Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer

Sheer knit thigh hi legwarmers. We love this transition sock to pair with spring's flirty and feminine dresses.
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Review 1 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
lightweight and lovely
9.10.2014
"I have quite a collection of over the knee socks and often have trouble finding ones light enough for transitioning into fall...these are perfect for that! And its an added bonus for me that they are a leg warmer style because if I wear tall socks over tights, I don't like having the extra fabric making the toes of my shoes too tight.
I have only worn them once so far and have made it with no snags, but they are a delicate fabric for sure. I am 5'2" with non-model legs and I wear these just above my knees with no problem. I fold the ruffly bit down over the elastic for a scrunchier look.
Very pleased with these! I got the grey "cloudburst" and will more than likely end up getting the black too :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:NC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful...but attracts too much lint and pills..
8.31.2014
"Pills so easily. :( Attracts everything. I love them *so* much, but the lint/pilling is really awful.
I wish there were a way to 'fix' that issue. Also, I have slim legs, and the tights are not that fitted, especially around the ankle. Thus, I have a bunch of loose fabric that gathers around my ankle and lower legs. I am 5'6" and 120lbs."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Adorable addition to an outift
8.18.2014
"These stocking are a simple way to spice up a look. The top of the stocking is a bit more ruffley than I anticipated, but I love wearing them none the less. The foot of the stocking is a bit thick, which can be a little annoying when worn with shoes, but it's more of an observation than a complaint."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:14-20
body type:slender
Nice
8.8.2014
"I like them, I'm just hoping they will last awhile being kind of thin and easy to snag, so definitely a hand-wash item. But I'm still satisfied!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:florida
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
lovelove
7.8.2014
"i dance ballet and i bought these to wear over my tights to warm up my legs. i love that they are light and slightly sheer. i've only worn them a couple times so far, but they seem to stay up well which is always a struggle with over the knee socks."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:uk
age:31-35
body type:slender
best ever!
6.15.2014
"i have tried over the knee legwarmers/socks couple of times in my life as i love the look, but having slightly fuller tights i was never happy with the effect. but these are the best legwarmers ever. not too thick to wear on spring/summer, and also can be layered with tights on winter. frill looks flattering on leg as it doesnt look like its been sitting on your tight too tight:) i wore them couple of times already and they dont pull easy at all! i only wish they would make same style with toes:)A MUST HAVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
COOL COOL COOL
3.14.2014
"These sheer leg warmers are so cute and unique. I have them in both colors and they are absolutely fab with boots!! A must have for sure!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE
1.1.2014
"I have these in the black and they are my favorite legwear ever! They're soft and airy and aren't super tight to the leg so they have this wonderful romantic quality to them. Mine have a small run in them, but this only happened after wearing them a lot. Please restock these free people I need more!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So So
8.27.2013
"They are cute but the thing is, they snag so so easily! I got a sang in them just trying them on. Kinda bummed because I ordered two pairs. And not worth sending back because of shipping and all. If you get them you just need to be extremely careful. They are very delicate."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Look at me, I'm a ballerina!
6.18.2013
"Holy lovesocks. I didn't now I could swoon so much over a pair of legwarmers, but I totally adore these. They are so effortlessly beautiful, like something you're meant to have just swirled out of your apartment wearing and that just happen to make you look like a fabulous waifish dancer. I'm 5"5 and have XS legs and size 7.5 feet, and these feel totally comfortable on me. They hit me above my knees and will stretch as high as mid-thigh if I shimmy them up, and so far, there's been no falling or bunching. I got them in "cloudburst", and it's a sort of washed-out, purplish-grey—very like the pictures. They do seem a bit delicate, maybe susceptible to picking, but with care and handwashing, I'm hoping they'll last a long time. I might even buy back ups! Highly recommended!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
kinda scratchy
5.17.2013
"These looked really soft and airy in the picture, but they're actually kind of itchy-feeling, and not very stretchy/flexible. Also, I am 5'7" with fairly thin legs, and they only came up to about 6 inches past my knee. I was expecting them to go a little higher I guess. I definitely plan on returning them. :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sheer Thigh Hi Legwarmer
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
legwarmer love!
5.2.2013
"I bought these in black and I absolutely love them! They are super comfy and stay up well! I have a few pairs of FP tall socks and I love those but living in Hawaii they are hard to where so I'm super happy with my legwarmers since I can wear them with flip flops or sandals. I'm thinking of getting them in another color.... :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large