Product Reviews

Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket

Corduroy hooded cargo jacket with attached hood. Drawstring ties around waist, at bottom back, and at bottom front. Double zipper opening at front. Pleat detailing in fabric at both sides of bust. Two front pockets with zipper detailing.
overall average rating:
3.235 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
meh
3.2.2014
"nice roomy oversized fit (loose in a good way), wish the zipper wasn't white, too high contrast, otherwise a beautiful design BUT terracotta color horribly inaccurate. This was a very, very pale saddle brown, not reddish at all. That was very disappointing.
if I'd bought it at full price I would have returned it right away, for the sale price it was ok but not great"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Astoria New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
looks good on me
12.10.2013
"This jacket is adorable. the corduroy is really nice and soft. that jacket is extremely large, but you have to fit it to your body. there are strings and tassels that help you shape it. The hood of the jacket is large but i love it. You have to make it work wear it with layers. And if you style it just right this jacket is an awesome piece to own. Im in love and very happy i made the purchase. I say go for it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I love it so much I'd wear it to bed
12.8.2013
"I've been eyeing this hooded piece of genius since it was full price. I contemplated and schemed and dreamt and finally I just bookmarked and waited. Well, its finally mine! It's just as perfect as I imagined. Yes, its over-sized and roomy but not unflatteringly so. It can be tied this way and that so you have a lot to play around with. Trust me, if this comes back in stock( in an XS or S--otherwise you're probably sized out)purchase right away."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
perfect find
11.9.2013
"I love this jacket. When I saw this jacket for the first time, I fell in love though the price was a little to pricy for me. When the jacket went on sale I knew I had to try it on. I was a little skeptical due to the other reviews but Im so happy I did. Yeah, this jacket is a bit big and baggy but thats the look of it. I normally wear a S in FP sometimes a M but with this coat I went with the XS and it still has nice roomy feel without it feeling like a big sack on you. I went with the terra cotta color and it goes with everything! Can't stop wearing it! Great coat for the sale price!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
so disappointed
8.11.2013
"This could have been the perfect anorak/jacket. Lightweight, black soft corduroy. The fit is insane! There is enough room in the bust area for someone with a bust of 52" (just a guess). I bought the small, and have a bust of 38c. It fit but it didn't. The pockets seemed way back on this coat as in reaching backward to use. The sleeves were so tight only the thinnest of top would go under it. It just could have been perfect for me, too many strange problems. FP has carried this coat a while back, bought it then, sent it back!! Didn't realize it was the same weird one. Had some great points, heartbroken. If you wear it open like model it would look good, but sleeves, I don't know!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:21-25
body type:athletic
eh
7.22.2013
"I actually hate this jacket. I totally forgot I even owned it until I just saw it pop up with new colors. It is SO large that I cant even wear it. Unfortunately I lost the packing slip before I realized. The hood is huge and oddly proportioned and way too floppy. The actual jacket hangs really low in the front because of the weight. I could pretty much never get it to fit correctly or feel normal on my shoulders. Don't waste ya time. 2 stars because the corduroy is really soft and the green is a nice shade."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Newport Beach
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
awesome spring jacket
3.25.2013
"I have a really hard time finding jackets that fit me the way I like.. I am 6'0" and slender and purchased a small. I'm in love with this jacket. It covers my butt, my shoulders fit nicely, the sleeves are too short for me, but I roll them up a few times and it looks so cute! Definitely buy a size or two down!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cute and beautiful for styling
3.7.2013
"Its a great jacket for casual elegant styling...looove the hood, fabric is light and drapey so it falls very nicely, the whole creation:) however the light color did not compliment my skin tone, so i am hoping someone will return an XS in the darker hue (hint, hint...), I am 5'4'' 100 lbs and would have pulled this jacket off. agree with other reviewers that it is very very thin, and the zippers might drive me crazy, two of them...but i am willing to give it a try in the other colorway:)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE THIS JACKET
10.17.2012
"This jacket has an absolutely beautiful, slouchy fit. The fabric feels nice, the drawstrings allow for style versatility, and the oversized hood is perfect for rainy/cold weather. Though the material is thinner than expected, the jacket still keeps me warm in colder environments (and I love that the jacket fits large enough to wear a variety of layers underneath).
The only minor disappointment I have is the fact that the actual zipper detail is not as pictured."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
overpriced
10.16.2012
"i do like the shape of this jacket. it fits loose and the hood is quite oversized. the material is light. there are tabs on the sleeves to hold them in place for a 3/4 sleeve look. it would have been nicer if the zipper detail is grey as shown, but as other mentioned, they're not. overall, the jacket is nice, but it's probably only worth half of the sticker price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Unique and Casual but a few issues
10.9.2012
"This jacket is perfect if you are looking for a casual, light-weight find. I wear it with almost anything (from dresses to jeans) and love the way it looks.
I too was disappointed about the detailing (it's not grey, just the same green). Also, the strings at the bottom are great for cinching it in, yet they don't stay inside the jacket and I already lost the one on the right. Too bad, if you utilize the strings in the waist and at the bottom you can really play around with the shape!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:chile
age:26-30
body type:athletic
not worth the price
10.9.2012
"first of all : the jacket is huge! and second, the zippers are green NOT like it shows the picture. i bought this jacket long time ago and recently I noticed that they included now a note about the zippers.
disappointed :(
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Contrast on zippers not like photo
10.9.2012
"I love the thinness of this jacket since it never gets too cold in CA, and the rolled sleeves that button to 3/4 are also great. It really does look fabulous. However, the grey contrast shown on the zippers in the pictures are not the same as the on the jacket. It's just uniformly the same forrest green color. That was really disappointing, because the grey contrast detail on all the zippers is what would really make this jacket stand out."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.9.2012
We are so sorry that the jacket didn't match the photo -- we are looking into this right away. A member of our support team will be in touch.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:slender
Returned
10.6.2012
"I loved the big hood and pockets but I had to return this jacket for one major reason: It was ridiculously thin fabric! When I spend this amount of money on a jacket I expect that it will keep me warm. The fabric was thinner than some shirts I own. I do not recommend this item to anyone looking for something warm."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
couldn't get my head around it...
10.5.2012
"I was very excited about this, it looked so unique and comfortable but I just couldn't get it to look good on me. I didn't care for the saddle bag pockets on the outside, the button tab roll up sleeves or the double zipper. It was all just too weird. The jacket was well made and super soft and light though. The zippers on the jacket I received were a grey much closer to the color of the fabric of the jacket and didn't stand out as much as the photos here. I also didn't think it was worth the hefty price tag."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
ENORMOUS!!
9.29.2012
"This jacket was absolutely ENORMOUS on me. As soon as I put it on, I was swallowed, and I'm on the tallish side..(5'6, 115 for reference.) What a disappointment! I liked that it's corduroy. My mother who is 5'4 and 130 tried it on and it fit her! (She wears a medium to a large in jackets/coats.) Such a bummer! Not true to size AT ALL!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Twice Zipped Hooded Jacket
Name:
Location:brooklyn, ny
age:36-40
body type:slender
lighter than i expected....
9.26.2012
"....but fits amazing!"
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large