Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Washed Vegan Leather Short

Beautiful vegan distressed faux leather shorts. Zipper and snap button closure in front. Two slit pockets in front and two in back. Cuffed bottom hems. Fully lined. *100% Polyurethane *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 4: Waist: 32" Rise: 10" Inseam: 3"
overall average rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Review 1 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute!
8.29.2012
" These shorts were a steal on sale...great quality, very thick and durable. Fit true to size, highly recommended!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:san diego
age:41-45
body type:slender
will you be getting more in?
7.18.2012
" I would love to be notified if you get more in! thank you! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:petite
Awesome shorts!
7.12.2012
" These shorts are incredible! I normally wear a free people small and ordered a size 6, and they fit perfectly. They are fitted well, but aren't so tight that it's hard to move, and my bum looks super cut ;). You can't tell from the picture, but the inside is lined with a satiny material, and the vegan leather is super soft and smooth. Needless to say they are very comfortable, and I'll be wearing them again and again. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:TX
age:14-20
body type:slender
Excellent Purchase
7.10.2012
" I would definitely recommend these shorts if you're looking to break out of denim. These have replaced my denim shorts and I get compliments on them all the time. The color is excellent, and pairs perfectly with almost everything. I will say that I normally wear a US 2/EU 26, and I ordered a size 2 in these shorts. They are fitted to sit on your hips, and mine are a little bit loose but definitely not a reason to dock the quality of this product. I absolutely love these shorts and happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
PERFECT!
6.27.2012
" as a vegan, i'm SO SO HAPPY to now have super cute vegan leather shorts! these are adorable and classy and the fake leather is gorgeous! it's buttery soft and cognac-colored. I'm usually a size 0 or 24/25, 25 in FP, 5 ft 3 and 105-110 lbs. I got the 0 and they are a little loose in the waist but if they made smaller i wouldn't have sized down. but i like my shorts a little on the big side for comfort. they feel like a dream and are not hot at all! very flattering and beautiful design. great buy, especially for the sale price "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Super cute!
6.25.2012
" I love these shorts! I get compliments on them wherever I go. Look good in the summer or fall./spring with tights! They do run a little large though especially in the waist. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
6.14.2012
" I love them but they think they run big, I'm usually a 4 in FP ordered a 4 & a 6 just encase they ran small. I need a 2. I'm 5'4" 110.
Despite previous reviews I do not find them to be too high waisted, the fit is as shown in the photo's.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:chicago, IN
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute but...
2.20.2012
" I tried these on in a store and I thought they were really cute but they were thick, my bottom was sweating in them even for the brief minutes i had them on. my usual size (25) fit perfect though, im 5'5, my waist is 29 and hips 37. i really liked how they weren't a super low cut too. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sexy Lederhosen
2.4.2012
" I just received these in the mail and I'm still on the fence about them - but please take note that this is only because I wonder if it is really worth it to spend this much on a pair of fake leather shorts. At any rate, as other reviewers have mentioned, the faux leather is extremely soft and of a superb quality. They're super shapely and rather flattering, even/especially if you've got a little bit of a booty. Take note, however, that they are reminiscent of a sexy take on Lederhosen, which may not be everybody's thing, exactly. Not the most amazing piece I've received from Free People, but still cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
soft
1.28.2012
" These are a soft material. Runs true to size, with not a lot of give. So if you are between sizes I would recommend to size up. Very rustic look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Hmmm
1.24.2012
" Usually when the catalog shot looks one way (hyper high waisted) and the studio shot looks another (mid-rise to lo-rise) you go with the studio shot. Not the case with these. If I had wanted high-waisted shorts like the catalog, or if I looked good in that fit, I'd have likely given 5 stars, but I didn't and I don't, so -1 for the inconsistency. Other than that, I agree with the previous reviewer, these are a bit loose. I don't know that I'd have sized down because I have a bit of a booty, but I would've been able to if I wanted a tighter fit. The quality of the fake leather is crazy. Not cheap at all. Make these in a low rise so that I can/will buy them please!!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:Harrisburg, PA
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Faux or no?
1.20.2012
" I love the look and feel of these shorts, unlike another reviewer, I found these to be TTS and not too short. I am 5'4" and hourglass. They DO have a little stretch in them and a nice medium rise. The vegan leather look is great and normally I do not buy faux looks because they look " faux". These shorts are comfy and I definitely recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Washed Vegan Leather Short
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
AMAZING but size down
1.11.2012
" These shorts are fantastic. Very soft, look and feel pretty similar to real leather. They are very short, but have a high enough rise that they don't look trashy. Cute, cute cute! My only issue with them is sizing: they don't stretch much so I assumed I would need to size up, but they run pretty large. I'm 5'6'', 115 pounds and the size two was way too big, I ended up exchanging for a zero. Size down unless you have a booty (which I definitely do not!) "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large