Product Reviews

Distressed Double Zip Wallet

Distressed leather double zip duo-fold wallet. Zipper pocket on back, as well. Inside has another zipper compartment, one cash slot, and four card slots. The leather is more stiff in the beginning, and will soften, distress, and gently stretch even more over time. It fits your standard credit cards, ID's, etc. A casual cool essential. **Special Note: These wallets are washed after dying, so the colors may be more faded or more saturated than what is pictured, but will be very similar. *Leather *Import *7" x 4 1/2"
overall average rating:
2.846 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Review 1 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Defective
7.20.2013
" I was so excited to receive this wallet but it arrived unusable and defective. Basically got here in a mushed up condition. It had been bent in and i was unable to put in any cards. The stitching in the same corner was poor and noticeable. Some flaps were folded over and will not be able to be folded back in place. It definitely did not arrive in the shape as shown in the picture and it's really unfortunate because this is a really neat wallet design and the pink color is beautiful. I'm sad i will have to send this back, but there is no way i will be able to use this. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.23.2013
We're sad too! We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:petite
are you kidding me?
6.30.2013
" this is a joke! this wallet is so cheaply made, I've had mine for 2 weeks and it's already coming apart - and the credit cards don't fit in the card holder pockets! Free People ought to be selling this for no more than $10.00. honestly. anything more is a compete RIP OFF. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.2.2013
Hi, we're sorry that it wasn't as expected. We have tested a few of these and have been able to get credit cards into the slots. We're sorry to hear that yours was defective. Our team will be in touch to help!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love it!
6.7.2013
" This is a great little wallet, lots of pockets to tuck things away, cards fit perfectly. I was really happy to meet it in person, as I found it looked better in real life than on the picture! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:US
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Disappointing.
5.31.2013
" I read the other reviews and thought that I might have a chance of receiving a good one. I ordered two colors, red and yellow. Not only were the colors very different than what was pictured, the wallets were smaller, cards didn't fit, and I can't use these as gifts. I'll be shipping these back. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cards Don't Fit
1.26.2013
" I should have listened to some of the other reviews on here before buying this wallet. My cards don't fit in the slots at all and I am having a hard time shutting the wallet when my money is inside. It's too bad because I like the design a lot. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:petite
awesome wallet!!!
1.5.2013
" This wallet is incredible-I can tell it will be one of those items I still have in 20 years. The leather is soft but feels durable, and the wallet itself is surprisingly utilitarian. I know previous reviewers have complained about the card slots being too small, but I have had zero problems there. My license, debit cards, and assorted other cards all fit without issue. The diagonal zippered pockets on the front are perfect for small items (I keep a pen in one and bobby pins and a reserve of OTC ibuprofen in the other). The zipper across the top opens up to two very roomy pockets, where I keep cash and change, and inside the wallet there's a pocket I use for my checkbook register and receipts, and a zippered pocket for random stuff. Incredibly useful wallet overall, and not too bulky, considering how much I can fit in it. I have even thrown my phone in there and used it as a clutch when I didn't feel like carrying a purse. The only thing I didn't like about this wallet was the long leather pulls on the zippers (just not my style), so I trimmed them down. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I have never spent so much on a wallet before - in fact, I'm very frugal and rarely buy anything pricy - but, like I said, I can see myself having this for years to come. well worth the price and highly recommended! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
I LOVE THIS WALLET!!!
11.26.2012
" I ordered the Pool Blue. What a beautiful color! The leather smells so nice! Others said that they couldn't get their credit cards in the slot but I pulled and stretched a bit and my cards fit in perfectly. Not much pulling either! There's a lot of pockets. I even have some pockets that are empty and I have to think of something else I can put into them. This wallet is awesome and I recommend it!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Distressed Double Zip Wallet!
10.23.2012
" I was so excited to get my wallet in the post box the other day. At first I was disappointed with the colour (I ordered the green one), as the colour on the webpage is much paler than it is in real life (too green for me) but I decided I like the actual wallet too much to return it and so am getting used to the colour. Also the size of the card space is really tight and that is disappointing but I have fit a couple of them in and although it's a stretch (hoping it doesn't split) the leather is soft so it is doable. I have paid more for a wallet I've liked less so I am happy for now but would have preferred the lighter green as it's shown on the webpage. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Credit Card Issue!!!
10.19.2012
" Come on now... wallets should fit credit cards and drivers license without the cards bowing in the wallet. It was ridiculous how much of a struggle it was to get my cards in there. You should see my poor driver's license since it is more flexible. I see that Free People staff have come on and respond after other reviewers have said the same thing however I have a hard time believing they are getting their credit cards in real easy. I've never had to let the leather stretch THAT MUCH and I've had a lot of wallets. I'm going to leave my cards in there overnight and see what happens. Will the come out in the morning easily? Hopefully this stretching occurs and we will see. In the bright side, the wallet is real cute. If it doesn't stretch then I may just use it to go out and throw everything in the zipper portion of the wallet. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 10 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute, but a tight fit
9.29.2012
" I really like the tan color of the Distressed Double Zip Wallet, but I put two credit cards in there to try it out and it was an EXTREMELY tight fit.. not sure if I want to spend $50 on something that I have to constantly cram my credit cards in... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 11 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:SF bay area
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute, functional, soft!
9.2.2012
" I had to review this item after seeing the negative reactions to it. The wallet is actually very functional, in addition to being soft and aesthetically pleasing. I agree with the Free People responses: the card holders are a tight fit at first, but do stretch. And I think if they *weren't* tight that would be more of a problem -- I don't want to lose my credit card and license!
I also found the zipper compartments very functional. Yes, there are two basically vanity pouches (including that diagonal one). But there are two full-size compartments to use, while you're enjoying how the others look. One is on top, with two sections where I keep bills/change/tickets -- and, while traveling, my passport even fits! There's another on the inside.
I'm including a picture to show that you can squeeze the cards in -- and if you have extra silly cards like I do, you can keep those in as a "backing" so it's easier to remove/return the cards you actually use.
And one final note: the color is far more vibrant in person -- or at least the red is. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
Leather Zip Wallet
8.23.2012
" The wallet has the potential to be so cute, and has soft leather. However, the card holders do not fit cards. Since there is no other storage compartments for cards, it is useless. If the card slots get changed then it would be the perfect wallet. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.23.2012
Hi, We tested this with standard credit cards and ID cards and both fit. It may be that you need to allow the leather to stretch a bit, but we were able to fit most cards just fine. Hope htis helps!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Distressed Double Zip Wallet
Name:
Location:northeast
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Useless
8.19.2012
" This could have been such a cute little wallet. The leather is nice and soft and the colors are great for fall. But...FREE PEOPLE DESIGNERS NEED TO MEASURE!! The "card slots" are useless, tiny little spaces that no credit card or license comes close to fitting in. That leaves you with the zippered pockets. The ones on the outside are really just there to add to the style of the wallet, you can't fit anything in them either! So, all in all, it looks good, but it isn't good for anything. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FPJulieBDirect8.20.2012
Hello! We had one of these wallets at the office and just tried it out. We didn't have any issues getting cards in to the slots. The leather is very soft and might even need to be stretched out a bit but cards should fit in the slots. Hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large