Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Flare Cord

Super flared 5-pocket corduroy flares. Bottom hems are lightly frayed. Zipper and button fly opening. We love the retro look and feel of these cords. A fresh pick-me-up for fall fashion! *89% Cotton, 11% Polyester French Terry *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31" Hips (all around): 38 1/4" Rise: 9 3/8" Inseam: 34" Leg Opening Width: 14 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Flare Cord
Review 1 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great Fitting Pants
2.24.2013
"Love the fit on these- the thigh is really slim, and the bell bottom begins just below the knee. Really flattering and leg-lengthening! I think the navy blue is a lot more muted than the photos, but still a great color. I would describe it as a more dusty navy than inky like the photo."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Nice cut and fit, VERY thin and easily damaged.
2.10.2013
"These flatter and fit nicely but for the hefty price, they are not very good material. They will need to be gently worn as it's obvious they will rip or wear out quickly. The fabric is very, very thin.
It's too bad there aren't more flares out there. I wish that the skinny jean fad would share some of the spotlight with flares because they're a classic!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:Venice, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Best Cords EVER!
1.31.2013
"I am in love with these! I bought a pair for my trip to Thailand and I just arrived back and I can't find another pair anywhere! So disappointed! Would love another pair in tan. They are so amazing!!! Thanks Free People!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Bell bottom (big botom)
1.16.2013
"So I got these because I'd been looking for a nice pair of bell-bottoms forever. They're nice. I was told to size-up for free people but I wish I'd gotten my actual size. Also the fabric is really thin which is nice for summer I guess but when I'm paying 80 dollars for pants I would like them to be made of a more durable material. They feel like sweatpants. They look pretty good, I guess."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:PORTLAND
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Sexy, comfortable, flattering
12.26.2012
"These are my new favorite pants. I was SO excited to find a flare pant in the day of skinny jeans and these fit the bill. They flatter in all the right places and are super comfortable. They are really long though so I might have to trim them slightly but other than that, they fit PERFECT."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Best fitting pants...
12.5.2012
"These are the most comfortable and best fitting pants I have purchased in years. Perfect length rise. I wish free people would make these in other colors and fabrics. Jeans would be fantastic. Great price too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:Estes Park, CO
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE THESE CORDS!
12.3.2012
"I have been trying to find super flare cords for a long time. Beyond Free People I couldn't find ones that I really liked. Then I found these! They were the right color (I got navy btw!) and great price. They fit really well. I have always been a 28 and they 28 fits me just right. I'm 5'9, 130lbs with curvy hips. I love that the cords are light too. it means I can wear them in the spring too!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:North Dakota
age:31-35
body type:petite
Very nice
12.3.2012
"These cords r awesome I usually wear a 25 in miss me jeans but with free people I always order a 26 first because there sizing can run pretty small I ordered a 26 they fit perfect they were fitted in the leg and bell out nicely at the bottom and that's the way they should fit ........ i find that my friends who are bigger say the cut always seem to be roomier in the thighs with free people for reference I'm 5'2 110lbs right now 32-24.5-33"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE THIS CORD!!
11.26.2012
"When this item came I was super excited but even more so when they fit like a glove. They are true to size. Its a very small cord which almost looks velvety. Perfect with a bit of a heel. I love these cords!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great Cords
11.20.2012
"I am athletic but curvy with a small waistline, so I bought the size 30. I am approx 147, 5'3 if that helps anyone. These cords are cute, comfortable and really look good on, they hug my legs in all the right places. My only regret is that I wasn't able to get both colors before they were sold out in my size. Speaking of which, I wish that they would have made more colors, like black and army green. I also wish that the hemline was straight instead of frayed. I did not find them to be tight in the thighs at all, I think that if they are tight...you probably have the wrong size...go up a size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great fit!
11.17.2012
"I love the way these fit. I am 5'4", 135 and curvy. I ordered a 27, like normal for FP, and they fit perfectly. They were slightly tight at first, but as the day went on they fit much better. The stretch in the cords is just right, and they do not gap in the back like many pants. The hand of the fabric is super soft, and the color of the blue is really really pretty. I got so many compliments. The bell bottom is big, but not too big for walking normally. I wore these with my cowboy boots and they were a great length. I did not need to hem them. I want the other color, too, b/c they are definitely worth the price. Waiting until they come back in stock."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:colorado
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Amazingly cool pants at a great price
11.9.2012
"I love these pants. They are pretty tight all the way down past your knees where they flare out but the material is stretchy (and is a super fine cord) so they are really comfortable. These fit true to size and are pretty long but not as long as some FP pants I've ordered in the past - they are frayed at the bottom so if they are too long, they are easily cut. Bought the brown and it is a better, less orange, brown than in the picture. Buy both colors - you'll love them!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Super Flare Cord
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect
11.8.2012
"Just got these and they are soooo good. Got the caramel color, and they are definitely caramel, not a reddish like in the "on the road" lookbook. I was hesitant to buy online, because sometimes free people pants can run a little small, but these have a good deal of stretch, so they'll allow for a little weight fluctuation. I'm a 25 in current/elliot, j brand, etc., and the 25 works perfectly. So good that I want to get the blue."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large