Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Kristal's Striped Maxi

Stretchy striped strapless maxi dress. Two front pockets below waist. Extreme hi-low style. Plastic trimming lining the inside of the top edge so that dress stays up when worn without straps.
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Review 1 for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Name:
Location:Yosemite National Park, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Hot Number
12.5.2013
" I got this for a rehearsal dinner in Mexico. I got tons of compliments, even asked out by a famous artist! I'm 5.9 and 145 lbs and I got a small. Free People often runs big. I bought the raindrops lace and it was more expensive but no where near as comfortable, and this dress seems better made. So for the money, it feels and wears nicer than the other FP clothes I have gotten! I love the pockets and people noticed them as well. I wore it with cowgirl boots and even climbed a 20ft tall metal bull statue in the dress. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Perfect summer dress
11.26.2013
" It's a little long at the back, but very stylish indeed. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Nice material but...
10.10.2013
" The material of this dress is nice and soft but the white (in the black and white version) isn't white. Its more and off-white / cream.
The pockets are cute, but the fit of the dress doesn't suit my body shape. The bottom of the bodice hit me right in the wrong spot emphasising my hips. Also being tall the dress is a great length at the back but it was much shorter at the front then on the model. On me, the front sits just above my knee
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Name:
Location:SCOTTSDALE ARIZONA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
BEAUTIFUL, FLATTERING FIT
8.19.2013
" I love this dress, purchased the navy/grey color and it is beautiful. The fit is very flattering, I was a little nervous about the stripes but as it turns out they are actually very slimming. The size medium fits perfectly, I'm 5'5" 150lbs, with 34DD bust and the top offers very good coverage and the fabric has a good weight to it not see through as mentioned by another reviewer.It does run very long in the back with the hem dragging on the ground, but that was an easy fix since the hem has a raw edge finish. I just cut it to the length I wanted, no sewing required. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Perfect Stripes
7.12.2013
" Love the fabric, it has a nice stretch to it, sturdy but not stiff or too heavy. The back was a bit long for me (5'5") but nothing a pair of scissors didn't fix, the hem is raw so no need for any sewing. I ordered a L, which fits pretty good, the top is a little loose, but I didn't want the elastic to cut in too much, it does stay up without being too tight. Best part? All of the stripes line up! I've seen dresses and skirts that totally miss the mark on this, but this is perfect! It's a nice price point too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Name:
Location:France
age:36-40
body type:petite
Great dress
6.29.2013
" Great dress. I am 5'6" tall and i bought the size S
The trail was a bit long but i cut it myself ( there si on need to stitch it) .
Looks really beautiful. Wore with black strapped heels and à bright color bag and got loads of compliments.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not white
6.24.2013
" I ordered the black version of this dress. It is not white, or even cream, as it appears online; the eggshell ivory color looked more yellow against my fair skin--not how I would have liked. It's a comfortable dress with the pockets being my favorite part. The stripes make a great look, but, as is, the dress will drag slightly on the ground in the back if you are near my height of 5'5"--I ordered an XS and weigh about 113lbs. I found it to be a little tight in the bust, but that can be a good thing with a strapless dress. Unfortunately, I will be returning this item, but will consider repurchasing the navy/gray. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kristal's Striped Maxi
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great Lines
3.3.2013
" This dress is simply beautiful! FP got the stripes matched on all of the seams and it looks absolutely graphically perfect on. The fabric is actually a black and ivory stripe and not white, which is fine with me. Even though the description mentions straps, there are no straps included. Fabric is slightly see through although the stripes kind of camouflage things. The bottom hem is unfinished, so you could trim it if it is too long. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length of bodice in front to waistline: 8 1/2"
front length from waistline: 29"
back length from waistline: 48"
bust all around relaxed: 28"
waist all around relaxed: 25 1/2"
"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large