Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Frozen Branches Flare

Blue and white tie-dyed flared jeans. Two front pockets and two back pockets. Zipper opening at front of waist. Bottom hems are unhemmed and frayed. *By One Teaspoon *98% Cotton, 2% Elastane <br./> *Machine Wash Cold *Made in Italy Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 30" Hips (all around): 33" Rise: 7 1/2" Inseam: 36" Leg Opening Width: 18"
overall average rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Frozen Branches Flare
Review 1 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:FL
age:36-40
body type:petite
These are awesome!
9.4.2013
" These jeans are awesome! I am 5'2 115lbs, the 25 fits like a glove. The length of course was too long, but nothing a pair of sissors couldn't handle!! I love them! and for a shortie like me they make me look very long legged and lean!! Thank you FP - Another great one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Fabulous
8.24.2013
" These are the second pair of jeans I have bought from Free People. Free people are the only company I have found that sell flares consitently - as that is what I wear, and have done, for years. These jeans arrived promptly (I live in UK) and the fit is fantastic. I think the design must be unique to each pair of jeans judging by other reviews. Mine have a darker blue - particularly on one leg - both legs are both tye dye but very different - one is more bleached than the other - and though it may sound wrong they actually look amazing. People have stopped me to ask where I have got the jeans from as we just don't have stuff like this in UK. So thank you FP for making such fab jeans and thanks to other reviewers as your comments are so helpful. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
uncertain
8.15.2013
" I'm a little wishy washy about these pants. Mostly becuz, well several things, the length. I would have to cut off 3 inches, I'm 5'71/2, the zipper. Concerned if it would stay shut, feel the need to check the zipper to make sure it didnt unzip. Lastly, the pattern, not sure I like it. It is not as pictured, its darker, the blue denim, making more of a contrast- busy.
But its so funky and fun! And for $49.00? Hmmmm.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:Cambridge, MA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Well...
8.14.2013
" I am so in love with these but they run small.. Well for my thunder thighs anyways. I will definitely get a bigger size. for reference I am 28-29 but got it in a 28 after reading the reviews. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute pants, poor construction
6.29.2013
" I bought these pants at $158..I've worn them twice and the side seem at the bottom has split up about 7 inches..I'm going to have to sew them back together...but I shouldn't have to for that price. I'm 5' 9" so they have not been altered at all. They are adorable pants, really figure flattering, but the fabric and construction are just cheap. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:Boise, ID, USA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
tie dye denim
6.19.2013
" These jeans are amazing! they run one size bigger. I followed the instructions of the former reviewer and ordered one size smaller and they fit perfect! the bell is huge which I love and the color is different from the photo. The dyed parts are darker, the color is just like my American Eagle skinny tie dye jeans. I recommend these jeans! the price is great as well! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Sadly Misrepresented
5.24.2013
" FP online just dropped the ball on this one. The darker ink color are cords, totally NOT like in the web picture, but exactly like the one posted by a reviewer. Once you figure out your actual size (I am 27/28, had to go down to 24 on these), and accept that the color is muted yet still nice, they are quite nice looking. Better yet, the lighter color is in reality much more like the picture of the darker color, not as contrasted though, and is actually made of jeans fabric, and fits close to your actual (size down one) size - now these ones are super! So I got both, darker cords and lighter jeans: love the super sweeping flare, although will probably have to hem them as I am 5'6" and literally sweeping the floor with them Got them also for my daughter who is 5'9", and they are a perfect length for her. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:Gold Coast
age:31-35
body type:athletic
My new faves
5.15.2013
" The only reason that these don't get full props is the colouring. I ordered ink, it is a powder blue base with a denim blue tie dye effect and not as contrasting as shown on the modal. The material is soft and stretchy and the length is perfect. They are very flattering. I could have ordered a size or two down as there is so much give to them. Ii am 5'9 and 135 and ordered a 28. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:montville, nj
age:26-30
body type:athletic
want to love it.
5.3.2013
" I love the look of the bell .... but the pants are NOT jeans, they are corduroys. they also are very poorly made. i sent one pair back because they had a hole in the belt loops. my replacement pair had a ripped seam. that is very disappointing. i also wished that they had a button or hook and eye closure, but I sewed one in it. i got the ink ones, and they are NOT as vibrant as the picture suggests. cute pants, but POOR quality and bad description. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.3.2013
So sorry you weren't happy with your flares -- we will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Lovely cut but the ink must have bled
4.4.2013
" Got the ink color )(cords) when they went on sale and i was excited since i love my red ziggy pants - the fit is amazing....well these are not as pictured, i had hoped i would get something more like pictured, alas; the ink must have bled because the pattern is blurry and in ill fated whiskers that make my other rather slender gams to look iike bratwurst...not a good thing in general, particularly not since i am a vegetarian... snapped a shot for you to see...also, mine were 33'' long, perfect length in the 24 for me at 5'4'' if they had looked like the images it would have been a keeper. they fit true to size in my opinion- "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:West Coast USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Alas too Small For Me
1.29.2013
" Loved the way these looked both on the site and in person. Love the Flair. But, I had to return them as they were to small for me. Even with me loosing nearly 50 lbs. I am not enough of a toothpick to wear these jeans. I ordered a size 31 to. Currently I am about a missies size 12. I am not complaining but it seems to me that Free Peopel would do alot more business if they were to consider making perhaps larger sizes. Believe me there are larger sized women out there who would love to be able to wear Free People Clothing. God didn't make us all 5' 7" and 110 pounds. I'am 5' 2" and alot of Free People clothing, shirts especially are to long in the body and in the arms for me. I make due though. Mabye after I loose another 25 lbs. I will try ordering these jeans again and see if they will fit me then. I do understand that these perticuler jeans are, not Free Poeple but One Teaspoons jeans.....Just a after thought, it seems to me when I am looking at different items that the larger sizes seem to be the ones that are sold out first. Hint , Hint what does that say to you Free People? "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:left coast
age:36-40
body type:athletic
a picture is worth a thousand words...
12.4.2012
" Like other reviewers, I wanted these cords to be just like the picture ESPECIALLY since they are not in the stores.
Unfortunately they fall short of the mark in regards to the color which is remarkable in the photo but not so much in reality. Having worked in the rag trade, I can appreciate just how important it is to ensure accuracy in representation and as a graphic designer, I know color varies from monitor to monitor. I can tell you it's not a monitor calibration issue but a retouch issue.
This isn't the first time I've experienced misrepresentation of FP garments and it's incredibly off-putting. Had the jeans been advertised in their true color, I might have thought they were cute but not purchased them. As it is, I've already removed the tags and will keep but would not recommend to anyone who wants the intensity of the picture.
If the color issue were to be fixed and I could get what's actually in the picture, I'd exchange them in a heartbeat but as I suspect one or two folks may also be doing, I am making the most of them because I really like the idea of a tie dye flare. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Awesome Flares
12.3.2012
" The local FP had samples of their online only clothes which I think is a great idea because it minimizes the guess work. These pants were among the samples and I automatically gravitated to them. Had I not seen these in the store I would not have considered them online because the tie dye was too intense for me. In reality the blue is not intense as the one shown on the model. It's actually a nicer more subtle blue. These are cords and not jeans and they have a lot of stretch. I'm normally a 28 and the size 25 fit with some room in the waist. I probably could have done a 24 but I ordered a 25. You can see that they sag in the crotch on the model because they are big. Nonthess they are beautiful cords. Might not work for petites "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
can't get enough of these bad boys
12.3.2012
" there is nothing i love more than a good pair of flares, and i absolutely love these. and to be honest, as much as i wanted the acid wash to be as extreme as in the photo, I actually think i'll get a little more wear out of the pants because of the more muted color scheme that mine came in. LOVE that they're actually chords rather than denim, and i've never tried on such a flattering low rise pant in my life. decide for yourself, but i am one happy girl when i wear these babies. just size down at least one size and you'll be good to go! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Thes Cords ROCK!!!
11.17.2012
" I received these in the mail the other day and I opened them and new I LOVED them! The color of them is beautiful! Mine are a dramatic pale blue and dark blue tie dye print. I don't know why the other reviewer's pants were so "faint" in the acid wash or tie dye area, but mine are awesome! They do run big. I have a few pairs of One Teaspoon cords, and they are big. I am between a 25 and 26, and I ordered a 24 in these and they are still a tad roomy in the waist area, but I love them still!!! Super cute and I recommend! For reference, I am 5'6" and weigh 110 pounds. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:athletic
On the Fence
11.17.2012
" These pants are definitely NOT denim. I'm not sure what type of fabric they are. Somewhat like a corduroy, but made of a stretchy fabric. The tie dye is very faint, not even close to what is pictured. The fit is strange to me, tight in the thigh but loose in the waist. I'd have to get these taken up in the waist to keep them. The length, as with many FP jeans, is very long and I am afraid that if they are hemmed, it will take away from the flare. I'm on the fence because the fabric is soft and does stretch, I'd need a smaller size for a better fit, but I really wanted a denim as described. I have 30 days to decide. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Frozen Branches Flare
Name:
Location:san diego
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Disappointed!!!!!
11.13.2012
" I am returning these pants. Let begin by saying that the picture and description are so inaccurate I was astounded. 1. They said that they are DENIM for they are in the "denim" shop ,they are not, they felt like a ribbed stretchy cotton legging 2. The color was entirely off. When you look at the photo is is a clear acid wash with dark blue and white. These showed up pale blue with the most faint stone washing ever, you could barely see it. I don't recommend if you want a true acid wash "JEAN"
SO SAD and bummed to have been this mislead!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.15.2012
So sorry about this! We are looking in to this now -- a member of our support team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large