Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Theresa Top

Super soft and gracefully draped top with crochet and embroidered detailing around neckline. Square-shaped neckline. 3/4-length sleeves.
overall average rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Theresa Top
Review 1 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love!
6.6.2013
" This top is super cute, love it. As others have noted, the arms are tight, but I have skinny arms and this top looks great on me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
so soft!
6.5.2013
" i love this top. i got it in the cream color. the pictures just don't do it justice. the detailing around the neckline is beautiful. the only problem with this shirt is that the sleeves are tight. i normally wear a small or xs and i got a medium because of how tight the arms were. other than that, it has a nice flowy fit which i love. super soft and goes great with anything. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Northern Virginia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Wanted to Love this Top
5.13.2013
" Very Cute - Make sure you have small upper arms - very tight.
Other than that - it is great !
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:ri
age:41-45
body type:curvy
cute but be careful
5.6.2013
" cute top... material flowy and soft. BUT- be careful on sizing.. ordered a small thinking the "small" on the model could be ok on my 5 4 frame, as she is most likly 5 10??? im not sure i believe the stats on these items .. asuming incorrectly the top is quite tight under the arms and rides up on the sides..def not this drapey look at all. i may return for the medium an dhopefully its what i imagined. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Be Careful
5.2.2013
" I have this same shirt but the sleevless one (can't remember name). I gave this shirt two stars because the crochet part has come away from the shirt a few times which I then had to go to the taylor. So the shirt now cost me over $100. The material is too thin. It is very flattering on. Love the shirt but don't going to the taylor to have it re-swen every time I wear it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Disappointed :(
4.17.2013
" I saw this in the store and thought it was really cute --- wanted it to work so badly I tried it on in several sizes. I usually wear a Medium (tried it on in M, S, and XS). Very disappointed. Medium fits but it is way too billowy/ roomy/ big! Not flattering at all! XS would have worked but, then it is too tight across the chest. FP, this is a beautiful top ---- please offer it with less fabric at the bottom. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:the south
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Perfect Black Top
4.12.2013
" I love this little top. It's the perfect light weight fabric and the lace at the top and insert fabric gives it just a little something special. I ordered my usual Small and it fits exactly like the model. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:frederick md
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
eye catching
3.20.2013
" This is not only comfortable but a funky shirt that is perfect for casual wear. This will be a staple in my spring wardrobe.Not too big, I was worried that it might be tent like, but that's not the case. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Colorado Springs
age:41-45
body type:curvy
flattering and perfect tunic length
3.19.2013
" I love the way the sides are higher than the middle, showing the hips/waist area, preventing that whole maternity look we all avoid. I purchased this in black and wore it with the pull on kick flares in black sand (which is a medium gray color) and I got tons of compliments! I may have to puchase this in white next. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:New York City
age:26-30
body type:petite
This is a head turner!
3.1.2013
" I went into Free People and was instantly drawn to this top. I purchased the black top with red details. This picture does NOT do it justice at all. I tried it on in front of the fitting room attendant and we both agreed this was a winner. I am a size 4 (34B) and the top is super fitted and accentuates the back of neck and collar bone and then flows out at the bottom. I bought the small and is it's super soft and looks rather expensive. I plan on wearing it with red lipstick and cut off shorts or black jeans. All that being said I think it is a top you should try before buying! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Martnique FWI
age:over 45
body type:slender
Ravie !
2.28.2013
" Ravie de ce Theresa Top. Seyant et bien coupé. Matière en coton souple très confortable. Ai pris un S pour une taille 1,72 m et poids 60 kg. Un peu étroit au niveau des épaules (couture dans le dos) et manches vraiment 3/4. Peut-être une taille M aurait été mieux ? "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Yardley, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Beautiful top
2.21.2013
" Love the cut and style of this top. The L was a little snug in the arms on me though, wish it was cut looser there. But it was wearable and fit well elsewhere. I would recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
theresa top; ivory; size: xs
2.19.2013
" Even getting an xs (I'm usually a size small in FP tops#, this top was extremely roomy! The sleeves are quite snug, but the torso billows way out from my body. I don't mind a loose look, but I think this is a bit much. I considered returning it, but the other details of the shirt #thick/soft/good quality material, pretty color, gorgeous stitched detail around the neckline) made me think again. So I put a thin, nude-colored belt around the torso of the top, and with a more defined shape, it became wearable. I don't know if I would have bought this full-price if I knew how billowy it is, but having already purchased it online, belting it works. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Perfect AND cute top
2.17.2013
" I saw this top at the FP store and tried on both the medium and the large. I bought the large because as one reviewer pointed out the upper part of the sleeves was rather tight. And it was -- especially on the smaller size.
Also, the length was longer -- especially at the sides of the top. The shortest part of this top in the size large comes down past my waist (as pictured on the model).
Yes, there is a lot of fabric at the bottom but it really does drape beautifully. It's gorgeous, well-made, and I will definitely get a lot of wear out of it.
For reference, I am 6 feet tall, 34B, and 125 lbs.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute but disappointing
2.7.2013
" I was very excited when I saw this top and instantly purchased it online. I was very disappointed when I received it though -the sizing was off and the top part of the top fitted a bit strangely and the way that the material draped around my chest made my breasts look incredibly big (not in a good way!). I agree that the material was very soft and I loved the lace detail but unfortunately it was not what I was expecting and had to return it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
Almost Perfect
2.7.2013
" This was a classic case of the shirt wearing me instead of me wearing the shirt. It was way too much fabric and looked almost silly on me. Nevertheless, it was still a beautifully detailed shirt and high quality fabric. I'm sure it would look awesome on someone else "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:41-45
body type:slender
Cute top
2.5.2013
" I bought this in the black with red embroidery. Very cute. I would say this top is more true to size than some of the other FP tops that run REALLY big. I would probably not recommend sizing down on this one only because the upper arm does fit snug(but is OK for me because I have fairly average upper arms). I wear a small in FP generally and that's what I went with. Its a fairly billowy bottom half however so going up a size would probably not be very flattering. The fit in the upper arm area would be my only complaint but it "gives" a bit after wearing for awhile but if upper arm fit is an issue for you than I might go up a size. Overall, I really like this top and will get a lot of wear out of it with leggings and jeans and my color skinnies. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Theresa Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very Soft Material
1.31.2013
" I love this top, the fabric is extremely soft and it drapes beautifully. Runs a bit large. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large