Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt

Semi-sheer floral printed maxi skirt with layers of ruffles. Elastic smocking in the back of waist. Zipper closure on side. *45% Viscose, 55% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32 " Waist: 27 "
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
What More Can Be Said Except:
12.17.2011
"I bought this skirt a month ago in a FP store, only thing I can add to all the great reviews is the price I got this for in the Store! I am a happy camper! I'm 5'3 and it fits just like the model (length wise#. Only one skirt was in the store #XS/S) and I had to buy this skirt because I loved it from the first time I saw it in the catalogue and the price was awesome. Normally I would have to wear a "M" for skirt with this type of waistband..
So I got out the needle and thread like I usually do with FP and fortunately I had a palazzo pant outfit from way back (not FP) that had all the same colors as this skirt and cut a portion of the rear waistband to let more fabric out because the elastic was pretty tight, sewed in the "extra fabic" making it look like the waist band of the skirt and voila! I got an additional 3 inches with the elastic still intact and stretching. DId it slightly behind the hidden zipper (didn't want to ruin it). Beautiful, just beautiful! Workmanship (yours) EXCELLENT. The skirt is exquisite! I've been wearing it with Steve Madden's "wesscott" bootie in taupe. After I ironed all the layers (and there are at least 3, but it was worth it.....took a little more than 30 minutes to iron all the layers individually. I DON'T IRON...before I ironed the skirt it looked great...after I spent all that time ironing, it looks AWESOME!!!! So if your waist is bigger than the stated measurements go larger or start sewing.
P.S. The Palazzo pants are now a long skirt and goes PERFECTLY with the Sahara sweater and this BEAUTIFUL Godet skirt. Thanks FP! For designing clothes for all ages without lumping us into categories....Until you came along, I was still shopping in Juniors at my age. While in your CM store, an 80 year old woman bought a pair of your crochet palazzo pants and they looked great on her and vice versa. NOW I have something to look forward to when I turn 80....I hope you will still be around in just over 20 years so I can continue buying your stuff. Since August I have purchased over 40 plus FP items...lost count after 40, except the "booties" mentioned above and underwear. I LOVE wearing FP. Thank you!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:The Bay Area, CA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Unique Skirt, Zipper Poor Quality
11.16.2011
"I'm 5 4", 125lbs, with an athletic/curvy build and I ordered a small. It fits perfectly at my hips (i have it on my waist since it is a little long), but I am debating on how much I will wear it since I feel like the skirt feels and looks a bit fuller in person. It "poofs" a little bit in one area because of the extreme layering, appearing a little more A-line on me (probably because my butt/thighs are thicker), rather than the way it looks on the rail thin model. I tried it on for a second time, however, and the zipper broke! Ironic, since I haven't worn it out, and its not too small. Thank goodness its loose enough to pull up without using the zipper! Overall, if you have the confidence to wear a much fuller skirt, and especially if you are tall and petite, this would look incredible on you especially."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful - better than the photos
11.9.2011
"At the original price, this skirt was too rich for my blood. However, at the sale price it's a bargain! The skirt is much more elegant in person, and has a wonderful design. The color is "magnolia", and it has magnolia-like blossoms printed on it. What's really fun is that the rounded godets look like magnolia petals, so the concept is carried out in three ways. Also nice is the fact that even though I'm a petite (5'2"". 105 lbs), this skirt isn't too long for me! I almost always have to hem FP maxie dresses/skirts, and I was thrilled that this one just hits the top of my foot. I'm trying to figure out a way to wear it even though it's already getting cold here in NYC. If I have to wait for spring, I'll be looking forward to wearing it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Just Beautiful
11.8.2011
"This skirt is just gorgeous! The drape is wonderful, and the length is perfect. Very feminine and flattering. I also like that it isn't see through as many FP items are (which isn't a bad thing, but, often not what I particularly want!!!)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Not for curvy girls...
11.2.2011
"Love how this looks in the picture. It's wonderfully comfy with elastic at the waist. However, the way it was cut at waist and hip area kind of enhanced my curvy bottom a bit too much and the cream base color didn't help either. Sadly, I had to return it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:washington
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Great skirt!
10.14.2011
"I just got this and LOVE it, I am 5 ft 2 and it flows right above my ankles. It is very true to size and I chose a large because that is what I wear. The generous layers flow beautifully and it looks exactly like the picture. The material is soft and comfortable and the color here is true. You will feel like a princess wearing this and I thought it was very slimming."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
so many layers, such a beautiful print
8.3.2011
"I am 5'3" and 105 lb. I tried on size small because it was the only size in stock at the FP store I visited, even though I am always an xs in FP. However, with the gorgeous print, beautiful volume, and perfect length (did not touch the floor and I was barefoot) I could not resist. It is a little loose at the waist, and I don't have to unzip to put it on... BUT it doesn't matter, it is comfortable and sexy!!! Worth every penny. Best maxi skirt I have ever seen."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rounded Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Love It!
7.15.2011
"I love this skirt! It is so beautiful and flowy. This looks amazing dressed up or down. I feel like a fairy peincess when I wear it! I usually wear a 10/12, but I sized down to an 8. The 8 fit beautifully. The length hit right around my ankles at 5'9". This is truly beautiful."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large