Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pieced Together Maxi Skirt

Maxi skirt with beautiful pieced printed fabric. Hidden zipper closure on back. Semi-sheer. Lined. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 41" Waist: 28 _" Hip: 39 " Circumference of Bottom Opening: 102"
overall average rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:New York City
age:41-45
body type:slender
Pretty... and long
11.8.2011
"I am 5"7' and it's a little long for me to wear without hills on. Otherwise, it's a very pretty skirt. It's slimming and the colors are perfect for the fall. Gotta love FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous but why SOOOO long?
11.5.2011
"This is much prettier in the black combo than I anticipated for the sale price but the measurements for size 6 (which I purchased and is my true size) are wrong, at least for the length. The length states that it is 41" but after I measured it it was more like 44-45"! I wiill just have to get it hemmed which is a hassle and I am not short. I am 5"6". Maybe the earlier versions were shorter and these ones are longer....I don't know. I would have given this skirt 5 stars if not for the very long length. But I still love FP and this skirt is so very beautiful and worth the hassle."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Flower bed...
10.14.2011
"I feel like I am walking through a flower garden. I love this skirt. The skirt is so long that it swept the floor with every step I took, a long and elegant stride appearance. A breeze had caught the light weight fabric and swooshed it to the side to give a peek-a-boo glimpse of my shoes. The skirt demanded attention and it, definitely, got it. (I received a lot of stares with complements, and many people asked me where I had bought my skirt.)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:PSL, Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
very nice
10.12.2011
"Nice, very nice. Glad I bought it. The picture does not do it justice. The skirt flows nicely and the colors are beautiful. It is long and runs on the tight side."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Pretty- but really long
10.12.2011
"But then again I'm only 5' 3". I'm not sure if I'll take it to be tailored or if I'll just chop it off at the appropriate height. Light fabric and moves well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
I got the cream color and absolutely a new love!
10.12.2011
"I am 5'5 and 110 pounds and an xs is a perfect fit. The skirt is just above my ankles so looks perfectly fine with flats. I love the patterns - very bohemian and feminine. Extremely charming when you are walking, the bottem part of the skirt is like a flower. It is also very versatile and can go with anything. I am so happy that it is on sale now so I ordered the blue one too for the fall, though the material is definitely more summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:new zealand
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
not a happy camper!
9.4.2011
"i bought this skirt for my 1 year aniversary of going out with my boyfriend. in general, i am an extra small at 100lbs and i bought this skirt in a large and it is far to small to go around my slim waistline. secondly, i am very dissapointed with the way this skirt performed, it is very unflattering for a banana body shape like mine, it made me look like a pear in grandmas curtains. i feel that this product did not match the description as the pattern is different and i would not reccomend it for other people looking to buy this item.
sincerly, Gale
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Calif
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Good buy
8.17.2011
"buy the next size up from your regular looks great I get lots of attention where ever I go in this skirt, looks great with any shoe, and a big leater bag is all you will need! sits high on your hips still great"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
In Love
8.4.2011
"Love this skirt! Worked perfectly for me. The length is great because it doesn't drag on the ground if you wear flats, but it's long enough to still wear heels. i got the size 4 - it is more fitted on the top so it shows off curves in a flattering way. (i'm 5'5'', 117lbs.) I got it with the t-shirt shown and i love the combo."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:midwest
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
so beautiful, but just didn't work for me
7.25.2011
"i'm 5'4" & i had to pull this skirt all the way up under my bust to get it to keep from dragging the floor. even then i couldn't have worn flats with it. i don't see how these shorter girls are getting this to work for them. it's an absolutely gorgeous skirt, but waaaay too long for me. back it goes. :("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Pieced Together Perfectly
7.24.2011
"Gorgeous! This is cut on the bias and is a bit more high-waisted than I expected. Those who are a bit curvy may consider going up a size. The colors are beautiful and delicate. The skirt moves very well and can be paired with numerous styles of tops. It can be worn nearly year round, perhaps I'll put it away in the winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:petite
beautiful
7.23.2011
"I'm 5'1 108, I have to alter EVERYTHING I buy. I still have to take up this skirt but only a few inches, it actually fits snug against my hips so I don't look like i'm drowning. Definatly a winner for a petite girl."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Awesome!
7.19.2011
"I ordered thsi in the ivory combo and it is amazing! I'm about 110, 5'3 and the skirt is very long on me; I purchased the Pandino Wrap heels along with it, and they look perfect together, but with flat sandals on the skirt is just a little too long for me, but not worth tailoring, I'll just have to lift it when I walk alittle. I ordered size 0, and while it does hit right under my belly button (which usually would bother me) its rather comfy and looks super cute!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Pandino Wrap Heel
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Pieced Together Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Short girls rejoice!!
7.15.2011
"Loved this online, gave up on the length but when I tried it on in my FP store it was perfect!! I went with the size 2. I am 5'3 and this does not need to be tailored at all, even barefoot. I have a 25" waist and that is where the top hits. I usually do not like high waisted anything but this is actually comfortable and I even sat down in it to test it out and it was perfect. I have a 33" hip bone 36" hip and the skirt fits perfect. It is soo vibrant and unique in person. I can't wait for Autumn as this will be a perfect stable outfit! My photos don't do it justice as the top I was wearing (pointelle peasent top) was not flattering on me."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo