Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top

Gorgeous crochet front long-sleeve top. Scalloped trim around neckline and sleeve hems. Slim fit. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27" Bust: 30" Waist: 26" Sleeve Length: 24 "
overall average rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Central Coast, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
A different take on layering.
7.26.2012
"I really love the attention to detail on this shirt, the crochet work was phenominal. The shirt was a bit more heavy weight then I thought it would be, and ran a bit larger then expected. It would lose its shape quickly when I wore it alone, so on colder days and I'd layer it with a cardigan or a light jacket open so the crochet would still be visible. A great winter piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
roomy but nice
4.20.2012
"I had read the reviews about it being roomy but the only size they had left (during the sale) was a large so I bought it, you can't beat $21! True to the other reviews it is very roomy. I would be happier with a Medium, but I'll definitely still wear it. The ends of the sleeves are a little small, I like my long sleeves to be able to go over my hands but these won't, which is just a personal preference.
I like the shirt, but would suggest going down a size."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great for the Sale Price
3.24.2012
"Can't beat 20 bucks for a fitted shirt with a design. At first appearance, I thought the diamond placed design in the middle would make your waist look larger and hence chest look smaller when I had seen it in my local FP so I didn't even try it on...It actually had the opposite effect when I purchased on line bc of the sale price of 20 bucks...purchased the grey/ivory and it runs slightly big...got my size xs and is flattering but slightly loose. I do enjoy the perfect length though...just beyond my hip bones. I would have never bought this at the regular price...but for 20 and free shipping promo...could not go wrong at all."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love this top!!
3.13.2012
"This top is a must have! It's super comfy and I love how the crochet gives this top some character. The neckline is low, but not too low. And it looks really cute with skinny jeans. I bought this in red and the color is just as pictured. For reference, I'm 5'4 110 lbs and an XS fits perfect (Usually wear XS in FP)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:East Bay, Ca
age:41-45
body type:slender
Great top!
3.10.2012
"Beautiful looking, great quality and true to size fit. I have it in red and I am so happy! I would highly recommend it !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great basic top
3.7.2012
"Love this nicely fitted, simple top. Like the linen color, and the way it can be used both as a stand alone, or as an under-layer. The pale color is surprisingly flattering to my slight skin and blond hair - doesn't wash me out. An excellent basic piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:south australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
lovely top, a bit roomy
3.6.2012
"this is a lovely top, although i was a little bit disappointed with the fit, as it runs a bit large in the chest/shoulder region. i am 173cm tall and 59 kg, and inbetween an xs and small with my measurements. should have gone for the xs!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:pa
age:21-25
body type:petite
Classy and delicate
2.22.2012
"Got it in grey. The detail on the front gives this casual shirt a kick. The scalloped hem on the sleeves is also a nice touch. I'm 5'2'', 110lbs. I usually wear a XS or S. Got this in a S, and it's quite roomy."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Applique Long Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Fun Top!!
2.10.2012
"I bought this top in the red. It is a bright, vibrant color. The fit is good. The detail on the shirt makes it more than just an ordinary long sleeve t-shirt. It is very casual and playful. It gets a lot of use. Thank you Free People!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large