Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee

One-sleeved oversized pointelle tee with leather fringe trim along the bust. Features a ruched, asymmetrical hem. Semi-sheer. Unlined. *72% viscose, 27% cotton, 1% nylon; Leather Fringe *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust: 46"
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
asymmetrical all over
11.29.2012
" the top does fit loose, i sized up and it's still roomy. but from the waist down, it most likely fits true to size, hence with my size down it's a little too form-fitting. the fringe details is the best part. the arm holes are pretty big so you'd need something inside. the asymmetrical-ness is interesting, i like the bottom, but the top is a little weird to me. having a half sleeve on one side, visible just from the back, makes that side look wider from the back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:over 45
body type:petite
VERY CUTE
12.28.2011
" Love this tee..very cute on and I love the Boho look to this tee. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:az
age:14-20
body type:athletic
totally cute
12.26.2011
" ordered this in large, even though i couldve gone with a small, but when i got it, it was perfect, and i could tie it on the side, but it definetly needs a slip under it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
CUTE!
10.29.2011
" Thought this was WAY cute on the model, so I had to try it. Reading other reviews I decided to try it in two size...Medium and Large. Normally I wear a Large in most Free People clothing, I'm 5'4" 160lbs, curvy. When I received this it was just as cute as pictured and the medium was definitely the better fit, so I would definitely suggest sizing down. I think it looks exactly like the pictures, except I wasn't able to tie it on the side like the skinny model. Hah! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Funky fringe tee
10.20.2011
" Perfect for throwing on interesting shape, it's the little details , fringing on front rushing on lower side, the colour is exactly like in the photos, nothing green about it. Great summer staple "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
9.8.2011
" Love everything about this tee, definitely size down as it is pretty large. LOVE the fringe...I put it on and my fiance called me Pochahontas. Beautiful, can't say enough good about it, wish it was offered in other colors too!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:Ark
age:26-30
body type:slender
TAN, camel color.
8.28.2011
" I love this top! I think it's fashion forward, the easy way. it's not too tight. For reference, I am 5'7'' and 122 lbs-- I ordered the Small. I'm keeping it, but I could have gone with the XS.
Looks great with boots. And I'll wear a slip under, too.
Definitely tan, as pictured. (NOT sagey green at all)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Anna Boots
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Adara Bucket Bag
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:midwest
age:over 45
body type:petite
Unique and beautiful
8.10.2011
" I love love love this! It is so unusual and cool! I am 5'3" & 108lb. I wore it as a dress w a slip underneath, part of the slip showed making it so cool! I got so many compliments! The top part enhanced my bust making my waist look thinner. I would highly recommend this! Worth every penny! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Far Away Fringe Tee
Name:
Location:indianapolis
age:36-40
body type:slender
The fringe looks like vinal..
7.31.2011
" i think the concept of the top is good: however, they used cheap material on the fringe. For the price of this top they could have used ultra suede or even just fabric for the fringe and it would have been better. The top is also very asymmetrical and i would never wear it alone. if you look at the model from the back you will see a very accurate look at this piece. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.4.2011
Hi. Thanks for your review. The fringe on this tee is leather. Hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large