Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Emily Slip

Sheer lace slip dress with drop waist and tiered and ruffled bottom hem. Looks amazing with a seamless romper or printed slip underneath, or worn underneath some of your favorite mini dresses! *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Emily Slip
Review 1 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fit Was Perfect
4.10.2014
"I got 2 at a FP store in another state while traveling. I bought the size Large in black and Ivory. The fit was perfect. I am a 38C, 27/28 waist. The armholes were not too tight for me and the length was a little long since I am 5'1 but I fixed that by adding a belt with leggings or jeans plus denim or leather jacket. I have even work sweaters over it with leggings. So many different ways to layer. The lace was just the right feel and softness. You must be careful for snagging or catching anything on this lace but that is true with most lace. IWished FP would get more colors back in stock. You can wear this dress all year round which in the summer time you can add sandals or boots with a tube top..Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, but Fragile
7.27.2013
"I ordered the Ivory and Black in Medium since my local store kept selling out. The Ivory has multiple holes in it, so I have to return it. The Black is just fine though. I'll be cautious when wearing since it's delicate and prone to snag easily. I got the Seamless Mini to wear underneath, and it's wonderful as well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Germany
age:21-25
body type:slender
Seam fell apart
7.1.2013
"The 2nd time I put this on I noticed that the seam under the arm had torn and was unravelling. I can't tell if this had been like it before or if it just fell apart by itself but I didn't hear any rips so I can only assume it was a bit of weak work!
Really dissapointing as its going to cost me money to get it fixed now as well!
"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.1.2013
Oh No! We'll be in touch today to help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous Color.
6.29.2013
"This slip is everything I thought it would be! I bought it in an XS in the Denim Blue color, and it fits perfectly! The color is identical to the stock photo."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Sizing varies by color
6.28.2013
"I ordered both ivory and denim blue in sizes small and medium. The blue small fit just like the ivory medium. The blue was pretty but not for me. I thought it washed me out. The ivory color is very pretty but unfortunately the ivory small had two big holes in the front so I'm obviously returning it. I'm not sure if I'll reorder it since there are other items I would prefer to have instead. For reference, I'm 5'6" 135 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:26-30
body type:athletic
berry runs short!
6.13.2013
"i have this slip in the purple dip dye in a medium (i'm 5'8", size 8) it's beautiful and fits perfect. my husband loves it on me and i get tons of compliments whenever i wear it. so i ordered the berry, which is a gorgeous red color, however the fit is completely different, it fits like a shirt, not a dress, and it doesn't look cute. i even went to an fp store and tried on other mediums in the berry and they were all shorter than the mediums in the blue, pink, etc. which all fit beautifully, btw. sadly, i had to return my lusted after berry slip for having a lousy fit, i ordered the blush instead which i know will fit better, but i really wanted berry :("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect for tall girls!
6.10.2013
"This is hands down my favorite slip, it's so versatile and timeless. I got mine at a FP store where they had ivory and blush, and I got it in ivory because I figured it would pair with more things in my closet but the blush is really pretty! There isn't any stretch to the material but I am a 36C with wide shoulders and the M fits me perfectly while still being loose and swishy. I also love the length on this! I'm 6' so it's sometimes hard to find layering silps, but this hits mid-thigh in the front and almost to my knees in the back, making it perfect to peek out beneath shorter slips or tunics. I've worn it several times and it still looks brand new, no problems whatsoever! Buy it, you won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Prettiest Slip Ever!
5.28.2013
"I finally ordered this slip in the denim, and I adore it! I love it so much, I bought the lavender ombre one on sale at my local FP store, and I may need to get this in the white or blush, too! It fits a little loose, but I prefer it that way... I've worn it under the floral border tunic, as well as over the black pieced viscose slip. It can be worn with leggings, skinny jeans, denim cut off shorts, and my FP smocked bike shorts! I may have some fun by wearing it under my blue football tunic. Very versatile! Very pretty!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Border Print Sleeveless Tunic
4.5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Best Purchase!!!
5.27.2013
"This dress is so lovely!!! I just bought it yesterday and I can't wait to wear it!!! I tried on the ivory and I thought it looked a bit too much like a nightgown, but then I tried on the denim and absolutely fell in love. This dress is perfect for the summer with just a slip, or in the winter over leggings or with a sweater. I'm 5'5'' and weigh about 135 lbs, and the medium was perfect. Such a great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
How many of these do I have now...
5.13.2013
"I just love this slip! First I I fell in love with the plum color. Then I bought your basic neutrals in black & ivory. Then I bought the tie-dye ones in mint and purple. Today I bought the blue one based upon another reviewers suggestion about how great it looks underneath the Border Print Sleeveless Tunic in the tea combo (which I just bought and she's so right)!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love Emily
5.7.2013
"Purchased the blush colour which is just like the picture. Also very happy I read the reviews and sized up from xs and small to a medium to accommodate my 35 inch bust. The underarms are a little short and I feel the small would have been to tight underarm. Whilst there is extra fabric elsewhere it does not detract from the look and the tunic falls beautifully.
A gorgeous piece which I can't wait to wear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect Dress For Every Occassion
4.25.2013
"I ordered this dress in the XS in the berry and I absolutely love it. I also got the black slip to go with it and I can wear this dress all the time. It looks good with sweaters in the winter and can wear it as a sun dress. I love how flowy this dress is and I love the length. I'm 5'6 and it falls at a perfect length shown on the model picture. I'm considering getting this dress in another color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great layering piece!
3.28.2013
"I wear this baby to death. I have the ivory one & it looks fantastic under so many other pieces, Free People or not! Definitely just makes other things way more interesting."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Knoxville, TN
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Denim Blue
3.21.2013
"I bought this dress after seeing a style pic, because I wasn't sure about the colour. Like another reviewer said, it is more of a periwinkle, and I love it. As for the fit, I'm fairly pear shaped (32a, 27, 38), and I got a small. The bottom fits perfectly, but the top is a little big, so I'm going to take it in a bit. Being 5'1'', it comes just an inch or so above my knees in the front, but is longer in the back. I got the seamless mini in black to wear under it for my senior prom. All in all a great dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:curvy
lacey and light
3.18.2013
"As all my other FP clothes, this one did not disappoint. I ordered a small to start and it was a little snug(the emily slip has very little give) The med fit perfectly. I ordered denim blue and I wear it with denim leggings and under grey cotton sweater in the cool weather and looking forward to wearing it with shorts in the summer. Everyone time I wear it out I get lots of compliments:):):)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Sweet Slip
3.7.2013
"I got this in the denim blue and in person it's kind of a periwinkle blue and very flattering for blondes. Although I'm tall, when paired with the seamless mini it doesn't seem too short, and the back of the slip dips down a little bit longer than the front. Would look great with boots or sandals. Now I want more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Candad
age:26-30
body type:slender
Pretty Dress~~
2.28.2013
"I received this dress today. I ordered the pink one with small size, it feel a little bit too big for me. I'm 5'2 and around 100-110 bl, the small size feels like medium, but i'm going to wear a belt with it and a black under dress actually shows the lace pattern better. I'm very happy with it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:slender
sexy & sweet
2.25.2013
"I grabbed the red one from the rack because I planned to pair this with the navy Free People slip. But the store only had that one in an XS and a M; I wanted a small so I could wear either as a dress or over jeans or leggings. So I tried on the pink on and it was very cute. Looks great with a little jean jacket over. Will be perfect to dress up or down this summer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful Slip- not for big chested
2.24.2013
"I love this slip and it is so elegant and beautiful, but it squished my breasts and looked very unattractive on (36D for reference) The arm holes were also a little small. Would look great on someone with a smaller chest."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great layering piece!
2.21.2013
"I tried this on in the Atlanta store. I'm normally a Small or extra-small in FP clothing, but I found that the arm holes for the Small were small in the fact that they sort of rubbed my underarms - not an uncomfortable rub, but a rub that may bother me in the summer when the weather turns to almost 100 degrees. I'm 5'6, 120-125 lbs. I sized up to a medium because the arm holes were much more comfortable, and it gave a tiny bit more length so it could be worn as a dress appropriately. There is more room in the waist area, but not a huge noticeable difference, and if I want to wear a more fitted look, I'll just add a belt. It's quite lovely, and in fact, I'm wearing it right now!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>