Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Extreme Corduroy Flare

Vintage-inspired wideleg corduroy flares. Two slit pockets in front and two back pockets. Button and zipper fly. Raw hems. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 33" Inseam: 34 " Rise: 9 "
overall average rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Review 1 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Glenn Dale MD
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Super Fun!
3.12.2012
"I really love these pants, they are just a fun pair of pants. Wore these to work then dinner tons of compliments."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Hawaii, USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Darling comfy pants
2.11.2012
"I wear a 29 in the denim version. A 28 in this version would have fit like the model but there were no 28s left so took a chance on the 27. Didn't have much faith they would fit but as it turned out I really like the fit. The waist is perfect but thighs are snug. After wearing a half-hour and stretching a little, they are quite comfortable. Normally a size 6 in pants. So if you're considering the size 24 or 25 that are left but afraid they'll be to snug, maybe reconsider."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Light but not cheap material
2.8.2012
"I really like the material of these pants, very soft and comfortable. I gave only 4 stars because the color on some of the model pics is misleading. These pants were almost brown with a hint of burgundy. They perhaps fit a bit big in the waist, I could have gone down a size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
love them!
2.7.2012
"I am a true fan of wide flare pants and I have been looking for something extravagant everywhere but noone seemed to have what I want. I finally found a denim version of Extreme Flares in a FP store and, oh boy, was I happy... Denim EVF does run a a bit small comparing to a Corduroy version: I am 5'6", 125 lbs and in Denim I am a size 28 while in Corduroy I am 27. Denim pants are also about an inch longer: I had to tailor them to be able to wear them with my highest platforms while Corduroy version has the perfect length and no scissors are required. Both versions of pants are very light in texture which makes them perfect for winter and summer. Five stars. I LOVE THEM!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Super Comfy Pants
1.29.2012
"OK first of all these are soooo comfortable! Seriously the material is just beautiful, light, cotton. But the main reason I'm going to give these only 4 and a half stars is I fell in love with the colour. Plum wine. Maybe my browser displays it more red but in person it's a LOT darker and more of a brown tone. Certainly not a deal breaker but is one thing I would change.
Secondly the length is pretty long, but every pair of long pants I by I have to hem them so no worries I guess you'd have more problems if they're not long enough!
Ah but all in all these are fantastic and if you get them on sale even better!!! 4 and a half out of five.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Reno, Nevada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Flares Great, Packaging BAD
1.26.2012
"When these arrived today they were rolled up into a little ball in the package. They were so badly wrinkled that they appeared to be too short. After A LOT of ironing, they look great. So funky and different and very comfortable. They run mighty big though. I'm usually a 29 or 30. Based on the reviews I got a 28 and it's perfect. I'm very disappointed in the packaging of the clothing I ordered this time around. I also purchased the Viscose Voile Slip which came severely wrinkled as well."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb1.26.2012
The bundling of these pants during shipping is by design. They are shipped this way intentionally to help in giving them a softer/worn in feel when they reach you. We’re sorry for any confusion this may have caused when unwrapping your pants. Rest assured, normal washing will remove any wrinkles that may have formed during the shipping. Hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
Super comfy :)
1.16.2012
"These are great. I love the super fine whale corduroy, which is usually a very light material. I would recommend these pants for a road trip or on a plane because they are so comfortable. A tiny bit loose but I would not size down. I wear a 29."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
don't miss out!
1.2.2012
"these cords are amazing. I am 5 feet tall, but with the right shoes, these pants really make a statement. get it now while they are still on here and for the great price too! these are super flattering as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
in love
12.27.2011
"These pants are the definition of cool. I love them and cannot wait to wear mine. I am between a size 26/27 in Free People and the 26 fit perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute style poor material
12.24.2011
"It's a really cute piece. However, the fabric is really thin as the fuzzy material rubs off after only one wear to work (I have a quite sedentary job). I found several spots thining out the on the back and it looks like the pant will end up with many holes after more wear... I'm sad about it as I really liked the style and want it to last. Perhaps it's meant for only one season, but for the price, I expected higher quality."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Just like the jeans!
12.2.2011
"So, I'm tall and I don't have any issue with the pants laying weird or anything. To me, these fit just like the extreme flare jeans, maybe just the teeniest bit bigger, but nothing to warrant going down a size. I think the color of these is absolutely spectacular and eye-catching, and a gorgeous shade of burgundy that will go with just about anything! They're comfortable and since they're not low-rise I don't have to worry about a muffin top! Simply gorgeous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:PDX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
A Possible Solution
11.15.2011
"I'm a big fan of the EVF series and quite fond of these pants, which run about a size bigger than the jeans (thank God). The color is more of a black cherry than a plum (check out the tops below for color matches). I agree with other reviews as to the issues with the seaming and the drape. For those of you handy with a needle and thread, I've had good luck with sewing a few HEAVY buttons on the 2 outside seams of the legs, about 6-8in from the bottom. The weight pulls the seams a little straighter and gives the fabric more drape. No ironing required. Looks cool, too!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Castello Embroidery Top
4.4 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
FP New Romantics Bell Sleeve Chiffon Top
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Too big!
10.14.2011
"I have the other FP Extreme flares and they fit perfect. These were too big! Love the material, color is okay but would like them in more neutral colors too!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:illinois
age:26-30
body type:athletic
et
10.11.2011
"I worried that these size 30 pants would not fit since I take a 31 in the fp super flared jeans that go by the same shape. but I could not resist that color et voila! to my delight the 30 here fit almost exactly like the 31 of those billowy jeans. light; lively; pretty wine red; great for girls of mild breadth, like me!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
another great addition to the elephant family
9.28.2011
"the fit is just like the extreme flare jeans: fits true to size at the waist. the material is also similar: thin and light, except that this is a cord. it arrives all wrinkled but straightened out pretty quick because of the light fabric. it's also super long but you can tailor it as it has a raw hem. i don't have any issues with the side bunching up as another reviewer mentioned. i just love the style of these pants. they totally rock, are awesome and comfy on, and have a very flattering silohuette."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:21-25
body type:curvy
very groovy
9.28.2011
"Although i really love these pants I do agree with the previous review that the seem on the leg creates weird roushing that is not so flattering...think its the fabric
However i love the highwaisted fit and wide leg...had to cut mine, 5'2" size 28 was quite a bit long on me
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
can't believe these aren't a customer favorite!
9.27.2011
"these are in my humble opinion the best of the extreme flares fp has offered. super soft.. super thin (which I love..) .. I hate pants that make me hot. super comfy with an incredible 70's vibe. ran a bit large.. I went down a size.. still super comfy. I got a thousand compliments when I wore them .. more than with the extreme flare jeans.. they are amazing. I don't care if they come in a ball or whatever.. they look great and that's the bottom line!! line up and get these ladies before they are gone forever! MORE COLORS PLEASE!! HOW ABOUT COBALT BLUE!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cheap fabric
9.24.2011
"I was surprised at how SUPER thin the fabric is... very cheap feeling/looking for the price. I don't see how these are worth 150 bucks. I also purchased the "Super 70s Cord" that were 108 dollars and MUCH better quality than these. I kept those, returned these."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:raleigh nc
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Comfortable and very wearable.
9.15.2011
"These pants are perfect for fall in a warmer climate like mine (very lightweight). Love the dark plum color, I will definitely be wearing these a lot. The size of the bottom is very large though, I actually like that about them but they do look larger in person than on the website."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:14-20
body type:slender
Well...
9.15.2011
"These just wasn't me. They don't fit, though I got the right size. And so they look awful on me. Sadly I can't return them from Sweden so I'll have try to sell them second hand."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>