Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Studded Vintage Combat Boot

Please Note: Each pair is one of a kind and studded by hand so they may vary slightly. Most are vintage men's boots but resized for women so they may be wider. Vintage leather combat boots with brass or silver stud detail throughout. Stud design and laces may vary as they are vintage and done by hand. Lace up closure and rubber sole. * Leather, brass * Made in the USA
overall average rating:
2.444 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Review 1 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:curvy
big but cute
11.5.2009
"they run big & are expensive but they are unique and funky so I'm gonna keep them."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:mia, florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
not what i payed for
3.2.2009
"i love the boots on the site but when i got them in the mail, complete surprise and not worth $388. the website says "vary slightly " but they are not slightly the same AT ALL the whole entire boot is different expect for the way the boot is studded. Dissapointment but i love the boots how they appear online, wish i would have got what i payed for."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Vintage Man Boots
2.3.2009
"I'm still up in there air about these boots.... I do have to say that these boots run BIG. I believe these are vintage MEN's combat boots. So if you wear a woman's size 7 or smaller they'll never fit you. I wear a womans size 8, after reading all the review I ordered a size 7 and they're too big. A woman's 8 is a man's 6 - I think a 6 would be a perfect fit for someone who wears an 8
The boots don't look as good as the picture but they're still nice. I liked them because I hate wearing sneakers and thought this would be a perfect alternative to flat! I'mnotsure ifI'm goign to exchange them for a 6 or return them all together....... A bit pricy for what they are <3
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
NOT LIKE PIC
1.14.2009
"I have ordered and returned 3 sets of these boots -- all have been DRAMATICALLY DIFFERENT. The last pair, I had to laugh at.... not only were the boots WELL WORN (Very Used) but there was ALOT of dirt on the sole . I called to complain... and they gave me a COMPLIMENTARY return. That's all. For the price I paid for these boots, I expect quality in merchandise and care when sent out. I ordered another pair, cuz I love the pic... but they were no better. These boots DO NOT look like the pic. I give up."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By MeganDirect1.15.2009
Hello,

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your boots! These boots are vintage and are one of a kind. Each pair is hand studded and each pair will vary. I hope that you will continue to shop at FreePeople.com in the future!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:nyc
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
way huge!
1.7.2009
"supercool boot, seems like theyre a used vintage boot soles worn and all....but i think theyre running in mens sizes cause i ordered a 7 and they feel like a 9 which would be a mens 7..so cavet emptor order small"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:FL
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Pleasantly Surprised
1.7.2009
"After reading all the negative reviews, I was expecting to hate these boots, but they are really cute. The ones I received are very much like the ones in the photo minus the toe stitching. I do have to return them because they run huge. I wear 7.5, ordered an 8, and they feel like a 9."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Much better in pics
1.3.2009
"I was very disappointed in the boots. Very uncomfortable, old worn out leather. So dry and brittle. Can't believe the quality for the price. Returned them. Cute in the pictures."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Not as shown
12.5.2008
"These shoes are definately way cuter in the pictures. They are also very uncomfortable to wear....gave me horrible blisters..sending back"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Studded Vintage Combat Boot
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:slender
NOT AS SHOWN AGAIN
11.7.2008
"There is no toe stitching around the toe area. Which I thought was kinda cool and jazzy in the photo. So, I am disappointed because of that and because this has happened to me a few times. Still cool looking boots but not as shown."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large