Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Gini Top

Gorgeous lace crop top with sheer chiffon sleeves. Lace cuffs on sleeves with button detailing. Pleating at shoulder. *54% Cotton, 44% Nylon, 2% Spandex (Body); 100% Polyester (sleeves) *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21" Waist: 28" Bust: 30 " Sleeve Length: 26 "
overall average rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Gini Top
Review 1 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Pretty but weird length
3.3.2012
"I ordered this top a while back and still have not worn it but decided to keep it. I find the quality and material to be quite nice.. the middle part fits well, the sleeves are very pretty, however it does come to an awkward length and I am short! 5'1". I am always an XS and this fits (fitted! and I have a small chest) I will probably wear it with high waisted jeans and a belt. Overall a nice and unique top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
didn't care for this at all
12.27.2011
"I ordered this and was so disappointed when it arrived. I'm 5'3" and got the XS which was I felt was too short on me. The top is pretty shapeless with a big and boxy waist- not like the pic. I expected much better quality, too. The little buttons looked like cheap plastic as did the sheer sleeve fabric. It looks so pretty online, but it just didn't live up to my expectations in person."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Even Better Than Expected!
12.15.2011
"I thought this top was adorable as soon as I saw it online, but was pleasantly surprised to find that the picture simply does do do it justice. I bought the antique and the color is amazing. There is no pink tint to mine at all. The stretch lace portion is darker than pictured, which provides gorgeous contrast to the ivory sleeves. The soft comfy bodycon portion of the top is in fact a great vintage antique color. (See photos.) I measure 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra. I ordered a M which fit perfectly. The bust is only 29" relaxed but stretches comfortably to accomodate my 38" chest. The bodice is shortish, but the proportions are one of the things that give the top character. It is a study in contrasts; fitted bodice/billowy sleeves, stretch textured lace/sheer chiffon and antique/ivory. I could not be happier with this versatile piece that looks just as great with jeans as it does dressed up. LOVE!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Vintage Classic
11.22.2011
"This is a masterpiece of a top. I must confess it didn't stike my attn on the rack, but once I tried it on it was a must have. I love the soft stretchy lace and chiffon sleeves. This is a great work and fun top! Love the versatility. I am 32DD, 130 lbs and the XS was perfect fit!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Antique is different in person than online
11.16.2011
"I just got mine in the mail and I was surprised by the colour. I ordered the antique white and it definitely differs from the photos online, in person it is more of a blush- an ultra light pinkish coral- color than white. So while I was disappointed in the color itself, I got over it when I tried it on. It fits beautifully and I'm happy that the color looks good with my olive complexion. I found it fit TTS (got mine in my usual XS) and while it's not a long top I didn't find it to be as short as some of the other reviewers. I'm happy I got mine before it sold out!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
For dressier occassions....
11.11.2011
"I got this top in the burnt orange and it's a great top to wear to work, or even paired with a cute A-line skirt to a more formal event. It fits TTS but the only issue I have with this top is that is runs a little short, I wish it was just a little bit longer. But I can fix that with a high-waisted skirt with a wide belt."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful top
11.8.2011
"I really like this top...I don't LOVE it, hence why I gave it 4 starts instead of 5. I like how the top flows, it's a good size but I keep having to pull it down which I hate. It's not too tight in the torso and just loose enough on the wrists and not itchy whatsoever. I bought the navy color in a medium. I'm 5'8 with a long torso so perhaps that's why I need to keep pulling it down. Otherwise, nice purchase."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great but not perfect...
11.1.2011
"Such a cute top. I love it, but there are a few things that I would change about it. It is a little too short and the lace part on the sleeves is not as tight as I would prefer. Still overall a really cute top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
beautiful top!
11.1.2011
"fits like a dream. I purchased the antique white color. so elegant and flowy. This will go with just about anything. I'm so happy I bought this when I did being that it's practically sold out. The top fits true to size. I bought an XS and I'm 5'1 100 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:21-25
body type:athletic
horrible!
10.29.2011
"this top is wrong all over! I was so excited to get it only to be let down. The sleeves are HUGE and the lace part of the shirt is super tight! Unless you like looking like a pirate I would NOT recommend! I will be returning this shirt ASAP. I'm 5'6" 120lbs and ordered this top in a small."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Cincinnati
age:over 45
body type:slender
love this top
10.26.2011
"I purchased this top for a special occasion and just love it. It's form-fitting but comfortable and feels a little dressier because of the lace. Love the sleeves. It's a little see-through, but a nude bra is enough to make it work. Sexy but sophisticated. Nice option instead of a blouse."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Gini Top
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA.
age:36-40
body type:slender
Always Elegant
10.18.2011
"This blouse fits beautifully with the long flowing sleeves and great antique lace bodice. The lace at the cuffs is so lovely with the beautiful buttons matching the antique color of the blouse. The blouse is not too long to be somewhat tailored looking and short enough to wear with any outfit or look!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large