Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

New Crinkle Floral Dress

Crinkle woven floral printed dress. Flounce hem with sequin embellishment. Scoop neck and racer back. * Cotton * Hand Wash * Imported Click Here to read about the unique crinkling process used on this dress!
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Reviews for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Review 1 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
adorable!
3.9.2011
"fantastic dress! lovely sequin detail at the bottom, beautiful pattern & color. true to size, not too big at all. perfect for the petite frame."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Woderful, fun dress
1.19.2011
"I got this one last fall and I've worn it layered over various tops all winter. I get lots of compliments, and everyone wants to know what company made it. Recently I wore it over a thin black long-sleeved top, with black tights and low, slightly tough boots. It looked funky and arty, and yet did not seem overpowering or weird. I'm quite petite, but I feel that since it shows plenty of leg, it doesn't overwhelm my figure. Leaves something to the imagination :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute
12.23.2010
"This is better than I expected. I took a leap because the sale price was so good, but I was expecting to have to return it due to its shapelessness. But this dress actually sort of curves in a bit at the waist where I wasn't expecting it to, and is a lot more flattering than I figured it would be. And the details at the bottom are absolutely stunning, like beyond stunning. A few things though: it arrived smelling very chemical. Like paint or paint-remover, or something else synthetic. I was put off, but a little airing should do the trick. And it might be hard to figure out what to wear underneath it because the straps are kind of close together so they hit rather lose to the neck; a lot further than regular bra straps. The fit is wide of course, but the length is cute. (I'm 5"5, 125 lbs, and bought my usual xs.) All in all, not my favourite dress ever, but for the price, I'm not willing to leave it behind!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Floral Dress
12.2.2010
"This Floral Dress is beautiful. I love the shining decorations. It looks so beautiful and shining under the sun. The only problem is that my waist looks huge because of the design. But it is still a wonderful dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful & Vibrant
12.1.2010
"I purchased this dress in the lighter color and it is truly a FP gem! The sequin detailing on the bottom really catches the light beautifully and looks good layered under a longer coat for the colder winter months. The straps are a bit long and not adjustable but that's an easy fix with a cute bralette or FP tank worn under! Great dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty!
11.30.2010
"I love this dress! It's light and airy and even though I'm only 5'2", the length isn't too much longer than it is on the model in the picture. I typically wear a Small in tops and dresses, but this dress is very roomy and loose- so I would definitely size one or two sizes down. The only issue I have with the dress is the size of the arm holes. I definitely need to wear a tank or bandeau underneath to keep my bra from hanging out. Also, some reviews have said that only stick figures can pull this dress off- but I disagree. I have boobs and a butt and it's still flattering. I wore a belt with the dress to go with my boots and jacket, but it looks just as cute without a belt and some gladiator sandals. I definitely recommend this- just remember to size down!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
Absolutely beautiful, but revealing
11.23.2010
"This dress is beautiful - it should come crinkled and wrapped up. I ordered the chocolate and combo colors, and received a defective combo dress with an uneven hem. That aside, I normally wear a 4 to 6 in FP, am 5'4" and 120 lbs with a 34C bust, and ordered the XS in chocolate, which fit a lot better than the S (my usual size). The arm holes are HUGE. You can see more than half of my bust. You'll definitely need to layer this with a bandeau or undershirt. Those are the only cons. Beautiful dress!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE
11.23.2010
"I have both color combos of the ENDS IN SEQUINS and LOVE them a LITTLE 2 much i think..as i try to wear at least one of them every week!! :DD..so happy i came across this one before it sold out..GR8 SALE price..AWESOME color combo for the AUTUMN/WINTER..i am sure this one will be a FAVE as well..for a VERY long time to come!!!! ;D"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Wonderful!
11.17.2010
"I bought this dress thinking that I might not want to keep it... Boy, was I wrong! I tried it on and fell in love! I'll probably wear it for Thanksgiving, pairing it with a dark brown cardigan and boots. I ordered the silver shimmer vest and it may go well with that as well... In the summer, it should look great layered over a tank and silver sandals :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful On!
11.11.2010
"It is truly gorgeous! It is slightly long and low for my 5.1' frame, but when I belt it, it's just PERFECT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:US
age:14-20
body type:athletic
must have!
11.10.2010
"the first time i saw this dress i couldn't wait till it went on sale so i could get it. its so adorable and looks great with anything. i'm 5'3 and about 140pounds and i got a small. it fits well but i think a medium would of been better for this dress cause its more of a flowy kind of dress. I'd stick to your regular size. It's a must have, i promise you'll get a million compliments!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Escondido, Cali
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Christmas gift
11.5.2010
"The dress arrived in a twisted bundle...my daughter will never guess it was the dress she asked for...can't wait to give it to her for Christmas!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Androgynous figure
10.17.2010
"I was in an FP store, and this pretty, very slim customer had tried it. We all posed what we were doing and just stared ... that dress looked perfect on her!
So I kept thinking about it and finally decided to get it... well it didn't look good on me... it actually looks terrible... which is sad because the fabric is so pretty. It is "I" shaped, so you really need an androgynous figure, it is not faltering with curves it will fit like a sac.
So it's the perfect dress if you have the right figure. I only give 2 stars because it fits huge even if you have the right figure size way down."
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Fun!
10.16.2010
"I tried this on in store, and here are my thoughts:
Pros: Color combinations rock. The dress is crinkly and flowy, making it very flattering and fun to wear. The sequins give it some party shine!
Cons: The material is really thin; unlined. I still found the armholes too big, and I was wearing an XS; my strapless bra stuck out like a sore thumb.
Overall, I'd recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Vienna
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Truly a piece de resistance!
10.13.2010
"Ok I LOVE this dress! I wear it with knee length leggings. It is great for plus size ladies like me to. I wear the Large and still have plenty of room. I receive many compliments when I wear this. I turn heads big time. It is so flattering and the color is SOOOO beautiful. I am talking about the chocolate combo color. I have both colors but this one is the money shot! Just like photo and the sequins really glimmer beautifully. A hit!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:illinois
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
BEST EVER
10.5.2010
"I knew on the MODEL that it looked beautiful but I didn't know how if it would be worth the price on me. But the second I put it on I knew. I even got compliments from GUY FRIENDS on how beautiful the pattern is. It fits great. I'm 5'6 150 pounds and I got a medium."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Yay for the update!
9.24.2010
"I got the first version of this dress and loved it, but I like this one way more. (Partly because the blue/brown color combo is to die for!) The straps are nowhere near as long on this dress, and the dress itself is shorter, which is nice. Gives the dress more swing and bounce. Like the other version, this is a very sheer dress, and you should wear something under it. I'm a fan of a solid cotton romper, or bike shorts and a tank as a base for this dress. It looks good with a thermal underneath and boots, so you could wear this into fall if you get the blue/brown dress. It also layers well with other slips... I'm a fan. I'd say to size down if you can. The fit is very loose, and your usual size will swallow you. Overall though, HIGHLY recommended!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
baggy but cute
9.21.2010
"this dress is very cute but its very baggy. Im short and got an XS and it was even baggy with that size. When i wear this dress i usually wear it with a belt and pull it up alittle so its a tad short. I also match it up usually with a cardigan and boots"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
MOST COMPLIMENTS I HAVE EVER GOTTEN
9.15.2010
"I bought this dress in the tand because the
" Ends in Sequins dress" was sold out in my size and color choice. I adore this dress. I am 5'9" and so i chose to pair it with the ruffled layers half slip in tan, brown opaque tights, a waist belt, and boots. Honestly, I have never received more compliments on anything I've worn. I sized down with this one and chose a medium.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for New Crinkle Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Little Rock, AR
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
LOVE LOVE LOVE
9.14.2010
"love this dress. The colors are vibrant, the dress is comfortable and I love the asymetrical line that gives it a beautiful flow. It is a bit low cut depending on the occasion when you wear it. You can alwasy wear a racerback tank under it. Fun dress. I'm a 36B and I bought a small."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>