Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marl Buckle Tall Boot

Tall leather boot with buckle strap details, lace up back, and zipper closure on side. *By Boutique 9 *Leather *Import *17 1/2" boot height, 22" opening circumference *1 1/2" heel
overall average rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Review 1 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Woodland Hills, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
My favorite black boot
4.19.2013
"I love these boots and wear them all the time. I hope they come back out in brown so I can get them. Super comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute Boots
5.6.2012
"I just got these and love them. The leather is real supple and not stiff like some boots I have tried. I do see what the other reviewers saying that the width of the shaft is not as loose as it appears in the picture. It works for me, but I have thin legs. They work perfectly with a dress or skirt but it would be tuff to tuck anything in. The shoe part is comfortable to walk in."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Lovely
5.3.2012
"Fantastic, the picture is very accurate in terms of the look of the boot, the leather, colour, and design detail.
The photo is not accurate when it comes to the size of the circumference of the top of the boot. The dimensions given, also aren't accurate. The boots fit me, but If I was any bigger in the calf muscle, I'd be in trouble.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Ignore dimensions given!!
2.20.2012
"The foot of this boot felt true-to-size and comfortable, but the "opening circumference" is listed as 22 inches and it's NOWHERE NEAR that big. I assumed that the top buckle was operational, allowing the top to expand really wide, but that is not the case. They're simply a pull-on boot with more like a 14" max. opening circumference (at least in my size). I could get them pulled up, but they were tight. They look slouchy, but it's because there is an inside layer of leather and an outside layer and the two move independently of one another. That might be helpful in keeping the (overall) boot from slouching if that's what you want, but it meant there really wasn't any "give" in the leather. I had to send them back. Another problem is that the laces in the back don't serve any practical function and they're a little long. I could imagine that they'd become a pain after a while, coming untied and I wouldn't know it (since they're in the back). Mostly, though, I was ticked off that there was a 22" measurement given as an opening circumference....where did that even come from?? Thankfully FreePeople made the return very easy!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Echo Park, Los Angeles, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Loose foot due to tight shaft
2.18.2012
"I'm a true 7.5, but it's loose side-wise and at the heel. Nonetheless, my toe goes right to the edge of the shoe, so an 8 would swim on me, but a 7 would kill me. The model must be an anorexic tall child because NO WAY is the shaft of the boot loose like that (with thick knee-high socks, to boot [pun intended]!!!# That said, note the following: #a# My feet are, and have always been, super delicate. Sigh. I have not been able to wear heels, even as a teen. I single-handedly keep the makers of corn pads, foam pads, and mole-skin in business. With this boot, I wear a corn pad on the side of my right little toenail, and one on my left big toenail. Reason: The leather around the toe box is VERY stiff. It's taken more than a month and it's still not broken in. #b# As for my shins and leg: I'm a size 4 pant, 28 jean, and am athletic #so, have taut muscles, 'though not bulging; some skinny jeans won't fit me). The top of the boot is so tight it can't reach my knee, although the "crumpled" look seems to be what it was designed for. Still, with it "crumpled," that adds to the "looseness" problem with the heel and sides. (In other words, if you could pull the boot up straight, the foot would fit properly). So I fixed that problem by wearing thick sox -- the kind for sports. So, with the corn pads for the stiff toe box, the thick sox to stop the "sliding" -- I'm a happy camper. I don't get THAT many compliments, but people do go out of their way to let me know I've got one hot pair of boots. I stand at work and in the beginning, these really hurt after 3 hours, but with the thicker sox and breaking in, these are becoming more comfortable. I would definitely recommend them with the caveat that it will take some adjustments and "workarounds" to make them comfortable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Obsession
1.30.2012
"I always get compliments on these boots. I wear them with EVERYTHING. A few strings came loose on the top but those are easy fixes. A great purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Russia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Absolutely involved!
1.20.2012
"Fits and looks perfect! just like on the image."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:slender
More than satisfied
12.27.2011
"I have been lusting after these boots for MONTHS! When they were given to me as a Christmas present in the morning, I wore them that night for the Christmas party. The leather is extremely soft and pliable from the get-go that I felt I had already broken them in. There is zero clop-clop noise when you walk which amazed me as all my other boots, both fashionable and functional, have some degree of tread sound.
I have rather thin feet with high arches so I am prone to discomfort and blisters on bony prominences - there was none of that. I even wore them long after the party was done to clean up. Dress it up or down, these boots are amazing, and they fit like a glove (true to size). Beautiful craftsmanship, comfortable and I feel fantastic wearing them. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Unique Black Boots
12.21.2011
"Once I saw these in the photo, I knew I had to take a gamble and buy them online. TTS fitting helps!
These blacks boots are pretty versatile, but I would never wear them underneath clothing as the top part is slightly bulky and the toe of the shoe isn't all that flattering of a style (in my opinion). Toe almost looks like equestrian-style boots but as a whole they are a beautiful pair.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Marl Buckle Boots
12.19.2011
"I love these boots. They are true to size and very comfortable. Glad I made the purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:washington dc
age:21-25
body type:slender
These. Boots.
12.14.2011
"These boots are amazing. They fit true to size and look bas a**, even when I'm wearing a flirty dress and some over the knee socks. I can walk around in them for 9 hours a day and would walk in them for 48 hours if I could. I got them in black because I already had 2 pairs of brown boots. The buckles do jingle for some reason, but I pretend its the warning bell that lets people know I'm coming."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE these boots!!
11.30.2011
"I love love LOVE these boots! I practically live in them..(i'm 5'4 135bs) I have bigger legs and feet so i was nervous to buy them online.. considering most boots dont fit me, but these are perfect! They zip on the side which is great. I expected them to be a little tight around my calves, (the picture shows them a little baggy on the girls leg). They ARE a little tight around my legs, but not uncomfortable whatsoever, however they still have the slouchy look. They come right below my knee. The leather looks great, i don't think it looks cheap at all, despite other reviews i've read. The quality seems great so far. I have no complaints! LOVE THEM. They'll look awesome with a mini dress and slouchy knee high socks!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:petite
I live in these!
11.14.2011
"I get compliments on these boots from all sorts of people. I wear them as much as I can. I love them and they are super comfortable! I bought a 6 which normally fits well but they were slightly big. Nothing extreme. Worth every penny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
awesome rockin boot
11.13.2011
"Had no idea these were so awesome, on the fence ordering these since quite a few reviewers commented about the poor leather quality. Perhaps it varies? I ordered the brown, and they are great, supple leather, sturdy soles. True to size. I order boots 1/2 size up to fit insoles for warmth and support. The toe box has lots of space and i love that you can tighten them up in the ankle, too. My calves are skinny so i have them strapped on the most narrow setting and dont need the zipper to enter and exit. I am going to reorder the bullet boot from Boutique 9. I previously ordered and returned the brown color b/c leather was so poor quality, i'll give the gray ones a try and see. Based on this boot, the quality seems to vary. So i hope i'm lucky again:) Mine are fantastic, perfect for NY winter, too, and i warmly (tee hee) recommend them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
We The Free Pandora Crop Sweater Thermal
4.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Fairisle Long Cardigan
4.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Multi Stripe Pullover
4.4 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Greenville, SC
age:26-30
body type:slender
I Like Mine!
10.20.2011
"Some of the reviewers were complaining about the quality of these boots, but I think mine are awesome! I don't think the leather looks cheap, yeah 250 bones is a lot for boots, but keep in mind these are knee-high leather. You certainly can't get Frye boots for less than 300 bucks. I usually wear a 10 and I have pretty wide feet, and these actually fit just perfect, they don't pinch at all. The shaft of the boot fits flush with my calf (I was afraid they may be too loose in that area) and they're easy to slip on and off. I have the textured tall sock in charcoal and those look amazing with these boots. Its getting cold but I'm going to try to rock these with shorts and skirts while I can. Anyway, check 'em out, they have my high recommendation!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Just what I was looking for
10.10.2011
"I have been searching for boots for over a year. I need some for riding my motorcycle and to wear to work ... After buying and returned 4 pairs of boots I was excited to find these! The style is exactly what I wanted.
I have worn them twice and my only complaint is the quality isn't what I expected for the price I paid. I will need to buy some comfy insoles and hope they don't fall apart. Says it's real leather but doesn't feel or smell like it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
B9 boots = great style but bad quality
10.2.2011
"I agree with elizabethsarah. Boutuqe 9 has had some of my fav styles (Bullet boots included), My prob is they charge so much $ and the boots are cheaply made. Once you have a pair of Frye or Ash boots you will see the quality difference and never look back, I didn't buy these but was thinking about it. Due to the price I was hesitant 2 returns of these came to my FP. I was happy to see them in person. The leather is very thin and does not even smell like real leather. They are very weak too. It sucks because they are ADORABLE and cute. If you are going to sped the $$ get the Frye Josephine Slouch or the Ash Destroyer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
maybe if they were $50
9.26.2011
"The quality of these boots for the price makes no sense to me. The leather is very thin and to top it off, the top edge where the leather is wrapped around had glue which was not even holding. They are so cute and very fashionable, but not worth the amount of money for how long they will be in style! I got the frye harness 15R instead and will have them for many years :D"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Mad Max Chic
9.9.2011
"I love boots and have a lot of them, but I have to say that these boots are my number one favorites. They are so soft, and the distressed leather is gorgeous. I got the brown. I ordered my usual size and they fit perfectly in the length. My only caveat is that they are a bit narrow, and although I have narrow to medium feet, it is just a dash tight across the top of the foot, but since the leather is soft with just wearing them once they stretched just enough. I love love love them!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Marl Buckle Tall Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:slender
LOVE THESE BOOTS
9.6.2011
"I never write reviews but I am compelled this time because I just love these boots. True to size and absolutely beautiful!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>