Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deep V Ankle Boot

Suede deep-V heeled ankle boots with cutout detailing at each side. Rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell
overall average rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Deep V Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
age:31-35
body type:petite
Sad story
8.12.2014
"At first sight these shoes are gorgeous! I purchased them in the red ombre color which is amazing. However, the sizing is horrible. I have narrow feet and almost always wear a 6.5. I have another pair of JC's and they are a 6. My heel slips out of the back, my toes felt scrunched and the top of the shoe put an uncomfortable amount of pressure across my foot. I stand a good portion of the day and despite the fact the shoes may stretch, let's face it ladies by the end of the day our feet swell! I was sad to have to return them. I ordered the "I"m with a dreamer" clog and I'm hoping for better results. Good Luck!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Amazing Shoes
7.29.2014
"I originally ordered these a half size up and they were slipping off my heels when I walked. I returned them for my true size (8.5), which fit perfectly. I got these in the red ombre and the color is really beautiful. They look great as both dress shoes and for casual wear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
super cute!
2.19.2014
"I love these boots! I'm a size 9, and while I usually order a half size up for Jeffrey Campbell shoes, the 9 was perfect for these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Poland
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
2.6.2014
"I ordered these in black for my senior prom and I'm so glad that I did! I was worried that they would look cheap or that they would be too large, but they were perfect! I was surprised how comfortable they were! Really well made. Although I thought the heel wouldn't be so high. But they are great anyway! Didn't give me blisters at all and whenever I get a new pair of shoes I always get them. Worth buying!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:texas
age:36-40
body type:petite
even better on your own feet
1.4.2014
"these shoes are really cute, i got them in the red leather and they are a beautiful and good quality leather looks even better in person. the only draw back was the sizing whereas they are true to sizing they flip off a bit where the V is and b/c i have a wide foot its a bit snug in the tip but i still would not suggest going bigger due to the fact that they flip off at the V....but i loooooooooove them so i'm keeping them"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:athletic
my new favorite shoes!
12.23.2013
"i ordered these back in November and I am so glad I finally got them!!! they are stunning and more lovely in person! I got the red ones and the leather is so soft!!! I got a 7.5 and they fit perfect and will break in even better! Thanks so much Free people team for helping my obtain my new favorite shoe! These were my Christmas gift to myself and they got here right on time!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Not perfect but still pretty nice
12.10.2013
"I have had these on my wishlist since they first appeared and sold out almost immediately months ago. Finally back in stock, I raced to purchase them in time. I am happy but not as wow-ed as I thought I'd be.
>
I usually go between an 8 or 8.5 and, mindful that these are JC shoes, I went for the 8.5. They're a great fit. They may even loosen up a bit too much down the line because they're leather; but it wouldn't be more than .25 of a size - something that can be fixed with a sole.
>
The cut of the boot isn't quite as flattering on, err, muscly legs (calves) as on the very slim legged and fine boned lady who models the FP shoes. But they are still quite interesting shoes - great with coloured opaques or sheer stockings. Best look thus far has been with patterned, black stockings.
>
Quality is OK, but one of my heels came with a distinct line across it where it had been heat-melted together (as far as I can tell). Not exactly what you want on $150 shoes. But the suede is good and the sewing is all very uniform. I can see myself wearing these for a long time.
>NB: for some reason I can't upload a photo, will try again later.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:petite
Disappointed
11.30.2013
"I had wanted these boots so bad and was very disappointed when they arrived in the mail. I'm usually a fan of Jeffrey Campbell boots (I own several pairs), but these ones felt very cheap to me. For the record I bought the black suede ones and I know how sometimes suede can look "cheap". Also the sizing I felt was a bit off. I'm a 7.5 and these felt snug and back of the boots hit my heel at a very uncomfortable height. These will be returning unfortunately."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Ireland
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Obsessed with these boots
11.24.2013
"Cannot say enough nice things about these boots..they're just stunning. They fit perfect and the colour can be worn with anything..I got the reddish brown. True to size too and I was so nervous as I live in Ireland and have to pay customs I was worried I'd have the send them back but luckily they're here to stay!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
So sad about these
11.20.2013
"I really love these shoes. The fit is actually perfect. Not to tight width and length wise. They fit like a glove. However, when I walk they would slip off my heel. I'm really particular about my heels. They have to be comfortable and safe since I live in NYC and have to walk a lot. So sadly these had to go back due to I don't think it's safe for me to walk in them. I really wanted them to work and went back and forth of this decision. I don't even think there would have been blisters but at times I thought the shoe would have fallen off my foot if I walked to fast, which seemed odd since they fit so perfectly. Also I ordered the brown version of these which is absolutely lovely."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
ADORABLE
11.19.2013
"These shoes are adorable! The leather is supple and a rich shade of reddish-brown. The fit is true to size and extremely comfortable. These are versatile shoes and will punctuate any outfit, particularly if you lean towards a neutral colored silhouette. Easy to wear and very stylish. This style shoe crosses all age boundaries."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:21-25
body type:athletic
beautiful elegant shoes!
10.29.2013
"This is a very beautiful, elegant, comfortable shoes you can wear for both formal and casual occasions. I've got so many complements on my first day of wearing these shoes! The heels may feel very bulky(?) because of their weight and thickness (they make quite loud noises when you walk on the marble-type floor or go up the stairs (maybe this won't be a problem when I'm used to wear this more often).
-I would like to advise people with wide feet not to size up. I first ordered 7.5 (I usually wear 7) after reading all the reviews on Jeffrey Campbell shoes, but they were big for me even in thick winter stockings.
-It would be helpful if you think of these shoes as 'pumps' rather than 'booties'. Since there are no extra elements that supports the instep of your feet. Your feet will easily slide/pop-out if you size up.
-When I got the size, the shoe fit fine, yet my heels were keep popping out whenever I walked. But the problem was quickly solved when I applied the heel protector pads.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Deep V Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
Brilliant shoes!
10.24.2013
"Definitely my favorite FP purchase so far -- these heels are comfortable, well-made, and so cute on. I feel like they'll be extremely versatile as well, especially for fall/winter. I usually wear an 8 1/2 in heels and a 9 in boots/flats, so I recommend potentially sizing down a half size. People seem to think that JC shoes run small, but I definitely didn't find that with these shoes. The leather is also really soft, so I feel like they'll stretch a bit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large