Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Hang Ten Top

Striped woven oversized top with high-low hem. "V"-neckline. Casual and laidback, pairing best with all your favorite denim bottoms. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *53% Polyester, 42% Rayon, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 24 1/2" Bust (all around): 42" Sleeve Length: 20"
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Review 1 for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Loved the top, but too big
4.26.2013
" I ordered the peach in a size L because size M was unavailable.
I loved the top, but it was just too big. I tried rolling the sleeves up, tucking it in, I even bought a camisole to wear under it because it came so low in the front, but nothing worked. I was so disappointed, but I finally had to send it back. Next time I'll have to order earlier to make sure I can get the size I need.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Fabulous
4.7.2013
" This is a very comfortable top; it's light, a bit stretchy, and moves with you. the XS fits me well, loose but not hanging off of me (I am 5'5" about 100lbs). The green has a red stripe around the collar that adds contrast. Very cute & casual. Wish it came in more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Name:
Location:Wash DC
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Boxier on me than on the model
1.23.2013
" I am 5'6" 150 lbs and curvy, wearing a 34 DD bra—this sweater looks good on me, but is a much boxier fit than on the model (who has a long waist, which I do not). The skinny/fat stripes are very on-trend for spring, so this will be a perfect transition top. It looks great with black jeans and cut-out boots now, and I'll wear it with destroyed shorts and chunky clog sandals once it's warmer outside. My one caveat is that the raw-edge seams shed fiber, making me wonder if the seams will start pulling apart with repeated washings... "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Way cuter in person!
1.18.2013
" So hard to tell when buying clothes on line what they really look like. This particular top is soooo much cuter in person. I never even looked at it on line but when I saw it at the store I was immediately drawn to it. It is a very light, soft sweater material with the arms and shoulders being very sheer and the body part a little bit thicker, but not much. It is not boxy and hangs very nicely on the body. It has an over-sized fit. I am 5'10, 135 lbs. the small was perfect for me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:slender
super comfy tee
12.29.2012
" This tee is awesome. Its super comfy and casual. It fits loosely. so if you are questioning whether you should size up, dont. the material is really nice and it is an overall relly nice, comfy, casual, flattering tee. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Loved the peach!
12.29.2012
" I have very fair skin, and there's something about the peach color I could still wear, which is exciting. It didn't wash me out, but this MAY be in part due to the fact that my skin has more yellow undertones than red. I'm 6' and 135lbs and the oversized fit of the S was very flattering--and comfy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Name:
Location:Visalia, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love this!
12.28.2012
" This shirt is so soft and comfy. Runs a little big but looks cute with skinny jeans and boots. Very glad I made this purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Hang Ten Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Comfortable and Light
12.5.2012
" I love this shirt. It is extremely soft and comfortable. It has a bit of shape to it but not too much. I am an hourglass shape so i usually prefer something with some shape to show my waist, but I couldn't resist the comfort of this shirt! Great piece for spring as well because of how light it is. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large