Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Printed Ankle Skinny

Printed skinny ankle jeans. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. Just the right amount of stretch for the perfect fit. A different print for each day of the week! *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size 27: Waist (all around): 31" Rise: 7 1/2" Inseam: 27 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Printed Ankle Skinny
Review 1 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Ivory Floral
6.26.2013
"(5'4" - 125lbs) Got my usual size 28 and they fit great as always. Love how soft FP jeans are!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Charlietown sc
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Reignited my love for pants!
2.4.2013
"By far one of the most magical pairs of pants I've ever owned...it's as tho they were made to fit my body too! That's no easy accomplishment. Super true to size so for that I say many thanks! Not to mention the incredible lengthening lines."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:SANTA FE, NM
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
LOVE THESE PANTS!!!!!
1.11.2013
"FAB PANTS...VERY 60'S...STRIPES ARE SO IN FOR THIS SPRING...I'M A FASHION STYLIST AND 60'S FASHION IS ALL I WEAR...TEND TO RUN SMALL...I'M A 25 USUALLY...GOT A 26 AND THEY FIT PERFECT...SO SIZE UP...LOVE FREE PEOPLE AND THE BOHEMIAN FASHION THEY REPRESENT....PEACE...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect pants!
1.10.2013
"Got these in the red stripe, which is no longer available, but the fit on these is fantastic! The length is perfect for tucking into boots w/o any extra bulk and they will look cute w/ sandals when spring comes. Might have to pick up the floral print as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Irvine, California
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love it
12.30.2012
"Great quality, fits perfect. I just ordered the blue one too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:08525
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful!
12.26.2012
"recently purchased these skinnies size 25 in the Ivory Floral, i'm normally a 25 in FP because they fit snug so i'd say they fit true to size. They unfortunately weren't cropped as much as shown on me b/c i'm 5'1" but love ankle jeans because I don't have to hem them! fabric is very soft and the roses are very noticeable not as light as pictured, but they go perfect with the Neon pink chunky sweater!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Fairfax, VA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute, can work with curves
12.20.2012
"This was my first FP purchase. I found the "ditsy olive" which is in the store called "Moss" during the 20% off sale. I have a substantially smaller waist than I do thighs, so I often have trouble finding jeans that fit. My measurements are 36-30-40. I usually wear an 8/30 in jeans, unless it's a curvy fit, in which case I wear a 29. I found in these that I had to go up to a 31. They were initially very tight, especially on my knees, but the sales associate assured me that they would loosen up over time, and they did. They are very form fitting and I think reasonably flattering (the moss is slimming), although I would prefer a higher rise (I have a high waist). There is also a small amount of gapping at the back of the waist due to sizing up. This does put some added strain on the belt but it's not major, and for the quality of these pants (and their being made in the USA) and their unique style I thought it was worth it--especially at the price! I ended up ordering the ivory rose online after I'd worn the moss for a few days and am very happy with both pairs. I get many compliments on them. Hopefully the tribal comes back in a 31! These would be perfect if they came in a curvy fit!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
gorgeous
12.20.2012
"I got these jeans in the white color with roses and they are GORGEOUS. The picture doesn't do it justice-- the design is very noticeable and not as light. I can tell I'll wear them often because they can be dressed down with a plain grey sweater, or dressed up with a fancy top. I'd stick with solid colors either way because the pants pop so much. I'm normally a size 27 but was more comfortable in a 28, so perhaps they run a bit small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:austin
age:26-30
body type:athletic
bought two pairs
12.15.2012
"I recently purchased the red stripe & floral patterned pairs. I think they fit TTS - I usually wear 27, 4-6 & XS-S in FP and got both in 27.
Love them both!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
not what i expected
11.29.2012
"I tried these on at my local FP store and was so disappointed. I had wanted them for so long. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs. I wear a 28 in jeans but not in this case. the 28 fit everywhere perfectly but were too tight on my waist and the 29s were good on the waist but too loose everywhere else. The ivory floral combo is just that... Ivory! These are not white like they appear in the pictures."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love this pants!
11.29.2012
"I just bought this pants in the tribal print and I am very flattered with the look and fit on me! I am so lucky that I happened to saw it on the sale section at the FP store. I couldn't resist not to buy it for such a bargain price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
SUPER CUTE
11.20.2012
"I typically wear a 27 but ordered 28 as everyone suggested to size up and they are perfect! Love them- comfortable and a little loose in the front giving them a casual look."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Stripes
11.7.2012
"I loved these jeans online and didn't even think twice about purchasing them. I ordered the blue and white striped pair and was so excited.
Unfortunately for me, I'm 5'1 so they weren't crop on me which is how they are pictured online and that was a disappointment for me.
Other than that...the fit was great and true to size and I decided to keep them since they look good with a pair of boots I have.
Just keep height in mind while ordering
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
BEAUTIFUL!!!
11.6.2012
"I've been eyeing the Ivory Floral for a while and finally ordered it and I'm so glad that I did. What a beautiful pair of pants this is! The fabric is very soft and the colors are incredible. I ordered my usual size 27 but found it to be very tight. I had to exchange for a 28 which fits perfectly. I recommend these jeans!!! Buy it before it sells out!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
A Compliment Everytime
10.20.2012
"I get at least one compliment everytime I wear the roses on ivory print. The compliments come from strangers, since my friends have seen me wearing them already. I haven't worn a pair of jeans since 1989 and started wearing only Hue leggings after gaining weight and couldn't fit into the Guess jeans I bought in the early 80's because at that time, their jeans were the only ones that didn't have a hard lump of seams where the 2 legs are sewn together.. When I first saw the floral ivory jeans in the FP store, I thought they were leggings and lifted the slip tunic on the mannequin and I was bummed that they were jeans. IVORY with the dusty rose tone roses are my most favorite colors!!!! The rose print is sharp and petal details can be seen. I tried them on, at first they felt weird (because I have only worn Hue leggings for the same 'seam' and softness issue). I left the store....dejected. Then I ordered them from here and tried them on again...and I WAS IN LOVE! lol. They are well made, nice soft denim and I don't feel the seams . I'm going to buy another pair of ivory with roses....I waited 20+ years....who knows when I'll find another pair of jeans?!?! I did try other FP jeans since I got these, but they bother me. There's a big difference between the FP $68 and $78 jeans. If you're feeling down....someone will lift your spirits with a compliment when you least expect it, while wearing the ivory and roses."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:petite
cute, fun, run a little small
10.18.2012
"I tried these in the Ditsy Olive and the Tropical Tribal and ended up keeping them both. I'm not sure why it's called 'Tropical', but the Tribal has so many great fall colors in the print, and will go with just about anything. The Ditsy Olive is a great color, too - looks like leopard print from a distance. I was concerned about the heavy fading on the thighs in the photo, but the pair I received are evenly faded all over and look great. The Olive is a bit tighter than the Tribal, and has less stretch. I usually wear a size 2 or 26 jeans, but have to size up in FP because of my runner's legs. I got these both in 27 and the Olive is snug all over; the Tribal has more stretch and is a bit big in the waist, but not enough to size down. I've been wanting to try printed jeans for a while now, but did not want prints that were too over-the-top or looked like kids' jeans. These are cool and on-trend and fun. Can't wait to wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Great style runs small, just order up a size
10.4.2012
"Great style, and even worthy of keeping for a 5'10" long and lean woman because they are definitely cropped. The fit is definitely snug so I ordered up a size for the looer fit over the hips. Super glad I got these on sale."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect!
9.11.2012
"Absolutely a great buy. Free People jeans are awesome because they're really flattering and trendy at a decent price. I'll be over-wearing these for sure."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:atlanta, ga
age:26-30
body type:petite
didnt expect this buy
8.16.2012
"I purchased these today in floral at FP Lenox.I went there with the intensions of purchasing the rosey printed skinnies but they didnt have them. After wondering the store for 15 mins I finally tried these on (had circled them a few times) and they were perdect!! At the same price I bought them.They are super cute and the floral print looks cute on! Im 5'0 108lbs. The size 25 fits perfect. Cant wait to wear them with riding boots and the marled yarn pullover for fall. :) ended up buying the ditsy daisy ankle crop too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Printed Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
cute jeans
8.11.2012
"I bought the striped and the flowered. The striped was not very flattering. The flowered was very cute. Both were too small! I had to return them both. I usually wear a 30 in FP. So I am going to reorder the flowered in a 31. So my advice: size up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>