Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Harrison Wedged Oxford

Suede oxford wedge heel with waxed cotton lace detailing in the front. Rounded toe. Leather insole and outsole. *1" platform, 5" heel *By Dolce Vita *Import
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Review 1 for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Name:
Location:PA, Unites States
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love 'em!
3.24.2011
" I love these shoes! They are a one of a kind shoe and I got so many compliments when wearing them. They also helped my height because I'm only 5'4. I'm between a 7 and 7.5 and my boyfriend got me the 7.5 and they fit well (a little loose with just stockings) but with socks they are snug and are great! Overall, they are a little small because I I'm closer to a 7 and for a 7.5 they fit pretty well. They really are a steal, and I guarantee you won' find a lot of people, if any, with shoes similar to these! P.s. If you're not used to walking in shoes like this, it takes a little practice! (I learned that the hard way, but I adjusted and I look like a pro!). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Name:
Location:Moscow, Russia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
can't wait for spring to come!
2.5.2011
" I got mine in black today. They are beautiful! I'm usually in-between sizes 8,5 and 9, I got these in 8.5 and they fit OK. They really are a bit uncomfortable in ankle, but I guess that will go with time as it always happens with suede shoes "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Oxford Navy Blue
1.7.2011
" I ordered the Navy Heels. I ordered a size larger. I am usually a 9 but i ordered a 10. The shoe is a little big but if you wear socks with them they fit perfectly. Im very happy with my purchase. The shoe was a little taller then i expected but they are very pretty.
I would absolutely buy them. Their a steal "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Shoes of my dreams!!!
12.8.2010
" So I literally had a dream about navy blue sued oxford platforms and then when I saw these freaked out, accumulated the money and then bought them. They are by far the most expensive heels I own and I rarely buy heels and these guys rock my world!! They are just as pictured. I am normally comfortable in a size 7 but went for a 7.5 based on the reviews and I'm really glad that I did, they fit perfectly. I'm a panzie when it comes to high heels in general and won't wear anything that causes me discomfort unless they're to die for. These heels are to die for and they do NOT cause extreme discomfort. Dolce Vita makes them very comfortable and well padded on the balls of my feet. I'm just glad I sized up or else the 7 would have been too tight. The laces STAY laced, they are very well made shoes... I also bought the socks that are pictured with them so I can have variation with them, glad I did that. These shoes I will keep with me for forever and I hope they never go out of style, even if they do I'm not hopping on the band wagon to rid them. These shoes are FABULOUS. Just my opinion. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
All Dolled Up Anklet
3.7 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fun!
11.9.2010
" These shoes are so fun to pair with crazy tights and socks or just alone with a simple dress. I got the navy and the color is gorgeous, I also got the socks that are shown with them because they looked so cute together. These shoes fit TTS and are easy to walk in and comfortable except in the ankle. The shoe is very stiff which is irritating to the ankle so for that I took off one star. These will stay in my closet for eternity <3 "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
All Dolled Up Anklet
3.7 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Read Across Dress
3.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
Sheer Tights
2.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Name:
Location:montclair NJ
age:36-40
body type:curvy
tight and tall
11.6.2010
" jacked up on platforms! i'm 5'2'' and prefer to wear at least 4-5" heels. these were super easy to walk in, and are completely appropriate for work or play. i typically wear a 7.5 or 8. got a 7.5 and they were a big snug. as i would not be able to layers with tights and little socks. returning for the 8. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute! And tall...
10.26.2010
" These are cute...I bought them in black and they look exactly like the photos. They are TTS and the tall platform make the heel fairly comfortable, but I have found that DV shoes tend to be a little slippery. They aren't the easiest shoes to walk in (and I'm no stranger to tall shoes) but they aren't super difficult. It's just that the platform is very high- if you are used to tall platforms, though, you'll be fine.
The look is great and so sassy! They look great with skinny jeans.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Harrison Wedged Oxford
Name:
Location:Paris, France
age:14-20
body type:petite
perfect winter bootie
10.16.2010
" I bought this shoe in black to go out at night in the winter. When I got them they fit perfectly and I was so happy because they were beautiful and would definitely match with every winter outfit. They're different from most other booties and the effect of the heel I think is awesome! They are super comfy if international customs wasn't so expensive I'd probably buy them in grey as well "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large