Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket

Vegan faux leather moto jacket with studded shoulders and two front zipper pockets. Back has large multicolor embroidered detailing. Zips up the front with motorcycle style collars and zipper at sleeve hems. Snap buttons at front of neckline. Inside fully lined. *100% Polyurethane *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length in front: 20" Length in back: 19 3/4" Bust: 38" Waist: 34" Shoulder Width: 14 1/8" Sleeve Width: 25 1/8"
overall average rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Review 1 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great Statement Jacket!
1.16.2013
" I LOVE this jacket so much. It's such a great statement piece to amp up an otherwise normal outfit, and it also works well with fancier clothing for a more dramatic look. If you want to fit a sweater underneath, I'd recommend getting a size up, but otherwise go with your normal jacket size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:seattle
age:26-30
body type:slender
ultra cool investment piece
8.3.2012
" I received this jacket in the mail a couple days ago. The detail is incredible; just thinking about it makes me happy. I would give it 5 stars except when I got it, there appeared to be what I can only assume are spots of dried liquid. They're not super visible, but they shouldn't be there in the first place. Normally I would just exchange it, but now it is nearly sold out. As for size, I ordered a 2 because the 0 was sold out, and because of other reviews stating the jacket ran small. I am 5'4, 120lbs and 32b cup size, and the 2 is a bit roomy but still fits alright if you want a looser fit. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:athletic
So cute but wish it stretched a bit.
6.26.2012
" I loved this jacket the first time I saw it but thought it was too expensive. I kept waiting for it to go on sale but then figured it wouldn't because such a specialty item. Being vegan, I am thrilled and love that FP has this line of vegan leather. I finally ordered this in an 8. It was too large and didn't look great. I am 5'2, 125 lbs. and 34C. Athletic, muscular shoulders so often have trouble with items that don't fit across chest. The 6 when I tried it in the store looked really good on me/more fitted, but when I finally bought the jacket, the 6 was sold out so I tried the 8. Now I am just going to return. If I see a 6 on sale I probably would buy it. But it's a lot of money, and eventually, though it seems well made, that fabric piece on the back is going to fall off. And I don't think there is vegan leather under there. Just for reference. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:slender
This is the favorite jacket of my life
5.27.2012
" This is the most comfortable amazing jacket. It does run a little small: I am 5'5" and weight 120, and it is perfect, but if I put on a sweater it would be too snug. But it looks so amazing, I wore it with a great pantsuit when I performed violin on stage last night at a local club, and everyone said it rocked! It is lined with satin, and is so comfortable. I love it to so much; I wore it to coffee with a model friend today, and she is going to buy one now, she loved it so much! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love love love
4.23.2012
" I love this jacket! The embroidery on the back looks even better in person. I would definitely recommend sizing up, though. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Favorite jacket ever
3.3.2012
" I'm 5'6'', 120lb with a small chest, the size 4 fit perfect (just a tiny bit tight in the shoulders if I'm wearing several layers). This is absolutely my favorite jacket I've ever owned. The studs and the embellishment on the back are just perfect. I get so many compliments when I wear it! This ones a keeper, something that I'm hoping will last me years! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Oh-so cool.
2.7.2012
" I tried this on in store before purchasing and did not purchase it that day due to the price. I wanted to really sit on it and think about it. As it turns out, I could not get it outta my mind! I even dreamed about this jacket. Well due to a gift card, I purchased it and am so glad I did. I got it in a size 2. I probably could have afforded a 0, but they did not have it in stock, and quite frankly I could not wait. It is not too large anyhow. It is near perfect (I may not have even liked a 0). I did do some shopping for leather studded jackets and quite frankly, this is NOT expensive AT ALL. Did not find anything for under $500. And the vegan leather looks and feels very authentic. Super nice quality, super warm. Loooooove this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Sick!
2.7.2012
" I was afraid to try this on when I first saw it in stores because I didn't want to fall in love with it. But I can't resist anything with shoulder detail and now it's sitting happily in my closet. The details on the jacket, from the studs, to the zip sleeves, to the multi-colored embroidery on the back are amazing. It's also pretty warm so it gets extra points for form and function. It's pretty true to size. Get your usual size for a snug fit. If you want to be able to layer a sweater under it but still want a snug fit, size up one, and if you just want it looser and longer, size up by 2. I'm so happy I got it. It's too unique to pass up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Unique design
2.3.2012
" I tried this jacket on in the FP store in my regular size for FP jackets (4). Most importantly, it is VERY comfortable and seems to be well-constructed. I'm just not too sure about the material - polyurethane - in terms of wear and tear. The design is eye-catching. This jacket fits TTS in terms of width in shoulders and sleeve size/length. The design on the back is unexpected and very unique. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
good imitation, runs small
2.2.2012
" I am a true size 6 and i sized to a 10 for this jacket. The material feels mostly nice, although a little bit more faux than their other vegan pieces. The true beauty of the jacket is the mized elements of rocker studs on teh shoulders and the crochet embellishment on the back. Very cool jacket. Recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Embellished Vegan Leather Moto Jacket
2.2.2012
" I don't normally comment on purchased items but I am a vegan and could not believe that there was such a gorgeous (and pretty funky) item. Though a bit out of my price range I know that Free People offers clothing that I will not find anywhere else. I cherish this vegan moto jacket. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Long Beach Ny
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Awesome
1.30.2012
" I have been looking for a leather jacket for a while. I never thought I would buy a cropped jacket b/c I am all about length. But I must say this jacket has a lot of character. I love different and unique pieces. This piece is so comfy I LOVE IT. Worth the money. Totally narly Jacket : ) "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:florida
age:26-30
body type:curvy
absolutely stunning
1.20.2012
" I ordered this and it arrived today--the jacket is gorgeous and found it to be exactly as pictured. The colors on the back panel provide a unique twist that sold me on the jacket however the stitching up the left side of the panel was loose before i even tried it on. I will be exchanging for another but am weary over time it could become loose. I may ask my seamstress if she can re-enforce the stitching. A very unique jacket that is cropped and true to size or a bit small. I am a 38C and ordered the 12. I bought it intending to only wear it open--which is a good think since I would not be able to zip it comfortably closed if i wanted to... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Embellished Vegan Leather Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING!
1.12.2012
" this is seriously the most amazing jacket. I have been so close to buying some of the other vegan jackets on here, but I am SO happy I waited and got this one! I usually get a 0, but in this I got a 2 because its a little cropped, so i wanted it to be a little longer. It is definetly true to size, but if you want to size up for a little extra room for layers, definitely do. DEFINITELY a great buy. don't miss out! <3 "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large