Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Braided Beach Hoodie

Multicolor woven hooded beach pullover with frayed edges. Drawstring rope pulls at front of neckline. Kangaroo pocket pouch in front. Cool, oversized, and relaxed fit. *By Jen's Pirate Booty *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 31" Bust (all around): 48" Sleeve Length: 24"
overall average rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Braided Beach Hoodie
Review 1 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful
11.6.2012
"I have not taken this off since I received it. I wear this piece every evening when I go to the barn to check on my mini horses. It is comfy, beautiful colors and soooooo stylish. I highly recommend this hoodie. Cant wait for weather to cool down so that I can wear it in the day time. Received compliments on this while I was shopping in evening."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:East coast
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love this so much I bought two!
10.24.2012
"I am thrilled with this cool hoodie! I bought both colors because it is so unique and cute! I have been searching for this style but the traditional ones always fit a little wacky! This turnic has a really large fit but the back being longer from the front gives it a lot of style. The front pocket and the fringe give the hoodie a wonderful look---causal and filled with texture!
I wish it were a little smaller but I would buy it all over again!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:Austin
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Awesome Hippie Hoodie
10.17.2012
"I have been looking for one of these for a long time that is soft and has a good fit and meant for a woman. I was a little hesitant to get this in a XS/S but it's big enough. FP sizing is all over the map but after looking at some other revIews I took a chance. I'm so pleased with the fit and style. I would say that it's more like a medium type of fit. I got mine in the blue tones. I'm usually a 6 in a dress and have some FP jackets in an 8 because I have boobs. 34D. It's not tight but not huge...looks about the same as the models pics, covering my butt and I'm 5'9". The sleeves are long enough too. The sale price is about what it should have been so it's a fair deal. I will get a lot of wear out of it for casual stuff as a jacket. Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Hoody baja
10.3.2012
"I bought this hoping it would be loose and sloppy on me, it isn't but it is really cute and the fabric is to die for. It isn't the horrible scratchy stuff these things usually come in but very very soft. This is slightly slouchy on me and very nice, I got the blue and at this price it is a good purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:athletic
boho for the beach and casual days :)
9.12.2012
"Love this hoodie with exceptional quality and colors that are timeless and will last. Many compliments regarding this item. I am usually a small and the xs/s is a perfect relaxed fit. This beautiful pink top will be a staple in my wardrobe for a very long time. Thrilled with this purchase from Free People! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love it
9.11.2012
"I received this Hoodie and it is just as beautiful in real life as it is in these pictures,
I LOVE MY HOODIE!!!!! I will have this piece forever....its timeless!!!!!!
colours are beautiful and vibrant!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Really cute
6.15.2012
"This is really retro and hippie native american esque. The material is thick and rough but not uncomfortably rough. It is very durable and would last you a long time. The pink is really vibrant and beautiful in person. Raw hemming gives it a perfect worn in look the first time you wear it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
Perfect "bonfire" companion!
6.11.2012
"I got the blue stripe in my regular size. The fit is more slouchy than over sized. Not at all huge so def order your usual size....plus it is 100% cotton. It does not feel as heavy as it looks in the photos. It has a summery vibe for sure. Colors are true to the photo. I have to say.... more than a few threads have already come off around the bottom, sleeves and pocket area. I love the way it looks and will most likely buy the pink version. VERY easy to wear!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Fun hoodie!
6.8.2012
"Tried this hoodie in pink in the store. Oversized, comfy, nice material. Didn't buy because of the price but am still considering it because I can see myself throwing this over so MANY things....it will probably be worth having. With jeans, shorts, any casual attire at all, beach cover-up etc. etc."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:lake zurich
age:over 45
body type:curvy
perfect
5.25.2012
"bought the pink version.. love it! slouch fit, totally comfortable and a wear anytime kind of top when you want a bit of warmth without sweating........ perfect for summer.. just perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:MASS
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Perfect for cool summer nights
5.19.2012
"This hoodie is oversized. Its super comfy and the pink color is really nice,its better in person."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Stylish Fun Hoodie!
5.19.2012
"I love Jens Pirate Booty clothing just as much as Free People clothing and This is a great pullover hoodie! A bit overpriced, but, all their clothing is but, it never stopped me because when I get it, I ALWAYS love it! I bought both colors. I got the XS/S the M/L ran really big. The XS/S runs big too. I usually wear a size 6 , 5'6, and it is still very loose. I am a 36C too. Plenty of room to wear a T-shirt underneath if you want. Wear it with jeans, leggings, or just as a cover up at the beach. You will fall in love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Braided Beach Hoodie
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Too Cool
5.12.2012
"Oversized and comfy! Fabric is thick and soft. I'll be wearing this all summer. Purchased it in blue and it is pretty true to the photos."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large