Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sweet Pants

Comfy and breezy jersey pants with side slant pockets, seam detail, and cinched leg. Banded waistband with ruffled edge. * 100% Viscose * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Inseam: 23" Waist: 28 1/2" Hips: 43 1/2" Leg Opening: 12 3/4"
overall average rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Sweet Pants
Review 1 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:Birmingham, AL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Super Soft!
8.18.2010
" These pants are just great!! They are amazingly soft and are so cute! I wear mine out with sandals and a tank and get compliments on them a lot. As someone else said in a review you may want to be careful with what color underwear you wear since they are just the slightest bit sheer. Its not too bad though. Again, these are great now for summer but I can't wait to style them up for the fall too! Totally worth it, especially since they're on sale now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:texas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
sweet pants not sweet at all
8.10.2010
" 5 5 130 pounds size 4, 32 28 34 curvy Usually a small in most Free People clothing.
These pants did not look like good on me at all. When I tried to wear them a little high waisted like on the model they were super clingy on my curvy bootie and I looked like a total fatty. When I wore them down lower i just looked dumpy. the material is super thin too, like a little see thru. sorry but 2 thumbs down
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute but not what I thought
8.9.2010
" These are cute but I thought I was getting something else. I thought the pants would be a little more suited to wear out with heels and a cute top but they're very thin and flimsy and probably more suited for me at least for wearing around the house. They are however, very comfortable. For the sale price they're worth keeping. They do run a little large. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:Cali
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Worth It!
7.31.2010
" Loved these pants. I agree with some of the other comments that the pants were a little long, but you can roll up or move the pants to your hips to get the shape you desire. The pants are only sheer if you wear BRIGHT COLORS. So no worries there. The only things I wish I had were beautiful sandals and a belt to wear with it! Goes with everything! Perfectly cool for the summer and I can't wait to wear them this fall! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Incroyable!
7.26.2010
" These pants are incredible. They are one of the softest things I have worn on my legs...EVER. I know someone expressed a concern that these pants are for tall people. I respectfully disagree. I am 5"2. Most would consider this short. I do too. And no, these pants did not end at my shins like they do on the tall model pictured to the left. However, they still held a similar appearance. In addition, if I chose to wear my pants at my hips instead of at my waist, the pants would take on a similar appearance to harem pants. Coolie! These pants are versatile! Just one thing: I did notice that these pants are the tiniest bit sheer. However, the tag says FP Beach so I guess its initial purpose was a swim cover-up. But who cares? I still wear them as regular pants because they're comfy and good. Just wear them with nude, seamless undies and you're good to go, just like these sweet pants. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:Richmond
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
NOT flattering
7.23.2010
" These pants looked awful on me. First of all, the bottoms of the pant legs aren't scrunched like they are in the picture. Second, they are only baggy in the front of my pelvis and on my butt but they are tight everywhere else on my legs. I'm 5'11 and 135 lbs. and these pants do not come that far down my legs at all. My legs are pretty skinny so I was surprised they were so fitted, unlike the picture! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:slender
Sweet Pants
7.21.2010
" This title suits these pants. They fit true to size, I wear a small in FP, 5'4", 117 lbs.The material is soft, comfy and light, great for hot days.
Because of the the sale price, I got 2 pairs....Try them before the summer is over.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:san jose
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Even better than I expected!
7.16.2010
" At first, I was a little disappointed. For some reason, I was expecting sweat pant material....maybe I confused "Sweet pant" with "Sweat pant" in my head. Who knows.
These pants are very thin, lightweight and not at all like sweat pants. My disappointment lasted only a fraction of a second, though. As soon as I put them on...I was transported into a magical land where beauty and comfort are fused into one - where practicality meets fashion head on!
I wore these with a long Free People drop waist tunic/tank and a We the Free lightweight viscose cardigan and my felt cloche hat and hit the town for grocery errands. I felt like a queen as compliments were shot my way left and right.
The gentle ruching at the cuff allow you to pull the pant up for a more harem type look. The high waist with detail is perfect for crop tops. Super versatile piece. Clearly, I've found love. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:Palos Verdes
age:14-20
body type:petite
Ehhh.
7.12.2010
" I thought the pants were really see through, as others have said. But i do not believe that they ran large. They did run more true to size when i purchased them... but when i washed them... they shrunk incredibly... I am 5'2", 106 lbs and i was beyond pleased when i looked in the mirror and i was able to pull off the pants. They are really cute and are depicted perfectly by the model. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
uberr cute!
7.7.2010
" this pant is so cute! i would say give this a try! it fits me very well and pretty just add a belt.. i'm 5'3" 110pounds..especially for this price try it girls! :D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:slender
super cute & comfy
7.6.2010
" just got these in the mail and they are adorable!
I read what another reviewer said about them being for taller girls and I definitely agree. I have really long legs, 5'9 140 lbs and the medium fits perfectly.
the only thing is the pants definitely feel a lot thinner than they look in the image. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:CT
age:26-30
body type:petite
Just Ok
7.5.2010
" The pants are adorable, except they are pretty see through and run on the bigger size. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:UT
age:21-25
body type:petite
For tall girls only
6.28.2010
" Sad panda... "
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:in the moutains
age:21-25
body type:petite
works for petite frame
6.16.2010
" 100lbs and 5'2". I was afraid these pants would not work out on my petite frame based on a review, but they are fabulous! This is a must-have, versatile piece. You can dress down or up in them. I wear them with Hunter boots, and it's very causal and relaxing. Or I pair them with gladiator wedges for an edgy, more dress-up look. Because of my shortness, I do not wear flats with these (like on the model) I like harem pants, but not sure I can pull them off so these pants are a great ease into harem pants. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:slender
So cute!
5.30.2010
" I got these pants and was pleasantly surprised at how cute they were! I have been looking for some high-waisted harem pants and these are certainly the best I have come across. They fit me just as they look on the model, and look adorable with a belt and heels. I am usually a size 3ish in pants, and I got the XS, which is a snug fit but I am thinking they will stretch upon wearing. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sweet Pants
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
for the tall girls
4.17.2010
" Im 5'4 120lb and the xs completely sagged on me. The insteam is really long and makes for an awkward look. Definitely more high waited than shown on the model. But im disappointed these looked like the perfected lounging pants for summer! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large