes before but I had to have them. They are worth every penny. I can walk for days in them, not sure if I can dance in them but, if you have a narrow foot don't get them. I have a very wide foot and they fit perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Jerzey, how you doin!
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
I need shoe rehab!
4.5.2011
"I am in love with these well designed creative pieces of art!...i wear heels everyday and have been wanting something different you know to satisfy that shoe craving.....well i know I have found the hottest wedge sandal shoe boot combination out there!...if you dont think these will add flavor and spice to your shoe closet you are sadly mistaken!...who doesnt want to enjoy all the many compliments that you will receive...i already have irregular choice shoes in my closet and they do run large..no worries..get a pair of gel insoles..your good...i feel so lucky to own a pair of these unique shoes!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Minnesnowta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Levon I'm in LOVE Platform
4.2.2011
"So although I love fp, I have NEVER spent this much money on a pair of shoes. I seen this style, however, and really loved it. None of the cheap knock-offs never look right, either.
So I took the plunge and ordered these online. Can I just say my jaw is still hanging open from how SPECTACULAR these are? I would never return these in a million years. I wore these to the Timberwolves vs. Heat game and everyone from the police officer checking bags to cheerleaders were complimenting me on my shoes.
The only teenie problem was that they're a bit loose, and I don't consider my feet to be narrow. Definitely not something I'm concerned about, though, because they are a definite show stopper. If you have the $ to splurge on these shoes, DO IT! I hope these shoes last forever because I'M GOING TO BE WEARING THEM ALL THE TIME!!!
Seriously, one of my fave purchases I've ever made from fp.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:slender
BESTSHOESEVER
3.26.2011
"these are the BEST SHOES EVER! even my grad lit prof commented on them. everyone at work hasn't stopped complimenting them and they make your legs look soooo skinny."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
STUNNING
3.19.2011
"Shoes are awesome, what can I say : my husband in love with the shoes!
The only thing that I would of change is a better quality of leather, maybe because I am from Europe I'm use to harder, thicker leather. Otherwise they look amazing with almost any outfit, trust me.
I would recommend those shoes to everyone! One thing in mind, they run large, half a size or a hall size down might be a good thing.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:BERMUDA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
2011 SHOW STOPPERS
3.14.2011
"THESE HAVE BEEN MY SPRING 2011 SHOW STOPPERS. THE FIRST DAY I WORE THEM I'VE HAD PEOPLE TRYING TO BUY THEM FROM ME, ASKING WHERE DID I GET THEM FROM. SINCE I LOVE TO "EXCLUSIVE" THEY ARE MY BEST KEPT SECRET,...IRREGULAR CHOICE DID A GOOD JOB WITH THESE."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Levon Platform
Name:
Location:Philadlephia
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE Them!
3.11.2011
"I ordered them in my size but they ran too big. I have a very narrow foot and my heel was flipping out when I walked. I had to exchange them and went half a size down. They are still a little big but I tightened the straps around the shoe and they don't flip as much. I love them too much to part with them. And i got a lot of compliments when I wore them. Love the shoe just wished they had an adjustable strap inside the shoe so it could go around your ankel."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>