Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Indie Goddess Tunic

Sheer chiffon tunic top with embroidery, bead and stud detailing. Keyhole opening at front of neckline. Light pleating around waist. Sleeve hems are elastic. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31" Waist (all around): 33 1/2" Sleeve Length: 28"
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Indie Goddess Tunic
Review 1 for Indie Goddess Tunic
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
stunning
1.7.2013
"beautiful fit/color and style...snags easily and a few of the studs fell off the first time I wore the blouse. Truly is very beautiful"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Indie Goddess Tunic
Name:
Location:VA Beach
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
sheer and cream rather than ivory
1.3.2013
"I love the drape and the fabric is supple, but the color is more cream than ivory which makes wearing a white tank top too contrasting. It doesn't blend into the top as pictured and because it is so sheer, you can see the waistband of your pants, again not as subtle as the picture shows. Although the beading is plastic, I am not disappointed in the design of the embroidery/applique. Will keep if I can find a less contrasting tank/cami."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Indie Goddess Tunic
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Lovely tunic
12.27.2012
"I ordered this blouse in the ivory color after I had purchased the matching olive print corduroy pant in the store. The blouse fabric, embroidery and detailing are lovely and the blouse has great drape. However, this item's color is alot darker than pictured. It is more of a cream color than an ivory. Ivory is more of an off-white where as this item has more of a yellowy-cream tone to it. I was disappointed by the color but I am still going to keep because this blouse is truly a special piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Indie Goddess Tunic
Name:
Location:Bothell
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love
12.24.2012
"I love this top. It goes great with my blonde hair and fair skin. I bought it in the Dark Garnet color. I'm a bit curvy so I was worried about the fit. But it fits wonderful. I love this item."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Indie Goddess Tunic
Name:
Location:Streetsboro, OH
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Very Pretty, But...
12.21.2012
"I was so disappointed when I got this. It is absolutely beautiful, don't get me wrong, and it fits my curvy body nicely and comfortably but....those little silver cymbals...they aren't metal, but plastic. And the beading is very poorly done. Need less to say I had a few of them fall off right after I put it on :/ which stinks because I feel I have to reinforce the whole garment myself. Over-all, aside from the beading, this really is a beautiful piece and deserves a 4/5 for me [because I absolutely love the color, the shape, the fit, mostly everything about it] If you buy this, be extra careful with it. I still think it's worth it just because of how gorgeous it looks on <3"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Indie Goddess Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
odd fit for petites...beautiful color, though
12.19.2012
"Found this to be too long, especially in the back. I think much of it is because i am petite, 5'4'' 105 lbs 32C. It will look fabulouse on someone tall. Also the beadwork is beautiful but feels very light, not solid enough to justify the price"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Indie Goddess Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
One of my favorite purchases this year
11.22.2012
"I bought the garnet color. It's just as pictured, very rich color and fabulous detailing. It fit perfectly in my usual size xs,"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Indie Goddess Tunic
Name:
Location:Coral Gables, FL
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Indie Goddess is Right
11.17.2012
"Put it on an you'll see what I mean! It truly makes you look amazing. I got the burgundy, which is a deep beautiful color. In terms of size for me is TTS. Expensive yes, worth it absolutely! Happy Holidays!!!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large