Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt

Tribal printed body-conscious mini skirt with ruched detailing at both sides of the front and back. Stretchy fit.
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Review 1 for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
also experienced too tight factor but now love
12.2.2013
"i loooove this skirt. only downside, when i first squeezed into it, it sounded like a few stitches snapped! but now it seems to fit perfect and makes my butt look great.. minus 1 star for quality."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Very tight to put on 1st time, but once it's on..
10.20.2013
"It's perfect! Yes, I agree with another reviewer that it was really tight to put on when I received it and tore some of the stitching which I wasn't too happy about, but once I had it on and it stretched, it was easier to take off. Perfect little skirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
A little tight but it's ok
9.10.2013
"I got this skirt in a small and it was a bit tight (and by tight I mean I could barely get it over my booty!) but I eventually did and it's really cute. I think I tore a couple of threads out but it's ok. I usually wear a 25-26 in jeans so I would probably get a medium next time in these kinds of skirts."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Name:
Location:vancouver,BC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
not high wasted
8.6.2013
"i gave it 4 stars because i love the scrunched middle panel and the print is fantastic! but its not high wasted if you want to cover your butt and if its stretched to much it gets a kind of whiteness through it. other than that its super comfy and soft"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
flattering!!
7.5.2013
"for reference i am 5'6, 147lbs and go between a size M/L and size 8/10. I went back and forth on this skirt for a long time. eventually when it went on sale I decided I really couldn't pass it up anymore and decided to order the size M, based on the measurements and the fact that it is high waisted. I wasn't looking for a skirt that ran a bit longer, I wanted it to be short and was glad that it was high waisted. JUST GOT THIS IN THE MAIL TODAY AND IT IS AMAZING! soft, great quality, and fits like a glove. doesn't cut me off in the midsection and hides my little mommy tummy. i absolutely love this. PERFECT addition to my wardrobe for that pop of pattern and detail. GET THIS! if you're on the fence, just go with this. can transition into any season =)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Scrumptious Scrunch
5.29.2013
"I agree with the other viewer that you can wear almost any color top with this skirt and it looks great. The brighter the better. I also like that although this is a short skirt, you can wear it as a mini or on your hips for a bit of a longer look. Awesome summer piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
UH-MAZING!!!
5.23.2013
"love love the skirt!! amazing fit! feels soft and comfy!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Neo Tribal High Waist Scrunch Skirt
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:31-35
body type:slender
Another cute mini...
5.19.2013
"As with the other scrunch minis, this is a must have! The print is fun and looks good with almost any color you want to pair it with. I am glad my local FP had it in, when I stopped by. It is a great alternative to wearing plain old shorts this spring and summer. Purchased a small in this, as in the other scrunch mini's, since it is so fitted and I like a little room for shrinkage when washing. I am 5'7", 120lbs, normally wear a 0 or 2."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large