Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Loop Knit Beanie

Soft oversized textured loop beanie with elastic stretch. *100% Acrylic *16" Opening Diameter
overall average rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for Loop Knit Beanie
Review 1 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Much love
3.28.2012
" I am in love! This beanie looks HUGE, but the floppiness is quite cute and for a girl with an abundance of curls, the extra room in the back is perfect for styling. The beanie is warm & soft. The cinnamon colour gorgeous & unique. I'd love it if FP re-released this beanie in a range of new colours (pretty please!? With a cherry on top!?) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Eugene
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love it
3.8.2012
" I love this hat! Fits perfectly, it doesn't move around and isn't uncomfortable to wear for a long period of time. I love the slouchy look of hats so if your not looking for that look, you may not want to get it. I got it in ivory and haven't took it off since I got it :-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Way more oversized than photographed!
1.16.2012
" Love this toque - as well call them in Canada - but it is way more oversized than it is photographed here. To the point that it almost makes me look like a Rastafarian smurf. But it is unique, very comfy, and angled the right way, can look super laid back and funky. The only problem is that the "loops" are actually more apparent, too, so two on mine have already caught on something and pulled so they hang down now like strings. Got mine in ivory, but think the red would look stellar! Doubt I'd purchase a second, though. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect
12.28.2011
" This oversized beanie is the BEST! I got it in black and have been wearing it all winter! It's super soft, super floppy, and exactly as pictured. LOVE and highly recommended! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Favorite Beanie of the Season
12.15.2011
" I wear a lot of hats throughout the season and this is my favorite. Very soft, flattering, feminine, fits well and stays in place for hours. I see it is on sale so I think I will buy the other color as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
not quite my color
12.14.2011
" I love this hat, bought it in ivory at a FP store, and then saw it online in what looked like my favorite color of coral, so ordered.
BUT when it arrived the color was more of a burnt orange.
So I returned it.
But the hat itself drapes beautifully when on, and doesn't crush my wavy curly layered hair, so there's no 'hat head'. I'm keeping my ivory hat!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Just what I've been looking for!
12.8.2011
" I purchased this beanie in the ivory and black. I'm thinking about the cinnamon red color as well! I've been looking for an oversized beanie and this one is absolutely perfect. Just as some of the other reviews had mentioned, it is saggy but that's the look I was going for. The material is so soft, warm, and comfortable. Not to mention, such a cute piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:aspen, co
age:21-25
body type:petite
love it
12.2.2011
" This beanie is so cute! Just bought it at a FP store today in black. The orange color is brighter than pictured online and I did not care for it too much. But this beanie fits great it hangs in the back and looks very cute. I would highly recommend this!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:31-35
body type:petite
This beanie says ME!
11.22.2011
" I wear alot of hats~physically and literally! I own alot of knit beanie's. The style and feel of this one is GREAT. It is so soft and warm. I have long hair; I can tuck all of it into the hat. Since, the hat is very roomy and hangs. I wear it hanging in the back or on the side. It is sooo very cute! I would buy the black, but I have so many black beanies! If, you like this type of beanie-get it! I haven't seen one like it anywhere; I have looked!! It doesn't start to droop down your forehead; like alot of beanie's! Love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Loop Beanie
11.6.2011
" I wear this beanie all of the time and it hasnt stretched out yet. so cute and soft. Gave it 4stars because its super saggy in the back so i had to pin it "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Gorgeous and comfy!
11.5.2011
" This hat is EXACTLY what I have been looking for! I have fine hair that is cut into a short bob, and most knit hats are so snug and make my hair look flat and lifeless once I take it off. This hat is SO soft and cozy and roomy! you can wear it all day long and then take it off with no ill effects to your hair. It's very warm and covers your ears easily. I bought the cream color, but now I'm ordering the black as well! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love the Hat!
11.3.2011
" I just got this in the mail yesterday. I am totally a hat person and like to keep my head warm and hair in place with hats..I got the ivory which I see now is sold out.
It's an awesome hat!!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 13 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:slender
Finally Found It!
10.30.2011
" Traveling to big cities around the world I woudl see an oversized slouchy hat and searched everywhere for one for the last two years! I even saw one in Beijing! I tried on the winter white in the local Free People store and WOW!!!!! I was in love! So flattering, incredibly soft, hugs your head and frames your face with hair out or in. I actually can't wait until it gets cold in San Francisco but snowing in NY already so I'm set for the holidays! You wont' find this anywhere else! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 14 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
Perfection!
10.18.2011
" I bought this hat in ivory and black and I wish I bought the coral! They are beautiful IRL ( I like the copper metal Free People tag) sewn on it as well! This hat is perfect for us girls with super thick hair that have a difficult time finding a cool hat that fits AND looks great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 15 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cozy!
10.16.2011
" This hat is great! I tried the black and it looked very cute. The great thing about this hat is that you can stuff all your hair into the beanie. The yarn is soft and warm. This really is a fantastic winter hat. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 16 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
GREAT LIL FUZZY HAT!!
10.12.2011
" THIS HAT IS A MUST HAVE!!! SUPER DUPER SOFT! It is soo cuddly I can not wait to wear it on colder days. It is so soft and keeps you warm! I just love the orange color. What I love most is that is is loose and big enough to fit us thick haired girls!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
gorgeous but huge size
9.15.2011
" i ordered this hat in white. it is exactly as pictured, and the elastic band is tight and a great size. but the hat itself is huge. as in rasta beanie size almost. it dwarfs my head. i'm small and have a small face, so i ended up looking silly in this. which is unfortunate, because it's a gorgeous item and it's also very soft and comfortable. if you don't mind beanies that are extremely floppy and large, this is for you! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
best hat ever
9.12.2011
" i want to live in this hat. it's super soft and cozy and comfortable! it's very slouchy and looks really cute. highly recommend this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
perfect!
9.12.2011
" I've been trying to find a beanie I like for YEARS now, but haven't had any luck. I decided to give this one a try and I think i've finally found a keeper! I ordered it in black and the hat is just as soft as it appeared online. I found it had the perfect amount of slouch; it is definitely "oversized" with quite a bit of extra fabric hanging in the back, so make sure that's the look you're going for. What I really liked was that the elastic opening wasn't too loose, so the beanie actually stayed in place on my head, for a change! It's nice that you can wear the hat outdoors and indoors during the cooler weather without looking ridiculous. I can't say I have any complaints about this hat, in fact, I'm thinking about ordering the ivory next.. definitely recommend it! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Loop Knit Beanie
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So comfy!
9.9.2011
" This beanie is super comfy and soft. It's exactly what I was looking for. I purchased the ivory color and I will pretty much be living in it! I would definitely buy this if you are thinking about getting it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large