Product Reviews

Tank Eyelet Bodycon

Body-conscious eyelet tank dress with bustier-style upper and vertical seam detailing. Clasp closure at front of chest. *94% Cotton, 6% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24 5/8" Bust (all around): 30 1/2" Waist (all around): 26" Total Strap Length: 15"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Review 1 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Lansing, MI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pretty and Sweet
1.4.2013
" I knowingly bought this dress at a large. It was the last size available and my goodness, I wanted it. I am 5'4" at 145 lbs. Medium is usually a safe size for me to order. The large was quite big. The material is very stretchy and a definitely thinner than I would have preferred. It was less corset-like than the pictures. Overall though, for the sale price, I am very happy with my purchase. It is long enough on me for a flattering length dress. It would be cute with an oversize belted sweater in Fall or sandals and a beach bag in summer. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:sydney, australia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
unexpected and cute
12.20.2012
" Very nice, dress, however I can understand why its a part of the intimates line. The fabric is very thin and the white is quite see-through. I'm 5'9 and 120 lbs so it is quite short on me, but nothing too drastic. However its a perfect summer dress for the beach and summer nights! i will definitely wear it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:United States- Obama, baby!
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Absolutely worth the sale price, but...
11.10.2012
" I would absolutely recommend it, especially at the sale price. The material is a lot softer than I expected and it's stretchier than expected. The fit for the bottom half is beautiful, although it is a little short for my taste. The upper half, however, is loose. The bust is tight enough, but just below seems to have plenty of excess material. It isn't really too much of a problem, as you can either take it in a bit or just wear it as a style, as I think it could easily pass as one, it just wasn't what I was expecting.
I was still very pleased with my purchase! :)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I really wanted to love this!
10.25.2012
" I was reaaally excited for this dress to arrive, I purchased it in a size small. For record, I am around 5'8 and 130 lbs with a 32C/D bust. After reading reviews, I wasn't sure if I would be better off going with a small or a medium. Generally, I'm always a small, but with free people sizing you never know. I mean, these girls are tiny! In the charcoal, the dress itself is lovely. But not so much on...I found that it was both too short, and too loose. Especially around the waist hips area, which was strange since I border on hourglass/pear shaped. My friend was over when it arrived, so I had her try it on as well. She is 5'4 with an athletic body and it still had the same awkward fit. I was considering returning it for a larger size, but now I'm not so sure anymore...such a shame. Cute pattern and lovely color, I was so excited to wear it in Europe this summer :(. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
ni oui , ni non
10.18.2012
" This one was a disappointment for me. It's like it was design for a puzzle of two different bodies.
The bottom part fits well but the top runs large, the straps are too short and the bra part is badly cut.
It is minor issues so it can be fixed.
On the good side the material is extremely good, soft and comfy so I've decided not to return it but to get it tailored and fixed to fit me :)
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:petite
So cute but with a few minor flaws
10.8.2012
" I'm 5'4, 48kgs and I brought this dress in XS in the Ivory. This is a really cute dress and really worth the sale price. There is really pretty detailing on the material and looks really great on. The only problem I have with it is the fit. The straps are a little long but not too much of a bother but the fitting on me is still quite loose around the waist area even though it is an XS and a 'bodycon' style dress. It is only a small issue though and I'm hoping to shrink it in the dryer. Nevertheless this is a totally worthwhile buy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:This is a perfect dress to throw on before a class
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Thrilled
9.26.2012
" This was my first online purchase and let me tell you I was thrilled. I have always loved Free People, but I typically cannot afford it. So when I saw this dress on sale I didn't hesitate to buy it. I got mine in Ivory and shipping took about a week which I think is standard. I agree with some of the other reviews he top fits a little loose but I have a 34D chest so I thought this would be fine. I went ahead and bought my normal size and it is a little loose up top just enough so the top clip comes undone when I wear it, but since it is mostly cotton it should shrink a little as soon as I put it in they dryer so its not a big problem. When I purchased it I was a little worried about the length being too short but its not! it falls half way between my knees and hips. The ivory is a little see through but I just throw my spandex shorts underneath and its fine (a tight slip would work too). It is fall and the dress is a little more spring/summer but I just pared it with some healed boots and a sweater and I have received numerous complements on it from classmates professors and also complete strangers! If your on the fence about this dress I recommend it I know I love it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Adorable
9.25.2012
" For reference, I’m 5’8”/128 lbs/34C, and the size S fit perfectly. The fabric is a very soft and stretchy knit that isn’t like your typical woven eyelet fabric. I was happy to see that the straps were the perfect length, not too long like I’ve come to expect from most FP clothing. The only complaint I have is that the hooks seem to come undone very easily, and I find myself having to close them while wearing this. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute, soft, and easy to wear
9.16.2012
" Great little layering piece. Super soft cotton eyelet. 5'0 95 lbs, 32DD XS fits perfectly. Straps are a little long, but that is an easy fix. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:curvy
AMAZING
9.12.2012
" This dress is so amazing for the 30 dollars price. I purchased it in ivory and love it so so so much. The fabric is so soft and the details are beautiful. I am 5'4 and 108 and I order a XS no matter what for free people dresses. This is a great buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Soft, cool , and flattering!
9.11.2012
" I'm guessing this is larger than usual as I am at the top of FP sizes but this works on me. The fabric is thick/high-quality in a way which smooths and flatters the body. I was told this dress is bust "enhancing" : ) Super fun with my army boots!! The little holes are see-through not enough to be skanky though) so think about your undergarments. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:usa
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Soo many positive just a few negatives
9.7.2012
" let me start by saying i loveee this dress so much and i plan on wearing it whenever i get the chance, but it was sooo big. I bought a medium and that was really big so i went to the store and tried on the x-small and it fit. Also its kind of see through so i would wear something underneath it. In general i love this dress it fits the body really well and hugs your curves :D "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Not so much
9.4.2012
" This dress looks so cute on the model. For my body type. however, not so much. I have very wide hips for my height and weight (5'5", 120 lbs). The bottom half of this dress fits REALLY well, however, the top is meant for someone with a longer waistline. I have a very short waistline, therefore the bust area fits too high up on my chest. My boobs look like they should have been pushing neck area rather than where they are, on my chest. The material is really nice and otherwise the dress is really sweet looking. Just not for me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute
8.26.2012
" I've pretty much bought all the corset style dress from FP and this eyelet dress fits a little looser than the other ones on the belly/waist area. I'm figuring since it's 95% cotton, It'll shrink once i put it in the wash. with the sale price, i purchsed the white one too. Very cute and totally worth it with the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tank Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute and flattering.
6.30.2012
" I cannot even take how cute this dress is. My mom picked it out for me, and I fell in love when I tried it in. It's very flattering, and it fits me perfectly (5', 32b bust, 93 lbs). It's also just the right length for me. It's not too short, but not too long either. I adore this dress, and I am thinking of buying it in white as well. It also looks cute with flip-flops, wedge sandals, and boots. It's really versatile, and I'm glad I purchased it. Great summer piece! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large