Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie

Woven patterned sleeveless pullover with hood. "V"-neckline at front with pattern around it. Slit hi-low hem with slit at each bottom side. We love this thrown over a lacey slip dress or a pair of super wide-leg jeans.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Review 1 for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great look/feel, poor quality.
9.3.2013
" Ordered this in raspberry at the sale price and loved it when it came - soft, lightweight, comfy, and boho cute. However, after one washing (in cold water, by itself, delicate cycle) several threads at the side snagged/unraveled, creating a small hole, and the embroidery on the front became slightly discolored/pinkish. Even at the sale price, I would expect better quality. I would have been livid had I paid the original price for this. This is my first purchase from the Free People website, and I love the look of the clothes, so I will try again. However, if quality continues to be inconsistent with price point, I will shop elsewhere. Because I am not an idiot. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:31-35
body type:slender
Flying High!
8.27.2013
" I'm so glad FP clothes fit the taller than average person. Length is always important and this tunic fits as pictured. I love the soft feel of the fabric and woven angel wings in front. Perfect for a summer night or cool days. Wear it alone or over a t-shirt and jeans, you'll make it fly! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:41-45
body type:petite
Fantastic at the Sale Price!!
6.28.2013
" Super soft, super cute & functional and a super, super steal at the sale price!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love!
6.23.2013
" Perfect summer dress.. I wear the seamless cami slip underneath. Lots of compliments on the front design. :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute fit!
5.31.2013
" This top fits perfectly, loose, but not so loose you have to keep adjusting it. i love the slits up the sides so it is super easy to do a messy tuck. It is super soft too. My only complaint is the added embroidery is a little off...looks kinda like They were running out of cream thread at the end so they used some weird white stuff. But the top is still cute and its not that noticeable. I can always redo it with my own embroidery. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
100 % in love, is warmer than it looks, so cute.
5.30.2013
" I am absolutely over the moon about this amazing tunic. It is so unusual! I got the blue colour, size small, and it fits true to size. Fabric is a bit warmer/thicker than I thought so it is perfect to layer here in Australia during winter. PERFECT little tunic and so cute. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
TWO IN ONE!
4.1.2013
" This hoodie can be worn as a dress itself or top! It's a piece that you just put it on and you're ready to go! A little touch of embroidery stitch on the Wingspan that makes this hoodie so neat!!!!! LOVE IT! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Wingspan Sleeveless Hoodie
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great Wingspan
3.16.2013
" I purchased this in the raspberry color way and it looks exactly like the online images. The fabric is a soft midweight knit and it is not itchy. The wing design is knitted in, and there are touches of hand embroidery over the design, which gives it a nice dimension. The fit is slightly oversized and it is generously long. But because of it's light weight, you can do a messy tuck without it feeling bulky. The hood is big enough to be functional, and it doesn't pull the neckline back like hoodies can sometimes do. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length in front from shoulder: 32"
length in back from shoulder: 34"
bust all around: 36"
armhole drop: 8 1/2"
length of slit from front side: 11"
width across the bottom where slit stops: 22"
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large