Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Butterfly V Dress

Black mini dress with all over embroidered detailing in a stunning butterfly design. Bottom portion is netted and has a scalloped hem. Must be worn with a slip underneath for more full coverage at the bottom. *By Jen's Pirate Booty *Jen has traveled the world gathering bits and pieces of different cultures and has woven them into her very own personal style. Hand wash in the ocean. Hang from a palm tree or lay to dry in the sand.
overall average rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Butterfly V Dress
Review 1 for Butterfly V Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
So beautiful
6.29.2013
"I purchased the black and gold version of this dress. It is now one of the most unique items I own. I get a massive amount of compliments and comments whenever I wear it. Beautiful construction and fine detailing make this a wonderful piece. I wear it over skinny jeans or leggings, as I am not brave enough to wear it alone! I ordered a medium, though I should have sized up as my bottom half is a bit tighter than I prefer in this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Butterfly V Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful and unique
5.12.2013
"I am 5'5" 135lbs 36D and a small fit perfect. I ordered the black and its as pictured Im glad I purchased this"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Butterfly V Dress
Name:
Location:Okemos, MI
age:14-20
body type:curvy
BEAUTIFUL
5.2.2013
"I am normally an M, but an XS fit me perfectly! I bought this in black/gold, and it is beautiful. The neckline is elegant, and I love the colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Butterfly V Dress
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful
4.24.2013
"I am normally a XSmall or Small with FP clothing, and because this dress did not have any stretch component in the fabric, I decided to order the Small. I am so glad that I did, because it fits perfectly and is long enough for me to wear as a dress. I plan on wearing one of FP's awesome seamless slips underneath. The fabric is soft and the embroidery is gorgeous. I'm a petite at 5'2" so this dress hangs lower on me than on the model."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Butterfly V Dress
Name:
Location:Savannah, GA, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
BEST DRESS EVER
4.23.2013
"I LOVE IT!! i am 5'3 and weigh 107 and it fits perfectly. I dont wear it with a slip but a high waisted fitted skirt. It looks amazing. BUY IT NOW THAT YOU CAN!!! a must have piece. The detail on it is extravagant."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Butterfly V Dress
Name:
Location:new mexico
age:over 45
body type:slender
AWESOME BEAUTIFUL OUSTANDING
4.22.2013
"I ordered this as soon as I saw it, I knew it would be gone FAST !!! It is a beautiful tunic. The picture makes the design work look off white but it is more gold which I love. It can be worn exactly as shown with the slip/dress undernieth leggings or skinnys. I just can't say enough good things about how beautiful it is. One thing when ordering I find important is info on sizing. Ordinarily in FP tunics I will order an XS, my normal size range in tops is s to xs. I ordered S and it is perfect. So if you are usually borderline on size order up.Hope that helps !!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Butterfly V Dress
Name:
Location:orange county
age:31-35
body type:petite
stunning!
4.16.2013
"Simply said, a dress doesn't get better than this! I received it from my local store. It's delicate, but sturdy. The one thing that makes this dress stand out is the hemline, which is described in the description. It's uneven and scalloped reminiscent of a butterflies wings. So cute! However, the only thing I will mention is that I'm petite, 5'2 107 pounds & this dress runs on the short side. But that can be addressed by layering it or wearing a slip underneath. Hurry and buy this now, because it will sell out! It's made exclusively for free people, making it one of a kind."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Butterfly V Dress
Name:
Location:Torrance, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Unique and beautiful, but not for everyone
4.15.2013
"Just bought this over the weekend at my local FP store. It's a beautiful top/dress, but I'm not completely sure it's for me. It kind of gave off a "cavewoman" feel when I put it on (haha), but I don't have plans to return it until I actually try to put an outfit together. It's a little short, but can be worn as a dress as long as you wear a slip or shorts under it. The detailing is beautiful and the fit is true to size so I'm crossing my fingers that it'll work out! :) Would recommend giving this item a try if you're on the edge of buying it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large