Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fantasy Fringe Tee

Super soft tee with knotted fringe detailing all around each armhole.
overall average rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Review 1 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:chicago, il.
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great Top
8.28.2013
"I got this in black and am very happy with it. It does fit a little wide, but the fabric drapes very nicely and is flattering. The color is true, not washed out at all. I did have to sew the armholes up a little because for some reason they are very big. I suppose you could wear a bralette or bandeau underneath, but I just wanted to be able to wear a regular bra. It looks great with everything; in fact my daughter wore it the the other day and got tons of compliments."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute Top!
8.13.2013
"I've had my eye on this shirt for awhile and finally decided to order it in black. Like someone else said, the "black" is actually more of a dark gray color. I am 5'8" with a slender build so I ordered the XS. This shirt is good length-wise, but other than that it is a little big on me and falls off my shoulders (more than what is shown on the model). The fringe detailing is very cute and I feel like this shirt can be paired with a lot of things. Overall, a good purchase."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute Top
7.16.2013
"Love this top. I got it in black and find it to be a cute piece to layer or wear on its own. Love the fringe detail."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Albuquerque NM
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Black is not black
7.10.2013
"I thought this t shirt would hug closer to my body but it doesnt. however it will be a nice shirt to wear on days that I want a super casual look. I bought it in black and in true FP style, the black is more like a dark grey. I bought this a medium which is what I typically wear in this brand."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Okla
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Beward of the armholes
6.23.2013
"Cute cute cute top. I really wanted to be able to keep this, but discovered those deep armholes. Now if you're young with a cute bralette or can wear a cami, then you're fine, but I get too hot for layering summer tops, and at my age (66) I am not going to show off a bra and extra skin. So it had to go back. Too bad, because it was different and cool cotton."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
New Favorite Fringe
6.13.2013
"I didn't find that this shirt runs large at all, and I'm an XS, so couldn't size down if I tried. I got it in black and found it subtle and flattering – not too fringy – the material is soft, light and the fit is just form fitting enough. It isn't boxy and the sleeves are very cool. Definitely a new favorite."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:VA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
ARMHOLES ARE HUGE!
6.9.2013
"This top is cut generously. But, the armholes are just huge. My bra showed 100% when I raised my arms up. I don't think sizing down would solve the problem either. So I returned it.
On me, it fit like a big fringey sack. I bought the black and no way was it slimming at all. Totally unflattering. But, the material is very soft as others have said."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:sacramento, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Favorite New T
6.3.2013
"This is the softest lightest weight material ever. It hangs perfectly all over. I get tons of compliments and I literally just feel GOOD in it. I wore it all weekend. From shopping to a yoga practice in the park, this t-shirt does it all. I would even wear it out with heals and tight jeans....HOT. Get one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
fringe fringe fringe
5.30.2013
"I really love this top. The fringe is fun, and not too over the top. Definitely go smaller if you are between sizes; I was aiming for a slightly oversized look so I went a size up, which was a mistake. Good length, very soft, all around great tee."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
go get it
5.29.2013
"I had doubts about this t-shirt in the beginning. The price was a bit high for a casual top but I was definitely not disappointed when I got it. The quality is better than expected. The material is soft, not see-through and also enough weight so the top hangs well especially the fringe. I decided to go with my usual M - it's loose but I prefer it that way. If you want a closer fit, by all means size down. It held up quite well in the wash. The tag says dry flat but it came out of the dryer okay - did not shrink one bit. No pilling either. I got the grey heather, I'm thinking of getting the black too. Oh btw, the armholes are quite big so you will need to wear a tank/tube top underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
fantasy fringe tee; grey heather; size small
5.28.2013
"This top looks so cool and edgy on the models, but it was not right for me. I think that it is true to size, but the fit was just so boxy that I couldn't find a flattering way to wear it. The top made my shoulders look large and the rest of the shirt had no shape. I tried wearing it as is, as well as off-the-shoulder and belted at the waist, but it just didn't look good enough on me to compensate for the price. On the pro-side, the shirt is very well-made with soft, thick material, and the sleeve and fringe detail is very well-done and unique. Due to the fit, however, I had to return mine."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:uK
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
fun top
5.24.2013
"The top is very roomy, light weight and hangs well. A fun top to wear!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fringe
5.23.2013
"Bought this top in black the other day and love it. The online photos don't do it justice, the fringe hangs beautifully, and isn't too fragile that you have to worry about it falling apart during washing. You can wear it on or off the shoulder, so I love the versatility. The fabric is soft and t-shirt-like, very comfy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Adorable Fringe Tee
5.13.2013
"I am usually a small or medium in FP tops, and with this top since it is over-sized I went with the small for a comfortable fit and the length is like what's pictured on the model. I tried it on in the medium as well and it wasn't too much longer but it did have an off-the-shoulder look so that would have worked, but it was a bit boxier so I opted for the smaller size. I got it in the black and it is a true black, not washed out as some FP tops in black tend to be. So so so so cute!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
HOT! HOT! HOT!
4.19.2013
"I'm wild about this shirt ! Fun and it gives you that cool edgy feeling! So comfy and the quality of this shirt is excellent! I love the style how the fringes was nicely layered all over the shirt."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Fantasy Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
cute top!
4.15.2013
"I adore this top. It's super flattering, super comfortable, and I love the fringe! I actually wish they still had it in black online so I can get both colors. That's how much I love it! Just one thing for people to know -- the arm holes are bigger than just your arm, so if you move your arms you can see part of your bra through it. I only know this because I'm at work, and just noticed it when I got here. And I work for a bank, so it's probably not appropriate. Oops!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large