Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic

Oversized linen top with diamond cut-out pattern and threaded detailing throughout. *100% Linen *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 26" Bust: 46 "
overall average rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Too short for the width
11.18.2011
"If this was longer relative to the width, it would be a 5 star top. Instead the proportions are too boxy to flatter. I'd go with the larger size just to get the length. Both sizes are super roomy."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:petite
super snaggy!
9.26.2011
"i loved this on the hanger, and i was so ready to purchase this, when i realized that it was already snagging! its really cool, a little loose, but it snags really easily. if you want a shirt that lasts, this is not it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Pretty but awkward
8.22.2011
"I tried it on in the store, loved it but once I wore it a couple of times it looked really awkward. the neck of the top doesn't fall right and it is way too big."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Interesting piece!
8.10.2011
"I bought this top in March and so far - wore it only once. I got the black color (XS/S) as I have sooo many ivory tops. It is more of a dark plum or cherry rather than black, which I like. It it very different in style but the fit is not so flattering. It makes me look fat. The fabric is stiff. I wore the engineered crochet tunic in lavender underneath and it was a nice combination. I got many compliments the day i wore this top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
gorgeous top, uncomfortable fit
6.1.2011
"this is truly a gorgeous top, but looks better on the model than in real life. I am 5'7 133 lbs. and am usually a medium. so i got this in a m/l, but it was huge! it hangs in the back and falls of my shoulders, so i keep having to hold it up and it is very uncomfortable. It is a beautiful top though, and despite my uncomfortable feeling while wearing this i did receive MANY compliments on this. so i would recommend this top definitely but it does run large so be careful!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfection
5.6.2011
"I was a little worried about ordering this tunic because some of the reviews said it was tight in the arm. I ordered this shirt despite my fatty-fat arms... it was just too cool to pass up (and I would have shoved my arms into the holes like sausages if necessary). Joy of joys - I did not have to have sausage arms because this tunic happens to be perfection! The arms are comfortable with a little room to spare, and the rest of the shirt is as fabulous in person as it is in the picture."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous
3.16.2011
"I spent the entire day shopping on FB instead of working and decided to stop by the mall and see if this shirt was there. Of course they just got a shipment and I couldn't help myself. It is gorgeous. Yes the fit isn't typical but who wants that anyway? I have VERY slender arms so the sleeves weren't tight but I could see that being a problem for others. The rest of the top is loose but doesn't make you look large because of how it falls. Perfect to layer or wear sexy to show off the goods. I am 5'4'', 115lbs, 32d, usually wear a small and the xs/sm was just a little large but not terrible. STILL WORTH IT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous but very delicate
3.14.2011
"I got this top in ivory, and I'm super thrilled with it. I wear it with a brown cami underneath, jeans, and several bracelets and necklaces... I always receive at least 5 compliments on the days I wear it.
It is a bit loose, but it's not unflattering. I like the way it fits; my only qualm is that since it's linen, it does fold in a weird way at the bottom. Nothing a little steam cant fix. Also, there is a gorgeous beige threading through the little cut out diamonds. It tears SUPER easy so be really careful when you wear it.
With that said, this is a gorgeous and very unique piece. It was totally worth all that dough."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Fort Worth
age:21-25
body type:slender
Really cute!
2.27.2011
"I tried this on in the store and loved it! It's an awesome layering piece for spring or even to wear over your bikini. I wanted to buy it, but i already had too much and that was the piece i ended up eliminating :( i'll definitely be back to get it though!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love this one!
2.19.2011
"I was in my local store and another customer was trying this on and I had to have one too. It does have a strange fit. The sleeves are tight and the shirt does have a loose fit. One side will most likely hang off a shoulder, but the shirt is very flattering and sexy. I live in a colder climate and can't wait for warmer weather to wear this. I wear a size 8-10 and got the XS/S. The M/L was TOO big."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Ehhh...beautiful..but, disapointed with weird fit.
2.12.2011
"I was sooo in love with this top and was about to order when I was my FP got it in. Excited to try it on a cloud of disappointment came over me! It is cut very awkwardly. I am a very thin and small framed person, but the arms were sooooooo tight it was uncomfortable! The neckline was also very weird. It did not lay nicely like a perfect
V. It almost pulled at the sides and bunched up. The girl helping me advised me that it was not just me that It even looked weird on their forms. The extra material on the sides was also very unflattering and will make you look "hippy" even if you are not. The upside to this top is that it is really beautiful. The details are so pretty and it is really unique. I love the threading through the diamonds! I also noticed it is part of a new FP collection "New Romantics" I think the tag said. Can't wait for other stuff to appear! Beautiful but the fit made it not for me! OH well.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:slender
Really unusual design..great top
2.11.2011
"Saw this hanging, and the material caught my eye...linen, tied with a thread running throughout...I had to get it, because it was good quality (not going to fall apart, tear), and very unique. There is a thin ribbon running across the back of the neck, to keep it on, but I am going to have to shorten it so the whole blouse doesn't fall off my shoulders (got XS/S- 5'4",100 lbs) completely....I usually wear XS tops...other than that, ...great swingy tunic!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
different
2.11.2011
"the black seems more like a dark brown in direct light and the sleeve hems are pretty tight. the material's study. it's really unique and it's exactly like the pics. i got the xs/s."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Green Bay
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love~
2.6.2011
"This top was so deceiving hanging on the hanger in the store. I tried the smallest size on which was a s/xs and i definately wear a medium normally.
This top is GREAT! I put over a charcoal tank and some grey jeggings with brown boots...Can be used to cover anything from a swimsuit to tunics....
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP New Romantics Cala Luna Tunic
Name:
Location:Jacksonville FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love love
1.29.2011
"This is even prettier in person, if you can even imagine! The material is kind of like cheese cloth and is very nice. I plan on wearing it over everything."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large