Product Reviews

Ruffled Lace Legging

Sheer, ruffled lace leggings. Stretchy, elastic waist. *58% Rayon, 37% Nylon, 5% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size S/M: Waist (all around - relaxed): 26" Rise: 12" Inseam: 31"
overall average rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Lace Legging
Review 1 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:Los Anngeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
no stretch but wonderful
3.27.2013
"I must admit I haven't worn them for a longer period of time yet. I took them out for dinner the day I got them. They fit snug and have little to no stretch in them. I hope that wearing them will loosen them up without wearing them out. The lace is beautiful and it was definitely a good buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful!
2.11.2013
"Yes, they are a bit tight, with no stretch at all, however, they are very unique and beautiful. I wear a pair of nylons beneath them, and have found that this really helps to slip them on and off so you're not pulling too much on the lace. Makes all the difference!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ehh
1.30.2013
"so i was very excited about these....but once i got them they were a bit to tight...and by the end of the night i already had holes on them.... not soo happy with them :("
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.5.2013
We are so sorry this happened! A member of our service team will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
Let me clarify...
1.11.2013
"Ok, just received these in the mail. I read the previous reviews comments and decided to go with the M/L (I'm 5"8 122 lbs). The waist fits fine and honestly the legs aren't bad, but they are a bit snug but it's not like i'll be working out in them so I'll deal. They're verrrrrry pretty! If your legs are somewhat on the slimmer side, you're fine, however if you're super athletic, etc..I don't think these would be the leggings for you. Hope this helps!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:slender
No stretch, too tight
11.16.2012
"Contrary to the description, there is only stretch in the waist of these, not in the legs. I am normally an XS size 0, and the legs on the S/M were way too tight. I don't see how these would work for anyone. Anyone whose legs are thin enough, I would think the waist would be too big."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:Germany
age:21-25
body type:slender
Ruffled Lace Legging
10.18.2012
"I bought the black pair in the M/L size and they were very tight on me. I'm able to get them on though and unlike the model, mine only go to about mid-calf (I have about a 34.5 inch inseam). Also, even though they are tight, the upper part around my waist is so loose. Mine ripped where the lace connects to that top part the first time I wore them from having to pull that top section up all the time."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 7 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:Tallinn
age:31-35
body type:petite
no strech
10.10.2012
"They do look great. Only thing is - no strech. Usually I am size XS and I ordered them S/M but they feel a bit like too small for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 8 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Tooooo tight!
10.2.2012
"I've never given a poor review of anything from FP so it feels like blasphemy. I purchased the lighter tights in the M/L. I'm 5'11 at 140lbs. The lace was so extremely tight at the bottom I couldn't even get it over my ankle. And girls...I tried! I wanted them sooooo bad!! Anyway I returned them at a store by my house. They are not sold in that store so the girls couldn't give me any answers on if the pair was defective or what. I was bummed out...they're so cute but they do not fit comfortably!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 9 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
so chic, but no stretch in leg area
9.4.2012
"The previous rating makes me jealous! I love these, but there wasn't enough stretch to the leg area. I have average to thin legs, but still awfully tight and uncomfortable on me, but soooo different. I had to return them. Comfort is number one with me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
the good and the not so good
8.31.2012
"Let me start by saying that I love the way these leggings look. They look exactly like I wanted them to. I am 5'4", 120lb, and I got the small. They fit just fine. The problem is that there is virtually no stretch in the calf area. Plus the material is very delicate. This makes getting them on and off slightly difficult, and I can hear threads breaking during the process. So, love these leggings, and I plan to wear them as long as I can. I just don't know how long that will be, because I imagine that they are going to fall apart fairly quickly. If you have slightly larger calves, I would suggest sizing up, because there is not much give. However, the top waist part of the leggings is pretty loose for leggings. So sizing up could be problematic because the waist would probably be too loose then. Part of me wishes I would have got the sweater leggings instead, but I really love this look so I am satisfied with them."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ruffled Lace Legging
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute leggings
8.25.2012
"Purchased both the black and taupe. Fits more like the photos of the taupe rather than the black, just a little bit loose around the legs. Some of the lace is delicate, so care might be in order when pulling them on. The upper part of the legging is soft, sheer, stretchy, and non-binding around the waist. Looking forward to adding a little textural quality to my FP outfits this fall."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large