Product Reviews

Crochet Cadet Dress

Long sleeved day dress with gorgeous crochet outer layer and button-up placket down the front. Lined. *55% Polyester, 45% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 32 1/2" Sleeve Length: 26 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crochet Cadet Dress
Review 1 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
really roomy
3.16.2013
" i have a 34" bust, 25" waist and 30" hips and I'm 5'5". I bought the size small. when i tried it on, the black slip underneath fit perfectly, but the outer shell of crochet was extremely loose unlike it is in the picture. I didn't feel like sending it back, so I just sowed in the crochet part a half inch all the way around and now it fits perfectly. I love it <3 looks really good!!! but it does run large! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:United Kingdom
age:14-20
body type:petite
Disappointing
3.10.2013
" I ordered a xs, I'm 31-24-33 for reference, it fit true to size, maybe a bit to loose?
It was really short on me, bending down wouldn't be a good idea! I'm 5'5.
It wasn't navy it was black. There was just too much of the crochet overlay, and the black washed me out, even though I'm not that pale.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:wild on the lake
age:36-40
body type:athletic
It's black, not navy
2.15.2013
" It's actually black and charcoal grey. If you want a more fitted look size down. I am petite 38d and the size large was ok, still a bit button busty and sleeves were long. Good for thicker framed people as well as slight builds who like a relaxed fit. I'm returning due to color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
white winter
2.7.2013
" This is a very cute dress. It has lots of stretch and looks really great on. I really like it with high boots and tights. A great mid season look. The sizing is true and the white is slighly cream but a great colour. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Kind of Disappointing
1.23.2013
" I saw this dress online and i fell in love with it! I ordered a size small which usually works for me I am 5'7' and 123 lbs. and i was disappointed with the fit of this the lace lair has too much fabric and it is loose and it would better if it was tighter. Although every time i wear this dress i get many compliments although I'm not overall happy with this dress. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
love it
1.16.2013
" I am saving this dress for spring but could wear it now. I like to be covered up yet cool, this is the dress for that. I will wear it with pants or leggings. At my age it is just to short for me without layering! Love the creamy color and the material. I bought it in ivory. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:Oxford, MS
age:14-20
body type:athletic
In Love
10.15.2012
" I was nervous about ordering this dress but I wore a couple weekends back, and received the best compliments. The thicker, lace layer on top is actually more of an alternating black and grey crochet and the bottom layer is actually plain t-shirt material. The bottom layer hangs VERY loose on the body, making me question if it was too big. I ordered the M so sizing down would have made it too short. I'm 5'8, 125 lbs, size 27 pants, and 32 D. I can't wait to wear this again. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:31-35
body type:petite
size up
10.15.2012
" I ordered a medium size after reading the previous review. It fit just fine. I normally buy size S, so you might want to size up. The color is not navy, it is black. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Cadet Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Sadly, not for me.
10.3.2012
" This is a very cute item in the pic, but unfortunately it did not look as flattering on me as it does this sleek long model. It is lined and the outer layer is i heavy and loose fitting so i felt this dress was someone cumbersome on my hourglass figure. I am 5'4" @ 130 and i measure 36 X28 X38. Size medium was too large for my frame. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large