Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress

Two-tone Ikat patterned fit-n-flare style mini dress with crisscross "V"-neckline in front. Crochet trimming around waist. Patterned stitch detailing at top of each shoulder. Sleeve hems have fringe trimming. Zips up back of dress. Lined. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy.
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego, California.
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Femenine dress
3.11.2013
"The dress is beautiful, i felt it created a very casual but classy look. Details and high quality makes this dress a one of a kind piece. Im 5,7, and bought an xs, it fitted just right, it is a little bit short but since the skirt has layers of fabric, wich makes it heavier It felt very comofortable. The only thing is that is diferrent form the picture is the pink details, they are not as bright. It is more of a soft pink. But I still love it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Stunning Dress
3.7.2013
"Wow. I just received this beauty in the mail, and while I think $228 is a bit much for a dress, the fit and quality may just be worth it. The only thing I think it's missing is pockets! It seems like it should have some. But other than that, it's gorgeous, exactly as pictured, and true to size. I am 5'4", 32C and 120 lbs and the 4 fits me perfectly. I could see the length being a problem for taller girls, but anyone 5'4" and under, this dress is made for you!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Midwest Buttondown
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Simply Perfection
3.4.2013
"I love this dress so much!! The skirt is very full and adorable, and all of the little details on this dress make it worth the price. Lovely!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
New Favorite Dress
2.10.2013
"I fell in love with this dress in the "girls on bikes" ad. This is me second Free People purchase and first from the website. I was worried about the length at 5'8" based on the other reviews, but lining in the dress is not flared like the outer skirt part which is enough for me (in black cotton underwear, so avid thong wearers be warned) to be comfortable rocking bare-legged. The dress compliments my favorite features (waste) while minimizing my least favorite (leans and lengthens the look of my legs and covers my arms). The Ikat pattern is gorges and the dress is really comfortable. I have gotten tons of compliments."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Romantic dress
1.21.2013
"Wow! I came across this dress while I was shopping in Free People today and I love it however I wish it wasn't so short. It flairs out at the bottom which makes it look even more impractical. If it weren't for that this would have been coming home with me. The top is absolutely lovely and the pattern and color is incredible. So I'm going to have to rate this a 3 since it really hurt that this couldn't work."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Name:
Location:Towson, MD
age:36-40
body type:petite
LOVE it, but...
1.20.2013
"Just got this on Friday. Absolutely beautiful! Looks great, fits perfect.... But the zipper sticks! Every few inches it gets snagged on the fabric lining. Considering the price, this is really not acceptable. The sales girl at my local store said that she can try and exchange it for me, but cannot guarantee that I will not have the same issue :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Name:
Location:CHINA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Special style
1.19.2013
"The wardrobe cannot do without the style of dress,Recommended !My measurements:33" 25" 35",Wear size 0 , Fitted perfectly for me,At the waist just design,Bitter fleabane bitter fleabane that skirt looks very lovely ,Suitable to wear for vacation time ,Will attract people's attention,Very special .I like!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Could You Be Loved Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE!!!
1.13.2013
"I was a little worried this wouldn't be so great on me b/c of the cross over front, but its just right! No falling open at all!! The length is cute and mini and I adore ikat print and the way the print is handled is so artful and unique... Super cute, love it, it's a win!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large