Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

French Field Boot

Canvas lace up boot with pointed toe, seamed detail, and stacked heel. Padded footbed. By Jeffrey Campbell. * Canvas Upper, Rubber Sole * Imported Measurements: 2 1/2" stacked heel, 10" circumference
overall average rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for French Field Boot
Review 1 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:petite
what i saw is what i got!
7.27.2010
"i just opened the package about 5 minutes ago and i am already wearing these boots they are exactly what i saw on the website. (kinda wish they had my size in the khaki but thats okay). I ordered the grey in a size 7 and they fit perfectly and feel comfortable. I had high hopes for these boots and they did not let me down! hope this review helps, enjoy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Adorable
7.19.2010
"Love the grey color, but I got them in 9.5 and they were too snug, so i sent them back, but by that point they had run out of grey, so i ordered khaki, which is also nice. zero discomfort for all day wear, and very well made and sturdy. heels are nice, not too high but give you some altitude. very french country/boho feel, work great with many fp pieces. tad pricy, though"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:Princeton, NJ
age:14-20
body type:petite
PERFECT
7.19.2010
"These are the best shoes ever. They're so cute and go with everything in my closet. The heel gives a nice boost but there was ZERO discomfort after wearing them all day."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
adorable
7.16.2010
"A few things for other potential buyers might want to know:
1. I got mine in the khaki color, which is actually darker in person.
2.My boots have a zipper, even though the boots the model is wearing in khaki do not have one.
3. I got a size 8.5 because they were sold out of my usual sizes 8 or 7.5. Miraculously, they fit perfectly :)
4. Overall, these boots are adorable and unique, and i'm really happy with my purchase
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Lace Up Eyelet Cami
4.6 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
I'm in love!!!!!!!!
7.5.2010
"What a perfect boot. Feels good and oh so chic. I ordered a half size up because me feet are a little wide in the toe area, they feel wonderful. I bought them in the cream color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
THRILLED
6.11.2010
"My favourite eBay vintage store has incredible styling - the clothes on sale were great but I kept seeing these SHOES in the photos that completely made each outfit. I ended up contacting the gal running the store begging to know where the shoes were from. She graciously pointed me here! I received my field boots (in ivory) a few days ago & they're everything I hoped for and more. I know the zip troubled another reviewer, but I love it - not having to tie up then undo those laces every time is awesome! Well made and sizing runs true. Very happy customer. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
adorable! and well-made
6.7.2010
"These boots are totally worth the price. I bought them in khaki, and the color is just as pictured. They seem well made and sturdy, and just as comfortable as any other shoe with the same heel. They are comfortable to walk in.
A note on sizing--I have very narrow feet, so it's always a little tough to choose between a 9 and a 9.5. I went with the smaller size and they are the teeniest bit small length-wise, but perfect width-wise.
Highly recommended.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Capetown Skirt
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:England
age:14-20
body type:slender
really nice boots
6.2.2010
"I got them in ivory, seem really good quality, although I wore them walking loads the day they arrived and by the end of the day my feet killed. Hopefully with some more wearing in they will get better. The ivory colour is also a bit more green-ish than in the picture. But in any case, I still love them and they look amazing to spice up shorts and a t-shirt. I bought 7 and a half, my normal size, and they fit well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not as expected
5.29.2010
"I fell in love with these boots from the pictures on the website, but was disappointed to open the box and find them not quite as I expected. I bought them in ivory, and in the pictures the ivory boots do not have a zipper, yet there it is. There's a HUGE ugly zipper on the inside of each boot. The chunky zipper ruins the old fashioned feel and the colour doesn't match them quite right. Also, when I unpacked them from the box they were bent into an odd shape that took a few wears to get out.
On the bright side, the heel is the perfect hight, not too high, but still casual. And they're much more comfortable than I'd expected. Still grieving over the zipper, but I can't wait to wear them with little skirts and dresses.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for French Field Boot
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect :)
4.29.2010
"I just got these shoes (in khaki) in the mail today and they are absolutely stunning. They look legit: very vintage, old world feel. They're made of really quality/sturdy material. I've only worn my boots for about an hour so far, but during that short time there was no discomfort or pain, so that's a major plus. These boots really dress up a jean-shorts and t-shirt look, but also give a sexy edge to straightleg pants. They can honestly be worn with nearly anything and look stunning. These shoes are definitely worth their price."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large