Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fringe Halter Top

Triangle bikini top with fringe trimming around front of neckline. Halter neck style. **Special Note: The citrus color of this halter top is more neon in color as shown in the catalog picture, as opposed to what is shown in the web studio shots. *By L*Space
overall average rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fringe Halter Top
Review 1 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
SO SEXY
4.16.2014
" I PURCHASED THE SHELL COLOR IN LG FITS PERFECT WAS SO HAPPY IT WS THE LAST ONE MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS, IN FACT HE ALWAYS SAYS HE LOVES WHAT EVER I PICK I WILL GET THE BOTTOMS TOO AND WEAR WITH CUT OFFS TOO. SO CUTE A MUST HAVE ITEM GET ONE "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
love fringe
4.15.2014
" i always size up for intimates and swim. the size up offers some extra cup coverage. the fringe is absolutely awesome and it's sturdy. gorgeous design with the fringe giving some additional coverage and uniqueness over other bikini tops. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Cherry Creek Colorado
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE
2.9.2014
" I ordered this in the citrus color and was so pleased to see it in person. The color is a little different from online, but still so pretty. If you're looking for a bright, pretty neon suit then citrus is your color. I'm pretty flat chested but because it isn't too big, it gives me some cleavage. Which trust me, is a rarity among most swimsuits I've tried on. Plus the color makes you look extra tan! So excited to wear this in the summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Alberta, Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Nice fit
6.9.2013
" I was wary about ordering this top as some reviews said it didn't fit well. I ordered the medium (I'm a 32DD) and found that it fits great! It does someone "squish" your boobs a but, but I think that's because it doesn't have a wire...I don't think it's really noticeable, especially with th fringes. I ordered the yellow and it's more of a green-yellow, but still beautiful. I'm happy with this top. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cheap
5.21.2013
" I was really excited to get my top in the mail, unfortunately, it was not the bathing suit in the pictures. The bathing suit feels very cheap, and the colors do not look like they do in the pictures. I ordered a top in mint, and it's definitely not mint, but very green. Not even a little blue. Very disappointing. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Good for All Sizes
5.2.2013
" I always have problems finding swimsuit tops because of DD's. This offers just enough support, even though the string digs in to my neck a little bit (all swimsuits do, so no biggie). The middle part really makes the difference, that extra inch covers just enough to make me not look like I'm showing all my goods. A little sideboob, but it's not unflattering. Love this, totally worth the price! So cute. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great for a DD
3.23.2013
" I am a 34DD so i was really worried about the fit of the top, but it fit perfectly with a ton of coverage in a size large. I got the black one but would love to have it in the other colours as well! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Underwhelming
3.6.2013
" I wanted to love this, since I love fringe anything and all of the pictures of it look SUPER cute. It's ok...unfortunately the spandex makes the fringe look cheap...I kind of feel like a human pinata when I try it on. There is also virtually no support, and I am on the smaller side. It definitely runs small too. I wear a 32B and ordered a small and it's pretty skimpy, like another reviewer said. I'm trying to decide if it would be worth the wait and hassle to exchange for a M. I can't speak for the bottoms, since I plan on mixing the top with cute patterned bottoms but if I do get a matching bottom, I will probably look elsewhere since everything but the fringe on this top are pretty generic and I haven't heard many good things about L*Space bottoms. Sorry FP, I know this one is not your fault! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute!
2.7.2013
" I got this top in the neon yellow/lime color. It's definitely like a cross between neon yellow and neon green. Very bright and love the color. I'm asian with olive skin and dark hair and it makes me look tan! I am somewhere between 34B and 34C in bras depending on brand and the small fit perfectly. Really comfy and would recommend! "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Spandex makes it CHEAP :(
1.16.2013
" It could be a beautiful top, unfortunately the SPANDEX makes it looks really cheap :( "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Citrus is LIME in this case
11.26.2012
" I bought the top and bottom in Citrus. I am 5'9" and weight fluctuates between 135 & 140 or so. I usually by a small, but based on the comments on the BOTTOMS, I bought a medium and they are perfect.
Unfortunately, I got a SMALL top and it's too skimpy for me (34B). So I ordered a medium the next day after reading the reviews and will return the small.
This suit is a light, neon green, not yellow. Very cute! I have dark olivish skin and think it will look cute and sexy on me! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Fun Bikini Top!
10.18.2012
" This top is super fun. It's very soft and fits well. I wear a 34b and got the xs. The only drawback is that it seems to flatten the chest. I expected this since there isn't any support. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE IT
9.8.2012
" I bought this top over the summer and althought it was on backorder for quite some time, it was worth the wait! I'm a C and the size medium fit me perfectly. However, I had to opt for a different bottom because the ones shown run a little snug. Overall, I love it and it is a super fun piece! Great for pool parties!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Ft. Worth Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
I adore IT<3
8.15.2012
" THis top was everything I thought it would be and more. Although when I received it through mail delivery I had to study the top to figure out how to tie it appropriately.
As for the bottoms.... they fit my bootay very nicely. I recommend this summer essential to every free young lady. Pool party....bungalow event... or the beach. Perf! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Seedbeed Detail Headband
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:21-25
body type:athletic
ABSOLUTELY LOVE
7.22.2012
" Soooo cute. This top is everything I wanted! very true to size. I am a B/C-cup and a medium fits perfectly. No padding or anything though. I love this!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love this top!
6.2.2012
" Very cute. And sexy. I think this can be worn in either direction, as shown, or flipped the other way with the Fringes hanging over the belly. I am surprised they don't show that here. Very cool top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:athletic
fringe fever
5.24.2012
" This piece will be a definite center piece and crutch to my summer wardrobe. I ordered an XS in black and I'm a 32-34 B and the fit was perfect to a T. The fringe falls nicely and it is durable in the sense that the fringe won't be rip off. With a lot of bathing suits I have owned in the past, they always seemed to pull, push, flatten, and twist in awkward places. This isn't the case for this bathing suit top. It's extremely comfortable, no padding or under wiring - I could sleep in it, it's so comfortable. Mix and match with any bottoms. I recommend this piece. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Sari Pattern Backpack
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love
5.22.2012
" I adore this bathing suit and it was worth every penny. It's a unique piece and I get a compliment on it every time I wear it. Another reviewer said it flattened her out. That wasn't the case with me. I'm a size 32B and it gave me great cleavage. Honestly, I'm used to bathing suit tops making me look shapeless. I even had a friend ask 'when I got boobs' when I wore this bathing suit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Germany
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
simple but eye-catching
3.28.2012
" I like this piece much because its so simple but still eye-catching and extraordinary. You mustn't be very courageous to wear it an look beautiful in it.
It fits well, even on a small bust.
The quality is quite good.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Fringe Halter Top
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Not what I expected
3.22.2012
" I ordered this number to my local FP shop. Having a small chest I ordered an XS. The top was about the same color listed here. The cups completely flattened me out (maybe because it was too small). They did not have any padding and nor were the cups formed in a bra like cup. Overall it just did not have the same effect as it does in the cataloge picture. Also I did not expect the fringe to come in the same material of the suit giving it a spandex sheared effect. Just not worth the $85 bucks I paid for it. I wanted it to work but atlas, it simply will not do. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>