Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Convertible Leather Wallet

Convertible distressed leather wallet that can also be worn as a crossbody mini purse. Duo-fold wallet that opens up to reveal 8 cards slots and one large cash compartment. Foldover snap button closure. The flap that folds over also opens to become a pocket for your iPhone. Comes with attached leather wristlet. Long strap is removable. Has loop in the back so you can wear it on your belt.
overall average rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Convertible Leather Wallet
Review 1 for Convertible Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:athletic
perfect
9.14.2013
"I wanted a small wallet like item that I could use when I go out which carries my cards and my phone.
This wallet is perfect. I don't understand the other complaints, because my HTC One (a rather large phone) fits just fine in the pocket and it fits as a crossbody.
It's excellent for going out at night.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Convertible Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:NC
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not Recommended
7.29.2013
"Definitely will be returning this item. It is quite misshapen but also not very useful for the reasons I purchased it. Unless you are looking for something to only fit cash or cards in, this item will probably disappoint you. I can barely fit my iPhone 5 in the biggest part of the bag and that takes up all the room."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Convertible Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
disapointing
3.31.2013
"ultimately I think I need to return this. I had very high hopes but a lot about this item leaves much to be desired. as someone else noted, the shoulder strap is way too short, this should be long enough to be a true cross body. the wrist loop is super tiny. also the one I received was smooshed and super wrinkled and just looks terrible, as opposed to the photos here. I really wish this was a lot better."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Convertible Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Pretty blue
3.22.2013
"The color is slighly more Teal as stated in previous review. The change pocket can not be trusted. It is not a crossbody bag. It is way...... to short. Very upset,because the pictures make it appear to be worn as one.The wristlet is so tight it is a struggle to get on and off of your wrist.The credit cards do fit ,so That is the only function that works.The small pocket will fit a pack of cigs ,but not a cell phone without looking strange. I feel as though I was sold one product and received somthing else entirely."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.26.2013
So sorry to hear that you were not happy with your purchase. We are looking in to this for you and will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Convertible Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Super cute
3.8.2013
"Browsing through NYC store and saw the blue clutches, didn't know the clutch was convertable until I unfolded all the compartments and saw a longer strap tucked inside! Awesome. Very soft great quality. The "pool blue" is a little more teal than the photos in my opinion, still very gorgeous. All cards fit - a bit worried about the change compartment, not sure if the zipper will unzip then all my change may fall out. I fit my keys comfortably inside. Pretty bulky kind of awkward with droid phone. Suitable if need be ;) If the store had the black available I probably would have bought that instead! May need both haha"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Convertible Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love this -- only one issue
3.1.2013
"This is better than I expected. There's a surprising amount of storage space -- a long zippered compartment, a deep pocket, and room for lots of cards and a cell phone. The closure is strong and adjustable. My only issue is the strap. It's a little too short to be a good cross body, and it feels fragile, as if it could break. The leather is very soft and lovely, but I'm going to add a chain strap for security. I'm not sure why my age matters to this review, but whatever."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Convertible Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
not structured
2.19.2013
"when I first saw this in the catalog, I thought it'd have a more structured, firm shape, but the studio shots are accurate that it doesn't. when it arrived, it looks malformed already, and since it's soft, it'll take the shape of its contents. the beige is more of a stone color. it does have 8 card slots, and there's a zipper pocket the whole length of the unfolded wallet."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large