Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant

Skinny twill pants with herringbone fabric patch at front of each thigh. Zipper and button fly closure. **Special Note: Due to the dye method, there may be variations in the shade of olive that you receive. Pants will look similar to what is pictured, but will not be exactly the same.
overall average rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Review 1 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute!
2.23.2014
"The caramel is darker than shown, the perfect blue denim alternative. I'm usually a size 4, sometimes a 6 for the baggier look. I bought a size 6 for the same fit as the model wearing the caramel color. It's soft and very comfortable, though it has a pretty low rise."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Statement!
1.18.2014
"These pants are perfect. They are so comfortable and easy to wear. I am usually a size 2-4 but I got these in size 0 because they were stretchy and definitely loosen as you wear them throughout the day. Love these with ankle booties and a baggy sweater! The olive/black combo is the way to go!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:ft myers
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love These Pants!!!
11.19.2013
"I have been wanting these pants for awhile now. I ordered the olive in a size 8. I am normally an 8 or 10 depending on the fit and make. Im glad I got the 8 and fit perfect. Im 5"2 and curvy . I would go down a size if you do not know, they run a little big. I got mine on sale and can't wait to wear them! Very cool and unique=) I love the military look so these will go grate with my look. thanks again FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:washington dc
age:31-35
body type:petite
love and hate
11.17.2013
"i love these. love these. love these. they are adorable and ridiculously comfortable. despite my short stature (I'm about 5 feet tall), the knee patches hit at the right spot without difficulty and the pants were a length that a little cuff wouldn't fix. i hate them because they don't fit. so close to having these amazing pants in my wardrobe but yet so so far. i ordered these in a size 26 ,which is my usual free people size. they were super roomy in the thighs, waist and seat. today i tried on the size down and they were still roomy in the same places. the only negative commentary i have just relates to my inability to keep them :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Chicago Suburbs
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfect
10.13.2013
"I have been wanting these for awhile now and finally got the olive/black. All of the reviews are right about the sizing, as they definitely run large. Some pants at FP I have are size 28 or 4, which is probably my norm, but in these I got a size 2 and since have stretched quite a bit. I like them a little loose so they're perfect for me. For reference I'm 5'3 about 120lbs and with them rolled they are just above my ankle. These are really cute and flattering. I'm super happy I finally got them and I'll be wanting more for sure!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
3rd pair
9.27.2013
"I bought the green ones at an FP store - wasn't expecting them to fit because cool clothes never fit me right, but they did and I LOVE them! I'm usually a Cdn 8 and I bought an 8.
I then bought the black ones online when I got back to Australia but have since lost them ... funny ... how do you lose a pair of pants?!
I just received the London Fog ones today in the mail (couldn't re-buy the black even though I loved them ... still hoping they show up one day...). These ones seem like there is more spandex in them, way stretchier feeling, but still okay.
I had asked a question online about about the colour and the colour of the knee patches, but nobody answered :( The knee patches on the website look like a faded denim which I liked and hoped they would be, but they are actually a real silvery grey - which is fine too.
Soooo...long story eh? I seem to be the only reviewer who thinks they fit to size.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Cool Pants
8.27.2013
"These pants are so comfortable and cool looking! Yes, they do run large....I got the smallest size so there was no way I could size down like some reviewers recommended. I just wear them with a belt."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
COMFY COMFY COMFY
7.15.2013
"I absolutely adore these pants, I was a little hesitant because of the knee patches, but boy are they unique and cute! I cannot wait to buy them in every color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
color is way off
7.8.2013
"Got them in caramel, but the knees aren't green like the picture suggests - they're a faded charcoal."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
AWESOME!
7.2.2013
"I was torn between the London Fog and the Olive but decided on the Olive because the color will easily transition into the Fall and Winter. I'm usually a size 27 or 28 depending on the cut and stretch of the pants, and of course the reviews, which is a Godsend, and always a tremendous help when it comes to choosing the right size. So girls ALWAYS LEAVE A REVIEW to help other potential buyers! Anyway, I went with a size 27. The fit was perfect for me everywhere except the waist which was a bit large even with my poochie tummy. I'm 5'2 at 112 lbs. All the reviews that states the waist is large is true. I will definitely have to wear a belt. This is a very unique pair of pants, true to a Free People design. It's just too COOL because of the patch on the knees. I love these pants so much that I'm probably going to order the London Fog as well. A GREAT BUY!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:brooklyn ny
age:over 45
body type:slender
Size up for Khaki color
6.27.2013
"Khaki color fits a little tight! Purchased this in size 4 at a store. I usually take 26 or size 2 in FP pants, but size 4 was a better boyfriend fit which looks almost as loose as the model photos in London Fog. Size 2 was snug and had no stretch being 100% cotton (contrary to the description). Waist is loose so a belt's required. Was tight around my muscular calves but gave a little and is comfy after an hour. Absolutely love the color, dye job, details, and the thicker fabric (I think they'll last for years to come, but too hot on humid summer days). I'm petite so they work as "regular" length pants when rolled down, which is a plus for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
A Really Great Fun Pant!
6.26.2013
"I tried these pants on at the store in The Forum in Carlsbad, they had several different colors. I settled on the grey. I'm usually a 27 in jean size and the size 2 fit perfect, yes a little loose in the waist but super cute with a belt. I haven't worn these yet, so can't comment on the stretch factor, etc. I did try on the khaki color as it was on sale for $49, but for some reason it didn't fit the same, weird. I think its definitely an edgy pant that'll look good with a t-shirt or a more flowy shirt. Cant wait to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Slight slouch in the crotch/ BF fit.
6.20.2013
"I usually am a size 25 in jeans. The zero fit pretty well. Its a little loose in the hip area, but that is the style. Everything else about them is super adorable. I ordered the olive with the black panel. I love this combo! I took a road trip from LA to Vegas and during the 3 hour drive they stretched out a bit. To the point where I got out of the car, and there were pointy imprints poking out where my knees had been stretching the fabric. One wash and they snapped back into place. Overall a great cute casual pant."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect amount of edge.
6.19.2013
"What can I say? I needed them the moment I tried them on. These pants are just too awesome. I personally didn't size down; I usually wear 28 in jeans and got a 6, and it fit well (a 4 might've been too uncomfortable, and besides, I like my boyfriend pants to be a little looser). I highly recommend pairing these with moto boots for a great rocker look. Also looks fantastic if you pair them with a sweeter top. Unfortunately the store didn't have the dark blue ones, so I couldn't see them in person, but goodness do I want that color too now. So yes, I'm totally happy with my purchase; thanks, FP."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Sarasota, Florida
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
The best
5.27.2013
"These pants are fantastic and absolutely worth the price! I am normally a size 27 or a 4, and sized down to a 2 based on reviews.The fit is very flattering and SUPER comfy, this will definitely be a wardrobe staple for me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
The Pants ROCK!!!
5.22.2013
"I saw these in the Philadelphia store and fell in love. I THOUGHT the 0 was too tight so ordered the 2. The fit great everywhere except the odd, loose waist. These pants actually FALL DOWN. Yet I cannot wear them enough with a flowy FP linen T.
The fabric is incredibly soft - therefore the pants are so comfortable I don't even notice when they are dangerously low.
I'm going to get them in another color, and size down. I have the green/black now.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Oxford, MS
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Futuristic Love
5.16.2013
"I eyed these forever and finally could not be happier I got them in the mail! I am 5'8, 124 pounds and normally a 27 in FP jeans. I ordered a size 2 in these and I love love love the fit. These pants are not as stretchy like denim jeans are and I feel like the fit is meant to be a tad loose. They hit about my ankles and also look good cuffed like in the pictures. Def size down!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
FAVORITE PANTS!!!
5.4.2013
"These are probably my favorite pants that I own. They are soo comfortable and I love that you can dress them up or down. Definitely size down, they run large and stretch a lot. I am a pretty standard size 4 and went with the 0, and they fit perfectly!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
love!!
5.1.2013
"got these in the grey in a size 4 after reading reviews im usually a 6 and they fit perfect! reallt looking forward to wearing these!! may even get another colour!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Patched Twill Herringbone Pant
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:petite
excellent jeans alternative
4.24.2013
"I purchased these pants the other day in the black w/ blue knee patches... i LOVE them. I wish I could wear them every day.
The black is more like a washed black/charcoal grey and the blue is true to color as shown.
I tried them on and purchased in the store so there were no surprised, but I originally saw them online. I was very happy with what the product looked like in person.
As other reviewers say, these run big and have a low rise. Not super huge and not super low. I usually wear a 27 in skinny pants and I took a size 2 and they are just the perfect amount of roomy. (see photo).
While I would recommend finding a store to try them on in, don't let that stop you from getting these.
Im seriously considering ordering the Green w/ Black patches now b/c they are SO comfortable.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>