Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Remy Platform

Leather buckle strappy platform sandal. Metal rivet detailing all over. Wooden wedge heel. Buckle straps are adjustable. *Faryl Robin For Free People *Import *Leather Upper, Rubber Sole *3" wedge heel, 2" platform
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remy Platform
Review 1 for Remy Platform
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute shoes
12.5.2012
" I bought these shoes in a 7.5 (which is what i normally purchase) and they are a tiny bit too narrow so i'm not sure if sizing up about half a size would have helped this.. Aside from that they are really amazing quality and look good with everything! They are definitely worth the sale price so if you are on the fence get them! :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Remy Platform
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not as pictured
11.29.2012
" I bought these shoes in the "brown" color, size 6.5. I received them today, opened the box and thought "what?". The color is not at all like the pictures; actually the box label with the product name says "taupe", which is more accurate. I don't know if they're supposed to look like this, but i have to say I'm not crazy about the color. Also, I think the leather is thinner than what I expected, though really soft. They are true to size, and I still like the overall style. Maybe I should try them on again and decide tomorrow what to do. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Remy Platform
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love these
10.14.2012
" These shoes are great. I got them in 2 colors I like them so much. They are so comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Remy Platform
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Worth the splurge!
7.20.2012
" I love these shoes. I got the black pair and have been wearing them nonstop! The heel slips a little in the beginning but it finds a spot eventually.Well made, and adorable, definitely worth the money! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Remy Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:petite
I'm in Love!
4.18.2012
" My hubby gave me the mint platforms for an anniversary present and they're amazing! They're made well and worth every penny. My feet are not long and slender, so I went a size up from my norm (for a bit more width) and they fit perfect! They really accentuate the legs beautifully! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Remy Platform
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute summer shoes!
4.16.2012
" i bought the mint color in my usual size (6.5). everything fit perfectly, but as other reviewers said, there is still a little slip in the heel area. it's not bad, and doesn't really bother me or effect the comfort of the shoe.
as for the shoe itself, the leather (suede, i believe) is super soft and doesn't dig into my heels or feet. the actual platform is super comfortable and slightly padded. i like that it gives me a little bit of hight without the painful slope most wedges have.
the color (mint) is a bit lighter and bluer than the picture. a true mint! love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Remy Platform
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Staple Spring Sandals!
4.14.2012
" I used to shy away from wearing heels on a day-to-day basis, until I found Faryl Robin's line of platform sandals. Simply put, these sandals are AMAZING. They run true to size, and are extremely comfortable - I feel like I'm walking on air! I have pretty wide feet, and yet they still fit beautifully. And at 5'3, they actually make me look like I'm of normal height for once! The leather suede straps and the wooden platform are of very high quality, and the mint color is simply to die for. As the previous reviewer mentioned, they do tend to slip a little bit in the heel, but it's not all that noticeable. I can tell I'll be wearing these a lot. Definitely worth the price, but if you're looking for something cheaper, check out Faryl Robin's Remy Platform sandals - also super cute and comfortable, and on sale, too. Hurray for comfortable platform sandals! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Remy Platform
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
adorable!
4.3.2012
" Really adorable and wearable! Perfect if you enjoy some height but just can't tolerate high, unstable heels. Am experiencing a little bit of slipping in the heel but I feel they are overall true to size so am going to try heel inserts. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large