Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic

Striped knit tunic with scoop neck. Swing shape with raw seam edges throughout. * Cotton, Rayon, Polyester * Machine Wash * Made in the USA Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 30" Chest: 32"
overall average rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Reviews for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Review 1 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Easy and Comfortable
12.16.2010
" Great top for layering or wearing by itself. Super comfy and soft, lil long, but love the stripes. I bought this in the ivory color and it goes with everything. Perfect for an off day with jeans and an oversized cardi. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very Comfortable
11.6.2010
" A go to basic, it falls nice on the body. this fabric however, tends to get damage quickly with washes... so bear that in mind. Happy with my purchase "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Wardrobe Staple
9.21.2010
" I got this top in the Everglade color and it is absolutely beautiful. I normally wear between a medium and a small, so I ordered a small in this top and while it fits decently I still feel I have enough room to size down to an XS. I am 5'7'', 118lb, 32DD. The neckline is nice and wide and the top fits long on me like on the model - however I do have a hard time getting the sleeves to stay scrunched up as they are very loose on me. Even with the top being a little big I still love it and wear it all the time. I plan on getting more colors in the XS. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:long island, ny
age:21-25
body type:curvy
size down
9.1.2010
" i tried this top on both in a small (my normal size), and an x-small, and ended up with the x-small. while i usually like tops that are roomy, my normal size was an odd fit. it kind of looked like a shapeless big dress, and just did not flatter my body. in a size down, however, it is a cute tunic. perfect for fall, look forward to wearing with leggings and boots! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
great summer staple
8.13.2010
" it's soft and comfy and the material is a little more delicate then I expected but it's perfect for summer- i recommend sizing down (i bought a small before i knew how big fp shirts run) other then that no complaints! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Manasquan NJ
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Like a dress
8.10.2010
" I got this shirt in a medium in purple. It fits well but it is really long. You could probably wear it as a dress. It falls mid thigh on me and I am 5'6" I personally wouldnt wear it with jeans but I think it will look really cute with leggings. Not really a summer shirt but deffinitly buy it for the fall! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Distressed Leather Platform
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Mary Rocks Wedge
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
All Ruffle Field Boot
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
lovely tunic
7.24.2010
" A lot of reviews have talked about how the fabric feels thin and cheap. Rayon blends are typically very soft and thin, and the fabric of this top is no exception, but it doesn't feel cheap. The material of this top flows gorgeously, and I love the way it feels against my skin. I own it in thorn, which is the loveliest deep purple color; the striping is subtle and pretty. It's just barely long enough to get away with wearing with leggings, and on someone around 5'6", the medium would probably make a very pretty dress. Highly recommended. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Eh
6.23.2010
" I bought this and wanted to like it, but I just couldn't make it work. This top is really long! I am short with a short torso and it just didn't look good. So, back it went. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:petite
periwinkle= favorite
6.15.2010
" i got the periwinkle and it is gorgeous. it is settle and neutral but still has enough color to not look too dull. perfect for one of those lazy days but still look cute. without wearing pants, it does look like a dress, and even a night gown... so i'd have to agree with the previous reviewer that it is a bit pricey for the quality of the shirt.. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:orange county, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
obsessed
5.24.2010
" probably one of my all-time favorite shirts!! i got it in periwinkle and i wear it alll of the time. I just cannot get enough of it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Light and easy
3.15.2010
" This super lightweight and wonderfully drapey t-shirt is perfect for someone like me who likes things fitting around the shoulders and chest but that is full around the hips. I wear it with a sweater vest and scarf and get lots of compliments! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Santa Monica
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
So soft!
3.10.2010
" A friend and I were in the FP store and both ended up buying this! We are complete opposites ( she's 5'4" athletic with very little bust and I'm 5'9" and have extra bust!) This top is so soft and flows so nicely. I wear it off the shoulder or sometimes belted under the bust. My friend wears hers with a skinny belt on her hips! I like this so much I think I might get another color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:curvy
LOVE
3.10.2010
" This top is amazing! The grey was the only option left for me to order, but I just love it! It is a bit loose and almost looks too big, but like another reviewer said, this is how it is supposed to be. This is great with leggings and skinny jeans, and you can pair it with basically any color since it is so neutral. I am so glad I bought this. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love!
3.10.2010
" I got this shirt last Thursday in the mail, and I've already worn it twice. I love it! I would suggest ordering your true size if you want it to fit like it does on the model. It is very long, which makes it perfect to wear with leggings or skinny jeans!
Overall, a great purchase! I will wear it all the time!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Really Nice
3.4.2010
" I love this top. I suggest going with your true size if you want it to fit like it does on the model...flowy but not frumpy. It's well made, comfortable, adorable and perhaps a little pricey but, worth it. I got the periwinkle one and I love layering it over lacey tank tops as the boat neck is wide enough to show the straps. It's really cute and I wish I could have all the colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:slender
Softest Tee EVER
3.3.2010
" The arms on this run true to size, but the rest of it is a little loose and flairs out a bit, which is how it's supposed to look I think. Perfect casual look, and it is sooo comfortable. The gray color is slightly sheer, the others are not. I want to wear this 24/7 because it is so soft!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Another Great FP Piece! ;-)
3.2.2010
" LOVE this Tunic! Super soft material and light weight! Slightly sheer so you can have fun with different layering pieces! Prints look super cool under this tunic! I love this sooo much I have it in 3 colors! Grey, Periwinkle and black! Love the Red too! ;-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, pa
age:21-25
body type:slender
My new favorite shirt
2.19.2010
" This is a great shirt. It is very flattering and extremely comfortable. It goes great with jeans and boots. It is baggy. I am usually a S or M in FP. I went with a M here and it is perfect. I'm 5'6 and ~130. I wore the grey so much that I got the purple! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Latvia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I'm Happy to have mine own Free People tunic
2.17.2010
" Today I got my firsе free people Tunic , and i'm happy with it!
This tunic is true to size.I got M/L, but i'm - S. I got blue , it's perfect .It's free and comfortable!
i like the style and the colour! It's good with shorts!!=)
Maybe this tunic so big in prace ! but not for me , because i like free people!!=)))
"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Scoop Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE IT!!
2.8.2010
" i was kinda skeptical about getting this top cuz stripes really arent my thing, but i bought it and now im obsessed!!! the fit is amazing and the fabric is so soft. definitely one of my new favorite pieces for spring. i got it in the tomato color and its so nice for school cuz its comfy and long enough to wear with leggings. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>