Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Starline Ankle Boot

Distressed leather ankle boot with stud detailing. Stacked heel. The heel is covered with slashed leather. Leather sole. *By Free People
overall average rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Starline Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Run Small -- Cuter Online
8.9.2013
"Unfortunately, these didn't work out. They run at least a half size too small and they are not at all comfortable. Cuter online! Sending back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute shoes, but order a size up
6.5.2013
"I'm very happy with these shoes, and I'm extremely glad I read the other reviews before I bought them. I'm normally a 6.5/7 but I ordered a 38 based on recommendations from other users, and the 38 ended up fitting pretty well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:slender
not what I ordered but I like 'em...
5.30.2013
"Okay so I ordered the knee high buckle boots but these showed up instead...besides that being crazy, I tried them on because, well, why not? I would never have ordered these but I really like them! They were surprisingly comfy, fit tts and seemed like high quality, solid boots...not wobbly and the materials feel good. I am sending them back, and hoping that the notoriously snail-like shipping I experience from FP will bring me my buckle boots SOON!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Worth the sale price!
5.16.2013
"Usually a 7 1/2 and purchased a 39 based on the reviews I read. I was a little nervous because I've never ordered a European size before, but they fit beautifully. Love the color, love the shoe, can't wait to wear these babies!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute Pair
5.2.2013
"I am usually a size 37, i got the 38 from reading the other older reviews too. And, the 38 fitted just fine with a little room for socks if i ever required. If i had got the 37, it would have been a little tighter i suppose. Apart from the sizing matter, the fit is great and light materials which means you can causally wear and walk all day long with no pain. The side stud design is unique and pretty. It is brilliant."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:vermont
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
great
4.24.2013
"im a 8/8.5 an ordered a 40 from other reviews that said they run small, and the 40 fits great. a little loose but i can wear socks. seems like a well made boot thats worth the sale price. theyre pretty rad"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Northern Cali
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Ah, man!
4.2.2013
"These boots are really cute, in person they're even cuter than on screen. UNFORTUNATELY... I did listen to previous posts and as I am normally a 38 (8/8.5), and I have narrow feet... I sized up to a 39. They are so narrow, and so tiny still! I was wearing very thin socks when I attempted to put these babies on and there was no chance. The back zipper makes it that much more difficult to try and "make" them fit, making me feel as much of a failure as Cinderella's step sisters, trying to fit into that tiny, little glass slipper. Unfortunately I am returning them and holding out until I am somewhere that I am able to try on my next favorite boot. Good luck!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Louisville KY
age:over 45
body type:athletic
order up
1.26.2013
"I found my usual euro size 38 a bit small. Not just tight, but short as well. Quality - eh."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Starline Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Jersey Shore
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great looking boot, but slightly awkward fit
1.25.2013
"The second I saw these boots, I needed them. I am pretty much a 6 in every shoe. Naturally that is the size I ordered but I feel these boots are a bit snug and the fit is slightly awkward. I probably should've tried 1 size up before wearing them out and about. Back zipper was a little hard to get up, but maybe that was because of the sizing issue and hopefully NOT b/c the boots aren't well made. I do love the way they look and since I wore them out already, I will be keeping them!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large