Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Hinted Florals Maxi Dress

Gorgeous lined v-neck maxi dress with floral design and pleating throughout. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 60" Bust: 21 " Waist: 26 "
overall average rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:26-30
body type:curvy
make room in your closet
9.10.2011
" I tried this on a while back and loved it but decided to see if it would go on sale. Obviously a big mistake as it's sold out in most sizes now! It was very comfortable, pretty, feminine, low maintenance (didn't look like it would have to be ironed every 30 minutes and could wear a normal bra with it). I'm 5'6, 140, 36C and liked the XS fit. Please bring it back in more patterns and sizes!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Amazing Dress!
8.17.2011
" I love this dress - the floral print is so beautiful and the fabric is soft and drapes so perfectly. I normally wear a small in Free People dresses, so went with it, even though others say the fit is very large. I am pear shaped, bigger through the hip/thigh, smaller at the waist/chest. I went with a small in navy blue combo, which fits perfect around my hips, so glad I didn't get an XS, as it would have been too tight. Of course it is too big on top, so will need to be altered. This dress is well worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Amazed by beauty and comfort!
8.16.2011
" I bought this dress along with a few other pieces because I am pregnant and wanted something comfortable but with a high waist line. This dress wow'd beyond belief! I am still wearing it at 9 1/2 months and I will wear it even after I have lost the tummy. The dress makes you feel amazing! I am 5'7" and I can still wear my pre-pregnancy size 13 jr jeans so I bought this in a 14. I use different belts to play with the look. Next I will be buying this in white! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Love this pretty dress!
7.21.2011
" I walked by Free People and saw this dress in the window... fell in love with it right away and walked right in to try it on. It runs a bit big so I got one size down. Very comfy and very pretty!! so many people asking where I got it from whenever I wear it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Beautiful but runs pretty big
6.8.2011
" I just got the navy combo today on the mail and it's absolutely stunning, comfy and the fabric is amazing. It does run really big however. I am 5'7'' and very curvy and usually get size L, but after reading the reviews here, I decided to order an M. It fits me perfectly, maybe even a tad bigger on the chest. I would stay away from it in case you're slender or even just shorter than me.
I saw comments on how it needed a belt like the picture, but i disagree. Looks great by itself. When I looked at the picture i didnt know if what you see in the model is the slip and park ot the dress of she was just wearing a top underneath, but thats part of the dress and this is exactly how it looks. Hope this helps.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:san diego
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
"what you see isn't what you get"
6.5.2011
" i was dissapointed when the dress came because the dress in the picture is not what comes in the bag...where is the belt that is pictured with the dress? Nowhere in the description does it say "belt sold separately" or "belt doesn't come with dress"....i really love that belt and was very let down when i opened the bag and it was not with the dress....i think that detail should have been noted! "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Fabulous but tough to wear
5.9.2011
" I got the lighter print, great but runs really big especially at the top -- just wasnt right. Also, the dress is super long and even with 4"wedges the dress was tough to navigate. Also afraid that the dress would "descrunch" and become even looser and longer. Sadly, it is packed up to return. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous
5.4.2011
" I bought this in the Navy and looove it. I originally thought it was black because of the pictures, but in reality it is a navy blue. The fabric is very soft and flowing and the slip came wrinkled but is nice enough. I haven't worn it out yet so I don't know if it is going to twist or anything, but so far so good just walking around the house. I bought a Small and I am about 5'7" and it it too long for flats. I will either get it hemmed or wear it with clogs. I also think it will look better with a belt to bring my waist in more like the model. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful...but H-U-G-E
4.30.2011
" I was so upset to find out this beautiful piece runs at least 2 sizes large. My friend who normally is a M/L and is a D cup got an Xs in this dress. This has to be pinned on the model. There is no way it is that tight on her chest. The slip underneath is even bigger then the actual dress. The PRINT is STUNNING. The one on the model as another reviewer put it has a large gap in floral on the mid section. It is random so yours will most likely not look like that. It is so soft, comfy and flowing. I freakin' love this thing...but My boyfriend can fit in the chest and there is no luck for us with a 32" chest. It if fits..go for it! I wish it fit me!! If it was TTS I would have rated it a 5! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
absolutely gorgeous!
4.30.2011
" i am a sucker for a great floral dress, and am loving the long dress trend that has emerged, so i was very excited when i saw this dress in my local free people store! i got it in the blue color, and am thinking of using it for my bridesmaids dresses, its that great!
i am 5"4, and the dress is way too long for me, which is the only downside. getting it hemmed shouldn't be a problem though. I have an hourglass shape, and i'm happy to say that the small fit perfectly without hugging my hips at all, which is something i try to avoid. the dress has a definite slimming effect. i put it on my friend who is 5"9 and the length fit her perfectly.
this dress is definitely a keeper!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect!
4.28.2011
" I bought this dress and after reading some reviews I figured that I would be sending it back because it would be too long. I was pleasantly surprised when I dried it on. I'm 5'2" and with a pair of platform wedges it hits the floor at a perfect length. My dress also had more floral in the front which was beautiful. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Vail
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Pretty but runs large
4.27.2011
" I ordered this dress in a size small and medium. I am typically a medium in FP but after reading the reviews I decided to order both just in case. I didn't even try on the medium, the small was so huge on me. I am 5'8", size 6. I could have definitely went with an xs in this dress. Too bad, because the print is lovely. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Absolutely stunning!!
4.27.2011
" I went to my free people store and tried on the navy combo, and it's more beautiful in person! I'm 5'5" and 120 pounds, usually a dress size 2/4, and i thought the XS fit me a lot better than the S. Be warned, this is not a dress for the short! Even the XS is totally covering my feet, I'm going to have to wear my 5" wedges with this one! and even then it's barely grazing the ground. I'll probably end up getting it hemmed. The waist has some stretch to it, so the measurements they give you for the S are probably conservative. It has some room. The inside slip also has adjustable straps. This will be perfect for drinks out in the summer!! My first free people purchase and I couldn't be happier!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Careful with sizing
4.25.2011
" First, the dress does have a very pretty print. I'll give it that much. The print on these dresses isn't standard, so mien had much more floral in the front mid section than is shown here, and that was just fine with me. I ordered a Medium, which is my usual size in dresses and it was absolutely enormous on. Strangely though, the dress has an underslip and that was more in keeping with an XS or even an XXS size slip. Though it was market medium, when I measured the bust it was just under 12 inches across, which is 24 inches. I don't know anyone who can easily fit into a 24 inch bust measurement. So I am left to think this was some sort of manufacturing mix up. I tried the dress without the slip thinking I could get my own (it's quite sheer so you'll need one.) It was so large I had at least 10 inches of dress on the floor around me and the bust measurement was closer to 46 inches. Clearly something is off here. I would have loved to have kept the dress. Bottom line: It's lovely, but save yourself the headache in shipping charges and wait til you can try it on in store first. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:RI
age:21-25
body type:petite
Absolutely gorgeous, but not for petites
4.25.2011
" I ordered this dress online and was so upset to realize that the xs is just too big for me. I am usually an xs in fp and sometimes even a small. Obviously being 5'0 tall (100 lbs), it was long (but that could taken care of with a nice pair of platform wedges). My big problem was the area from the hips to shoulders. It was so loose and baggy. The dress itself is stunning - I wanted to wear it to a formal event and totally could have gotten away with it (but it is so comfy and soft that I would wear it anywhere!) I just found the dress not flattering for me at all. Here is a perfect instance where I wish FP would offer their clothes in petite sizes!!! They would get so much more business from me. Back in the mail for this one :( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
So Beautiful, But So Large
4.22.2011
" I opened my package and this was the first thing I couldn't wait to try on. The fabric is so soft and gorgeous, and I thought it would be pretty on. I'm 5'5, and this was so long on me, it was about 1/2 an inch too long and swept the ground. Also in the bust area I found this to be not too flattering on a 34C chest, it looked like there was way too much fabric for an XS. I'm so sad to have to return this, but I think this was meant for someone much taller than me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Hinted Florals Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely!!
4.5.2011
" I ordered the lighter combo in a large and it is
BEAUTIFUL. The dress is comfy and loose, and just soo pretty! The lining of this dress is ok, but it twists a little bit when you walk. The length hit my 5'9" frame right at the bottom of my feet, but not quite touching the floor, which means: PERFECT! This dress is very easy to wear a bra with also. LOVE IT!
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large