Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Railroad Seamed Skinny

Distressed railroad striped skinny jeans with stitch seam detailing. Two front pockets and two back pockets. Zipper and button fly closure. Stretchy fit. *69% Cotton, 30% Polyester, 1% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32" Hips (all around): 37 1/2" Rise: 8 3/4" Inseam: 29 1/4"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Review 1 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:athletic
coral is BLACK AND BROWN. AMAZING
6.28.2013
" I Ordered the coral color and they are actually black and brown stripe. Very cute. These pants are going to go with everything. I put them on to try them on and have not yet taken them off. They are snug but comfortable. I usually am a size 25 and these fit like a glove. Great deal get them before they are gone. I am glad I already ordered the white/blue since they still had some left in size 25. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Subtlety cool
6.2.2013
" The seams at the knees and the pinstripes are just too cool. I'm normally a size 27 but they only had a 31 in store. it fits more loose but not baggy and doesn't hide my shape/ flatten my rear. In fact, at four sizes larger, it's super flattering for my rear (more like a bf jean) and slimming on thighs, and just gives the jeans a more relaxed and cool look.
Paired it w/ a v neck soft white tee and the FP mission stud belt and a white cotton motorcycle jacket and was the coolest chick at the club ;-)
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Railroad jeans
5.20.2013
" Love these jeans just bought them at a fp store while vacationing ind Denver. I bought the blue conductor color. They are very comfy but ran a little small. I usually wear a size 28 in fp jeans and the 29 fits perfectly for these skinny jeans. I am 130lbs and 5'5''. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Very cool for what I paid
5.2.2013
" Actually, I got them for only $29.95. I go to the store close to my job every other week or so and so often have snatched up items deeply on sale!
I would not have paid $78 for these because I'm not a huge skinny jeans fan (I'm 49 years old, after all!) They're really cute though. I love the railroad style, it's fun.
Only complaints, like someone else said, 30% polyester is kind of yukky, and the crotch hangs a tad low even though they're super tight.
But yes, I would recommend them if you can find them at a great sale price! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:los Angeles CA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
TOO MUCH POLYESTER!!!!
3.31.2013
" I bought a pair of railroad skinnies before winter, in green herringbone -- they are brilliant! Best most flattering body hugging fit ever, they fit like they were made for me (I am 5'10", 131 lbs, size 27). My boyfriend loves them, I love them.
So I bought a pair in both the blue and the black, totally excited -- only when I got them home, I realized they were not made out of 98% cotton like the others, but had 30% polyester. Horrible! Why would you do that? Really itchy to have skin tight polyester next to your skin, they will never even soften and mold the way cotton does, they will just get old, and degrade. I've washed the green ones twice, and they are already soft. I tried to get used to them, but itchy skinnies not for me so I returned both pairs. Also, the black ones were made a little bit smaller, just enough to be a little too tight.
FP please go back to 98% cotton on these!!!! I will buy every pair you make.
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Favorite Items
3.13.2013
" FP did a railroad seamed pant a while back and I've been dying for more and finally they answered my prayers.
Here's the thing about railroad seamed pants - they are crazy flattering. They hug your thighs in just the right places to improve your shape - almost like bodycon.
Anytime I see railroad seamed pants from FP, I'll be getting them!
"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:Wash DC
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Almost perfect
1.23.2013
" I am 5'6" 150 lbs and curvy; I got these in a 31 and they fit perfectly—although I'd prefer them longer (I tend not to like crops—I wear a 32 inseam and these are definitely above ankle length). I love the stripes, the knee seaming, and the bleaching—all very on-trend. I wear these with clog boots that just brush the hems and a leather moto jacket or low heeled boots with cut-outs and straps, clashing sox, and a drapey sweater. I really appreciate the deeper pockets, since most girl-pants shortchange us there. I especially love how soft they've gotten in just two washes. Wish they also came in a black stripe version! "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Eh
1.2.2013
" The bleached spots are not my favorite and the ankle flared just a bit too much for my taste on crops. The seams around the thigh made an indent and there isn't any stretch. Honestly, they fit just as pictured. I just wasn't excited about them. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:texas
age:14-20
body type:petite
not keeping
1.2.2013
" within the second of pulling them out of the packaging I was shocked to see the "black" have more of a blue hue then anything. Also, I am not a fan of the thin material. Lastly, I am petite so finding pants is a challenge, but these were perfect around the waist and baggy throughout the rest. Just a strange fit and not worth the $$$ in my opinion. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:Carmel, California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Absolutely my favorite pants!!!
1.2.2013
" I bought the blue/white and the copper/black pairs and they are absolutely my favorite new pants this season...I am now going to buy the black ones. Perfect fit...just enough stretch...great length. The copper/black pair is very rich in color. I'm 5'3"/135 lbs. the 28s fit perfectly! I would buy any colors they would create on these. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Railroad Seamed Skinny
Name:
Location:Savannah
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Fits like a glove!
12.28.2012
" Perfect fit. I've got a funky body, short and fat. 5'2 at 130 lbs with a hip of 38in. For it being a couple inches above the model's ankles, it hits my foot like a loose fitting pair of jeans. Granted the rest of the legs are loose and slightly baggy, it actually fits me like a pair of straight pants or boyfriend jeans would. No camel toe which is important since I wear longer shirts to cover that up. I got a size 30 because my ars is so big. But I really love it. I highly recommend it, even just the quality is nice. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large