Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Show Pony Dress

Beautiful bead, sequin, and metallic embroidery embellished dress. Semi-sheer sleeves. Slit at the front of neckline with button. Hidden zipper up the side. 3/4-sleeve length. Fully lined. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 33 " Bust: 36" Waist: 29 " Sleeve Length: 17 _"
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Show Pony Dress
Review 1 for Show Pony Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:26-30
body type:petite
Favorite dress
12.18.2011
"I bought this dress for Thanksgiving dinner in black. I wore it with above the knee brown suede boots and the burnt orange velvet blazer that I also got from Free People. Got so many compliments. Beautiful detail, fit, and so much fun."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Show Pony Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
So pretty!
12.9.2011
"I purchased this dress in the Ecru color in a size extra small. Fit-wise, I'd say that this dress runs a tiny bit bigger than sized throughout the bust, waist, and upper arms; the waist can be easily cinched in with the addition of a belt, and though it is a bit big it does not look oversized at all. The length is good, it is not too short to wear without tights (I am 5'9"). The quality is excellent, and the embroidered details are so pretty! This can be dressed up or down, so it has a bit of versatility. The color has a bit more of a grey undertone than pictured, but this may just be a screen resolution-related color difference. I tried both the black and the ecru, but the ecru looks much more delicate and expensive. This dress was a great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Show Pony Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Pony Up
12.4.2011
"Bought a black size 10 in the store and it fits pretty well. The black is very sparkly without being too in your face. The top portion runs a tiny tight on my 34B chest, but it's still totally wearable. A deep plunging bra hides really well from the keyhole. The sequins, beads, & trim are sewn on well. I see myself wearing this dress in both the winter with tights & in the summer with strappy flat sandals and lots of bangles on my wrists. I'm dying to get it in ecru too. Definitely worth ponying up the cash for this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Show Pony Dress
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
EXQUISITE!!
11.30.2011
"My husband got this as a gift for me. I loved it right away!! It is simple beautiful and exquisite with the embellishments. Good construction and material. I liked it even though I am not a fan of poly material. It fit me TTS. I am 5'6"", 120lbs, and 34 top. Alas, I had to return it as I had no place or event at which to wear it. I really wanted to find a place or event and I highly recommend this dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Show Pony Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Nice Fit!
11.26.2011
"This dress is stunning, especially in black which appears to only be available in stores. The fit is TTS and absolutely wonderful: the cinch in the waist hits just the right spot, the sleeves are perfect, the bottom falls easily and doesn't flare out or cling. I am a 30DD, and I didn't notice any extreme cleavage like the other two reviewers are suggesting. For reference, I am 5'7" and 120 lbs and I wear a 2 in this dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Show Pony Dress
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Show Pony Dress
11.24.2011
"I bought this dress in black and wore it for Halloween as a Dia De Los Muertos character. It is super comfortable. This dress fits like a glove. Its super sliming and TTS, I'm 5'10 and my usual size 4 fit perfectly. My boyfriend actually picked this one out for me. I was hesitant when I saw it on the hanger but when I tried it on I fell in love. Recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Show Pony Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:31-35
body type:curvy
beautiful dress
11.10.2011
"i adore this dress. it's super pretty, super fun, and looks fantastic with just tights and beat up engineer boots.
it IS definitely an express-ticket to cleavage town if you have a larger chest. which means i won't be wearing it to work, but i will surely be wearing it just about everywhere else."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Show Pony Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect for the holiday's
11.6.2011
"I just recently purchased this dress at the South Coast Plaza store in Costa Mesa. It fits perfectly, the only thing is that if you have a chest like I do then cleavage is something that you'll have to deal with. I wear a size 6 and it's a bit big along my waist but perfect against the chest."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large