Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Love of Gingham Bodycon

Stretchy body-conscious gingham patterned dress. Bustier-style with clasp closure down front. *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24 5/8" Bust (all around - relaxed): 29" Waist (all around - relaxed): 25 1/2" Strap Length: 16"
overall average rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Review 1 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:College
age:14-20
body type:slender
Long Straps
8.2.2012
"I am 5"7 123 pounds and the straps were too long on my 32 D chest . The only way I can compensate for the extra length is to wear the dress with a padded bra, but then the dress looks a little too busty and cheap. The waist fits perfectly, and it's not too short. Other then that I love it! I'll probably have the straps shortened just so I don't have to look like a hooker wearing it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Fit is GREAT
7.28.2012
"I am 5'1" and 115 lbs petite. I got this in the yellow XS. This is a great buy for this corset dress. It is on the thin side but I like it because it is very flattering on. I didn't have any issues with the straps being too long. This dress is perfect except I just wish it was a little thicker material. Overall, Great buy for the price!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Big straps
7.23.2012
"i love the style of this dress! it is overall a sexy fit and will probably look good on all body types. the one down side was the long straps that i had to get taken in."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:slender
Returning
7.22.2012
"The fabric is much cheaper than what I expected. Also, the underwire fit awkwardly and the dress was shorter than I expected."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love it
7.6.2012
"I bought this dress in the yellow and it is gorgeous. I am going to buy it in blue now as well. :) It is very soft and very comfy. It is made of a nice stretchy material and is easy to slip on and off. I think it is true to size I am true size 6 and the size small fits perfectly. I am 5'5'' 130lbs and 34B."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
great, form-fitting, but short
6.30.2012
"I'm 5'8", 130 lbs and ordered this online. I was surprised when i got it how short it was, but i'm convinced it's just because of my height. It's very comfortable and looks great on!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
One of my Favorite FP Buys & BEST FP DEALS
6.24.2012
"Was checking out the sale rack at a local FP boutique and saw a couple of the navy gingham bodycon dresses on sale for $29.99!!! Sometimes, you find the best deals in stores for FP. Tried on a size S (32B, 5'4", 130 lbs) & fell immediately in love with how flattering it looked on. I agree with a previous reviewer that the navy is definitely very country-looking, though. I was uncertain about how I felt about the navy gingham, so I opted for the buttercream and asked the sales girl to order it for me through the store. I got the gingham buttercream for the same sale price and delivered to my house free of the shipping cost. I've worn it out and the fit is PERFECT. Definitely short, but sexy. Absolutely perfect for spring & summer. Best deal / purchase ever!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Not for everyone
6.8.2012
"I'm a bit muscular, particularly in the legs, and this was unflattering on me. I'm a small, the small in this was a bit tight and the medium was a bit loose... if between sizes, go up and you should be fine. If you're curvy, don't even try. If you're muscular, but mostly in the arms, you might be okay."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Chrun Some Butter Baby
4.18.2012
"Love this slip! Can definitely be worn solo, I paired a belt with it. I am a little bustier, so I find the cups don't quite sit the same as a smaller chester gal, but none the less it works. The straps are a little long, might have to go at them with a needle and some thread, but that's a quick fix. I tried on the blue and white combo, but it felt a little too country for me, so I opted for the buttercup combo. Fabric is soft and feminine, defnitely a comfy dress!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
adorable but VERY form-fitting
4.14.2012
"this dress is ADORABLE. the material is soft with some stretch, the cut is too cute, the snaps are a nice/helpful detail, and it is quite comfortable. it is an all-around great, flirty summer dress. the ONLY problem i have is the tummy area. it is very form fitting/shows EVERY CURVE (my entire tummy), so if you have a flat stomach--this is the perfect dress for you. if you do not, join me in wearing a "body-shaper" for the mid-section."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute but very revealing
4.6.2012
"I bought this dress in the buttercup colour after having much success with other FP bodycons. In person this dress is much thinner fabric than it appears and much more see through. Without a slip or bodycontrol underwear you can see any tiny lump or bump on your skin and it does not create a really nice silhouette. I am quite short, 5.3 and i found this dress a bit too short...and a little bit small, I usually buy a S and this is fine. It fits nicely on the boobs and shoulder straps not too long, easy to get on and off without the zipper because you can unbutton the little hooks at the front. Im not sure what the darker colour would be like but i know i could not wear the buttercup without a tight slip."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
another knock-out bodycon dress :)
3.3.2012
"purchased this dress in the navy color in a size small. for reference i am 5'7", 120lb, 25" waist, 32D. I think the navy color seems more blue in person than it does online. The small fit great! Tight in just the right spots, super flattering. The gingham makes the sexy fit really sweet. My one tiny qualm is that the straps are a little long, but it's nothing a needle and thread can't fix :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Love of Gingham Bodycon
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute! :)
2.11.2012
"This dress is absolutely adorable!! :) I bought this dress for a picnic I'm having with my boyfriend at a picturesque garden and I'm in love.
I'm 5'2, 115 lbs, 32C-26-33 and the extra small fits perfectly!
However, I don't feel the material was worth the price. Therefore I'm giving the dress four stars instead of five.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large