Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket

Gauzy cotton woven jacket with scalloped crochet trimming around bottom hem and sleeve hems. Ties at front of neckline. Fly away opening at the front. Pleated detailing at top of front and back. FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Review 1 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:california,usa
age:31-35
body type:petite
Washed Black XS
5.7.2014
" I purchased the washed black in xs. I'm 5ft 105lbs for reference. The crochet is lovely. The jacket is very light weight and comfortable. It hangs nicely and the color of the one I received is as pictured. The sleeves are too long. My hands are completely covered by the crochet ends. I would've over looked this if there wasn't already small holes beginning near the pleating by the collar / shoulder areas.The material is thin which makes it delicate and more prone to this problem but the way it was stitched didn't seem to reinforce it's weakness. It's lovely but it's going back. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Flordia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Perfect
4.16.2014
" I am buying my third color today. I could easily wear a medium or small but love, love, love the large. It drapes so beautiful. I live in sunny South Florida and I wear mine daily to protect my skin from the sun's burning rays. Lightweight and did I mention beautiful. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Clovis, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
love the jacket BUT READ MY REVIEW please...
4.15.2014
" I have purchased this jacket in 4 different colors, so essentially $400 worth. I obviously like it very much, get tons of compliments. So, I was notified on restock for GOLD. Well ladies, it is not gold. It's GREEN. Olive actually. There is no way that it can even been stretched into a "goldish" color. Green all the way. I kept it, because obviously I like them. So, if you are looking for GOLD, you have been warned. Still LOVE FREE PEOPLE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Simply lovely
1.26.2014
" This is so sweet. It is so feminine and elegant that it just makes me feel prettier by putting it on. You can wear this so many ways with so many things. I love it over a tank with a flowy long skirt. But it's equally at home with jeans over a T. It is sooooo lovely. The lace at the hem makes it. It is a beautiful lace and it lays and drapes perfectly. I do hang dry this after washing in cold water, and I gently straighten the lace. Washed beautifully. I bought this in ivory...so versatile. Though it's called a jacket, it is blouse weight. Size wise I am normally an xs/s in FP. For reference I am 5'2, 34B, size 4. I bought this in an xs and it fits perfectly. Arms are plenty big, and I could close it if I wanted to, but you won't want to...it's meant to hang just as it does in the first Ivory picture. This is probably one of my best purchases ever from FP. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Very pretty but.....
1.23.2014
" This jacket is very nice - beautiful detail and lacy accents. I bought mine in storm, a bit too blah for me - but the deal breaker was the sleeve length. Way too long, which would have involved costly alterations. Had to return it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Almost Perfect
1.3.2014
" A quick warning first off, the colours are less purple than they appear online. I bought this in 'storm' and it is definitely more grey than the picture suggests. It is a nice colour so I don't understand why they made the pictures quite so misleading. Having said that it is such a comfortable fit and the shape is so lovely I didn't feel disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful, but size down!
12.28.2013
" I purchased the new storm color, and it didn't disappoint in person. It's a nice, soft color that will pair nicely with darker pieces for winter (for some contrast), but it's also going to work well in the warmer months. I will say that it's definitely recommended to size down - usually wear a large, and purchased a medium and it fit fine (there wasn't even any of the snuggness in the shoulders I sometimes get when sizing down to a medium, it was a perfect fit). It does have a boxy shape, so beware, if you purchase it too large, it will be incredibly unflattering. Also, I think it's pretty clear from the photos but it is extremely thin, and not warm at all, so don't think about getting this as a warm layer. If you're like me and you like thinner pieces because you wear multiple items at once, go for it! I'd like to purchase another one. Definitely recommend! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Sonoran Desert
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Disappointed!
12.20.2013
" I was looking forward to receiving this. On-line the black has a violet hue but in person it is a more drab washed out black/gray. I bought the large since I am usually between a medium/large in free people jackets and it was huge and shapeless. Also it is so sheer it really shouldn't be called a jacket. It looked like the type of item you could find much cheaper somewhere else. I sent it back since it was too ugly to wear. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Lovely
11.17.2013
" This jacket is great as a light weight item, it is very pretty and hangs nicely, the ivory color is not as white as the photo but is still nice. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
perfect
10.31.2013
" I love this jacket and get so many compliments everytime I wear it. I got the mustardy colour and it looks just like the pics and I love as its goes with lots but is a little different. Nice soft cotton, runs a large, I sized down to a med, maybe could have gone a small. only beef with this one is the sleeves are really long, but hey its so good its only a minor issue. looking to buy another colour soon. Good bohemian wardrobe staple. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
The PERFECT Jacket
10.23.2013
" It's hard to describe how much I love this jacket...I have it in ivory, cranberry & black. It's just so easy to wear, goes with everything & thrown over jeans & tank it makes a otherwise simple look a bit more edgy. The fabric is light comfortable cotton. I really love the crochet trim. Fit wise I would say it fits slightly larger & I find the sleeves are a touch on the long side. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Color?
9.24.2013
" Very soft and ethereal but the gold color looks green :( seriously green. I was looking for a brown blazer/ jacket so sadly I'll be returning this. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cranberry FP ONE softly woven jacket
9.7.2013
" LOVE this! Color is beautiful! I always wear a large and this fit perfectly. Beautifully made. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:26-30
body type:petite
Can't say enough...
8.15.2013
" Beautiful...just beautiful! I know that it's one of those pieces you question spending the money on, because you may think you want to save those dollars for that cool new item that's sure to sell out on the Free People site. However, you should get this top if you've liked and really wanted it but were uncertain about shelling out the cash. It is unique looking and far more beautiful in person then you would think. It looks like the model pic only better. Be aware though, if you have long limbs and want to get the appropriate bell sleeve effect consider sizing up one size. I am 5'4", about 115lbs. and I purchased the xs and fits my arm length perfectly, giving me that awesome bell sleeve look. I think sometimes that certain taller girls don't want to size up to compensate for their limb length and buy the smaller size which causes their clothing to look short and stumpy. Free People tops tend to be generous with fabric so I know that many 5'6" and over types buy xs and can get away with it, but consider the sleeve length with this top. Don't worry about it being to boxy if you get the next size up because it is not a wide fitting top so that won't be a problem. Hope I helped!. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:over 45
body type:slender
Nice, but long sleeves
8.15.2013
" This is a very nice piece, however I would have to have the sleeves shortened to wear it, so regrettably, I returned it. I ordered size S, & think an XS would have been too tight through the shoulders. For reference I'm 5'6" & 135 lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Romantic
8.1.2013
" Totally beautiful, totally romantic. The picture does not do justice to this top. I ordered in ivory colour. I was concerned about the length of the sleeves so I sized down from my usual size S to XS ,and I am glad I did. It fits perfectly. One of the best buys from FP. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
lovely piece
6.26.2013
" Like the other reviewers, I bought this piece in ivory XS, which is my usual size and it fits like a glove. A beautiful piece, very delicate and subtle. Love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
My favorite piece..
5.22.2013
" this has to be my favorite piece this summer! I got the ivory in a x-small and it's true to color and size. The sleeves come down to a little under half of my hand. (I'm 5'7) A great piece if you are in a A/C aired fill place. If you wear it out in the sun, it's not too hot to wear! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Mexico
age:26-30
body type:curvy
sweetable!
5.13.2013
" Beautiful and delicated fabric, it's one of my besties free people purchases! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Softly Woven Jacket
Name:
Location:Washington
age:36-40
body type:petite
Sleeves were too long for me
4.25.2013
" I'm 5'1" and bought xs. I loved the design but sleeves were way too long, so I had to return it. Too bad for a short person like me. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>