Product Reviews

We The Free Starlight Thermal

Long-sleeve thermal top with button opening at front of neckline. Woven trimming on the sleeves. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25" Bust (all around): 27 1/2" Sleeve Length: 25 7/8"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for We The Free Starlight Thermal
Review 1 for We The Free Starlight Thermal
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute
2.5.2013
"Super stretchy. I really like it. Love the detail trim. Again, I got a large because I’m very curvy, but I should have gotten a medium. I’ll keep the large though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Starlight Thermal
Name:
Location:motor city
age:over 45
body type:petite
defective fabric!!!
2.4.2013
"Ordered regular FP size in XS, brown, I'm 5'4" 34A, 106 lbs. It was cute, generous long sleeves. Noticed when received the fraying edge, extra threads where trim was sewn to left sleeve, but I just layered it under a cardigan and washed following tag instructions cold wash, gentle, lay flat to dry. The result was a shirt full of holes in the fabric! There are three holes about 1 inch from the back seam, one which looks like was a previous repair to the fabric or is just defective slubs, 2 holes to the left of the left front seam, 2 holes to the right of the right front seam, one hole next to the left underarm seam, and 6 holes to the rear of the trim down the full length of the right sleeve! This appears that the fabric was upcycled, or just defective.It is very thin, nonstretch compared to regular FP thermals. Local store very nicely tried to locate another to exchange, none were found. Customer service online just said sorry , its over 30 days, and did nothing regarding this matter, even tho its only been a few days past . Never seen anything like this before, extremely disappointed in both the top and online lack of service. Perhaps another retailer can locate another non defective top, as I did truly like."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.6.2013
We are so sorry that this happened -- you actually can return an item after 30 days and receive a merchandise credit. A member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for We The Free Starlight Thermal
Name:
Location:Boston
age:41-45
body type:slender
Nice!
1.25.2013
"Love it. it's perfect :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Starlight Thermal
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cute!
1.17.2013
"Love it! Just wish it was longer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Starlight Thermal
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
cute, shrunken fit
10.18.2012
"This is a sweet, rather thin thermal that has kinda of a shrunken fit. Got the brown in XS and it fits snugly, true to size but in a shrunken way. I am 5'4'', 105 lbs and 32C for comparison. I can see hint of skin at the sides above my belt, and i have a short torso, just sayin'...
The color is much lighter than in the images, appears faded compared to the images not sure about the color and my complexion, but hanging on to it because it is a very cute layering piece, the contrast stitch is turquoise and the sleeves are long. The contrast stitch is not at all so bright as in the images and I have started to notice that the studio-shots are often darkening the hues of the colors and highlighting the accents compared to the clothes i receive...
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Starlight Thermal
Name:
Location:US
age:41-45
body type:slender
Definitely...
10.11.2012
"Very cute thermal. Lightweight fabric compared to the thermals with decorative cuffs. I'm 5'5", 108lbs and normally wear an XS but ordered the ivory in S because of the fabric weight. and more 'see through' color. The S is perfect, only slightly looser without being oversized on me. Gently washes and low-heat dries beautifully. Feminine and amazingly soft. Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Starlight Thermal
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Starlight Starbright
10.4.2012
"Another fun WTF thermal tee to brighten up your wardrobe. The fabric is lightweight, soft and stretchy. The band of embroidery is not constricting on the sleeves. The sleeves are really long, but I'm a petite and it was expected. I purchased this in brown, and it looks pretty close to what you see online. Fit is just a little loose but not in a bad way."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large